Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Christian Association of Nigeria Explains Why It Will Not Investigate Apostle Suleman

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Christian Association of Nigeria Explains Why It Will Not Investigate Apostle Suleman

The Christian Association of Nigeria has explained why it would not react to the allegations of s3xual misconduct leveled against Apostle Johnson Suleman, founder of Omega Fire Ministries Worldwide by one Stephanie Otobo.

The Christian body said its concerned was on denominational issues and not personal ones, under which Suleman’s case fell.

Otobo had accused Suleman of illegal procurement of abortion, threat to life, and attempted murder.

A Christian group, Concerned Christians had called on CAN to investigate the allegations to find out the truth.

However, the CAN said it had no right intrude into someone’s private life.

Punch quoted a source as saying that, “CAN provides an umbrella for Christian denominations and it is a bridge between the church and the nation, not between individuals. This issue has to do with individuals, ethics and morals. So it is the denomination that Suleman directly subscribes to that should look into it and not CAN.

“The CAN cannot be involved. What is happening is not an official issue. It is a personal issue. The man has denied the allegations made by the lady, but she insists and we are told that their lawyers and the appropriate authorities are already involved. If it was a matter that had to do with the church now, we would have waded into it. You will be aware that when the man was being harassed because of what he preached and said, CAN stepped in. We declared our position on that but this other matter is a little bit complex.

“If CAN comes out to say the man is being persecuted because he is a Christian, people might say that we are defending what is not defendable, and that the matter is immoral. Also, we don’t have an investigative department that deals with that in CAN. But if he is with the Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria, then the body can investigate the matter. CAN is an umbrella body for denominational blocs and not for individual Christians per se.”

from dailypost

33 comments:

1. I wonder when women will learn, even Monica Lewinsky with all her evidence got nothing, Hillary didn't leave and bill remained president. Same as Ese Walter and Coza man.

2. Anon 11:36 how do you know they got nothing? Monica got publicity which she and her Aunt used for their career. Bill Clinton was embarrassed and has a taint on his reputation which will forever be there. Ese on the other hand got paid "bastard money" to keep shut.

So please don't give women foolish advice. Women should learn to speak up especially when abused. It will do us a whole lot of good.

3. Anonymous 14:54 were you the transacted the bastard money to Esenwa Walter? Liars and those who exaggerate have their place in hell, not only fornicators and adulterers!

2. It's not for CAN to investigate him. He knows his guilty and forming James bond. God will deal with him in his time. being a Christian is a personal race. If u decide to stand by him that's the person's biz. Me , won't stand by any man of God.amd for all of u saying touch not my anointed,as long as you are a Christian ,u are an anointed person. All of is are.i am anointed and no bpdy should touch me.

3. Hmmm.
    I just dey pity Suleiman Sha! This is shameful mehhn!

4. All of dem na d same..they don't want to open each others can of worm

1. Exactly! This was why Cardinal Okogie removed the Catholic church from this body... He just could not what was happening.... They should investigate and how thier own dirty secrets will be exposed!

5. Same birds!
    Do they'd turn a blind eye if he's accused of murder or pedophillia? Whr do they draw the line? Hypos!! As long as it dsnt affect the digits to offering n tithe.

1. Atheist dear jst wana let u knw dat I'm head over heel in luv wt u bt am a christian...

2. I have noticed that you that you are an Atheist has better morals than some so called Christians but you should remember all our righteousness is like a filthy rag if we do not accept Christ. So what say you?

6. Really! But some years ago they intruded into the two Chris's matter and suspended one or something, I cant remember

7. Thank you tush baby. They are all olosho pastors. God will keep exposing them one by one.

8. It's a case of pot calling kettle black.

9. Stella you see that apostle? He is so guilty of all the story, he has dated two actresses that I know closely, he is a criminal for lying, the man is bad and I have a feeling he gets his powers from sleeping with those girls before he performs his fake miracles

10. No one was actually expecting them to investigate him though coz there are more of a political body than a religious body with no integrity. Besides, how can a group for the corrupt and morally decayed investigate another person's morals?

This thier reply just goes further to show how Xtianity encourages immorality. A religion where anything goes..

I trust my Muslims brothers. If it were to be someone as highly revered as Sheikh Ahmad Gumi (God forbid) that was involved in such a highly sexual and thresomes filled scandal, even if he was not guilty, he would have long siezed to be a cleric. But this one is still busy touring the world and performing arangee miracles, laying his adulterous hands on pple to 'bless' them. SMH

I'm outtie

1. Na this kind gist you dey like yeye Eesah

2. @Essah, true Christianity requires discipline and a radical mind. Just because these men call themselves Christians does not make it true. Don't be fooled by the antics of men who don't know God. A church, a large congregation and the backing of powerful people do not qualify for messenger of God status. Just because your name is Peter does not make you a Christian. Neither do baptism, attending church and paying tithe. God is a spirit and must be worshipped in spirit.
      As it is there may be less than 20 true pastors in the world today and I fear Nigeria may have 1 and even that 1 will be somewhat compromised.

3. Your second paragraph was for what kwanu? Was it necessary?

4. Yeye go kill you Eesah. This is an allegation with no single proofs yet. So shut up your mouth and watch as things unfold.

5. Eesah but we all know your Muslim clerics are worse. Bloody paedophile! Don't make this a religious war because you won't live to fight it. Everyone is a thief, na who dem catch be Ole. May God help us all to live right always.

11. How can pot investigate kettle..once they try that their own skeleton go fall from cupboard na #based on logistics #

12. They used logic to follow the matter. See how one man wants to bring the body of Christ down

1. Una mumu no get level at all. How can one bring the body of Christ down? This man is been accused with no evidence and you all are already condemning him! Christians!!

2. No one can bring down the body of Christ....apostle slept with that girl. Take that to the bank

13. I saw a post on facebook about her confessing that they pay her to do that.

14. They used logic to follow the matter. See how one man wants to bring the body of Christ down

15. Reallllly what did just read in comment section,one among said the lady that expose iyabo @ stephnaya said iyabo said @ she can agree to do threesome with her daughter,if apostle Alfa sule can pay big??? Waooooo iyabo. I was really thinking its framed on her before ooo,bcus I rumors from her inner caucus then was that,she was been sponsored by ex- minister/ former ambassador to the country very close to us and the man is still having issues with efcc. Never knew is Alfa sule agaiiiin? Read on ladun did men,@ruth kadiri told a reporter not to mention her name with Alfa sule ever again,she deny the man ,after 400k haaaaahaaa. Ruth these story can't drag without you.

16. I feel his case is not a personal one, once church money is used to settle prostitutes then it becomes something that should be investigated.

This issue has opened my eyes. It is only God that is holy. No one is holy including Pastors who are even worse than club boys. Imagine a Pastor having 3somes and settling prostitutes, some club boys never chop that kind liver

17. So all the Eveidence and noise they have been making no let them bring out again.They are fabricating more lies