Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctor Who Jumped Into Lagos Lagoon Yesterday Unveiled.

Monday, March 20, 2017

Doctor Who Jumped Into Lagos Lagoon Yesterday Unveiled.

This story hurts and shocks...

In a very shocking turn of events, a medical doctor, now identified as  Orji, jumped into the Lagos lagoon on Sunday the 19th of March 2017 after he allegedly received a call.

The incident happened at 4:45pm on Third Mainland Bridge when the 35-year-old was on his way to Victoria Island where he was going to attend a Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria (MDCN) meeting.

Oji, who left from his house at Abule Ijesha in Yaba, was said to have told his driver, Henry Ita, to park his Nissan Sports Utility Vehicle (SUV) marked LND476EE at the Adeniji Adele end of the bridge on the excuse that he wanted to pee.

As he came down, the doctor was said to have climbed the bridge’s rail guide and jumped into the ocean.

A commercial bus passenger, who gave his name as Uche Magnus, said the doctor jumped into the ocean immediately after he came down from his vehicle.

Magnus said: “I saw everything clearly from where I sat in the commercial bus I was in. The man came down from his jeep and jumped into the water instantly. We all screamed and begged the commercial bus driver to stop. I saw the man when he jumped but nobody could identify the spot where he drowned in the ocean.”
In the ensuing confusion, Ita was said to have called Oji’s mother and pastor. Both arrived the scene some 30 minutes after. It was learnt that the sympathisers at scene called the Lagos Police emergency unit, which deployed Rapid Response Squad (RRS) riders and marine police to the scene.

When The Nation got to the scene at 5:30pm, the Divisional Police Officer (DPO), RRS Area Alpha Commander and Officer-in-Charge of Marine Police Team were coordinating rescue operation. The response team of the Lagos State Emergency Management Authority (LASEMA) was also at the scene.

At 5:50pm, Oji’s SUV and his driver were moved to the Adeniji Central Police Station.

When asked to explain how the incident happened, Ita, who was yet to come to terms with the incident, said could not utter a word as he was being led into the DPO’s office. He folded his arms and looked at the floor.

Oji’s mother was restless, as she was being consoled by the pastor. The pastor came out of the DPO’s office to pray beside Oji’s SUV. As he said the prayers, he moved round the vehicle with the hope that the rescue operation will bring the deceased back to life.

As at the time of this report, the body of the deceased is still being sought for.

From buzzreporters

105 comments:

1. Depression is real.
      May he RIP

2. Na wa oo..this life eennhh!

3. Doctors are mostly depressed.
      Quiet and calm as society expects them.
      But inside, they need to burst out.

4. Doctors are mostly depressed? Take it easy lady.
      We may be harassed, too busy, stressed etc but mostly depressed?... mba.

5. RIP.
      Could it be he jumped as a result of his phone call?
      I am SPEECHLESS!

6. Oh his mother is whom I pity. Poor woman eh. This is sad.

7. Doctors are as human as everyone else...but people always forget, I lost a patient yesterday and couldn't sleep at night...

2. So heartbreaking!!!
    May God console his family and may his soul rest in peace

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. He might have been hypnotized through his phone to kill himself.

2. Vivi another intelligent angle to look at it

3. I told my friend in Oct she had depression, due to her unintelligent nature, babe resorted to abuse.... How do u help such person Pls? My advice to her, find Jehovah, find peace

4. But are you a psychiatrist to be diagnosing depression?
      You asked for the 'abuse'

Cheers.

5. U apparently don't know d meaning of Depression so u can't recognize d symptoms... Another unintelligent fella indeed

6. Mr. There r signs of Depression is u know what it is, read to enhance broaden ur mind, he or she might have truly recognized it in her friend, Pls read about depression online is free..

7. @16.59 Google is ur friend.... Lemme borrow his words, u r unintelligent

8. Not depression she's stressed.

4. May he find rest.
    Please talk to someone you can trust to keep your problems a secret and help you whenever you feel the need.
    Depression is real and it kills faster than AIDS. This young man took his own life, some people don't even have the heart to do so but then high blood pressure sets in and kills them faster because they chose to bottle up their feelings.
    At every point in our lives, we need someone we can confide in and talk to. If for whatever reason any of you need anyone to talk to about anything at all, please my email is in my profile.
    Send a mail.
    May God comfort this young man's family and loved one'.

1. You can also talk to God if it's some thing you don't want to share with any one or just before and after you speak with some one.
      See bible verses that can help calm you during the storm;
      Deuteronomy 31:8
      Psalm 34:17, 32:10, 3:3, 42:11 and isaiah 41:10.

2. Okay. Im very depressed and i might just take this route. I cheated on my husband yesterday. It felt nice while at it but now i feel so worthless. I regret what i have done. My husband is perfect i have no excuse. Im just a piece of shit. I love God and i thought i was one of the best christians. The devil humbled me! I thought i was above sin. Now i dont know where to go from here. I cant even fave myself. I dont want this body anymore. I betrayed myself. Ohmy God. I know God will probably not forgive me. I will die if my husband finds out. I need help. Pls dont curse me i already cursed my self. God why! Why! Why!

3. Doppelganger my dear, in this part of our world 🌍 a problem shared becomes a trending topic and in the you won't get help. Nigerians think depression is a joke. To some people it becomes their way of living cos they don't even understand that they are depressed. Reason why I read some comment of people here making fun of someone who opens up on what's wrong with them and I shake my head. When you read someone saying they are suicidal you hear some saying "lemme buy you rope now"and all sort of nonsense. Depression is as real as the word itself. We all deal with situations differently.
      I am trying very hard to be normal cos the only people around me think it's the normal me who don't have energy to talk with anybody. Sometimes I wish I will sleep and just sleep away cos plenty things are happening at the same time. I can't remember when last I slept for at least 3 hours a day.
      Let the doctor rest in peace o!

4. This is really sad,i feel so pained honestly...d kin of thgs people go tru in dis world it's uncountable,at d end we need God.

5. @Olori footwear, I know what you mean and believe me we all have our personal demons that we fight with and for most it's a daily struggle.
      You must find someone you can trust enough not to spread your problems after you have shared with them.
      Recently, a friend told me I'm always happy and then I replied with a smile and said yes but I know for a fact that I'm not always happy but an outsider that sees me smiling and making jokes will think I have it all figured out.
      Find that one person you can tell every and anything to, it has worked for me.

6. Doppelganger u that is like this, won't you snob us? It's better we talk to someone who'll be more understanding and friendly.

7. It's easy to say to tell someone. I confided to a friend enemy who encouraged I don't bottle things up. The underhand of insults I got. Backhanded comments Lord saved me.
      My doctor referred me to c a psychiatrist please this psychiatrist rolled her eyes why I talked. Made snide remarks. Called later on and told me she can't help.
      If I tell you the back to back. I don't even have supportive family and I know my enemies.
      All of these abroad.
      I dépend on Him God. I scream with in my pillow. I quarrel with God. Man will disappoint you so note only God. Don't allow your self be a victim. Have words of encouragement from Bible in regards to your worth.

As for madam cheater. To forgive your self you need to address y you did it. If not it will repeat it self. You go to a remote catholic church and do confession. If it's a well versed Priest he will counsel you. Then address the attention you r seeking. Adresse y you want to be a victim of guilt. Accept Christ Love and meditate on His word. Accept Christ forgiveness break all soul ties with the guy you selpt with. Shit happens but covenant of sex is serious.
      God bless

8. Yes we all need "a shoulder to lean on" some times. Some other times though what we need is professional help
      @olori pls try to go to the hospital to see a psychiatrist.

9. @Anonymous 13:19 God already forgave u before you committed the sin. U need to forgive urself and move on..as worthless as u may feel Jesus felt you were worth dying for.. God loves u much more than u can ever know.. mistakes do happen.. doesn't make God change His feelings towards u. Peace..

10. Anon 13:19, can we talk?

In case it is not convinient for you,the devil is very cunny,he fills you with so much regret,that repentance becomes impossible for you,this regret will in turn lead you to depression and death.
      Yes dear,you have committed sin against God,your hubby and your self, but you are not condemned. You are only condemned when you refuse to repent from your evil ways.
      Honey,Jesus loves you,He died so that you can have a better life. Don't let the devil rob you of that life with regret.
      Instead of regret,repent,realise how wrong what you did is,go to God in prayers,ask Him to wash you with the blood of Jesus Christ,tell God how bad you feel and how you have realised that there was no reason good enough to justify what you did,ask God for grace never to indulge in this act again. If possible,cut off from that guy even if he is your in office. Read psalm 51 with understanding and pray with it.

Finally,forgive your self,Know that God has forgiven you when you asked Him to. Talk to someone about it but let it be a spirit filled Christian.

11. Doppel. It's so nice that you are taking action by reaching out. I don't always agree with you but you're one of the sanest and smartest BVs here.

5. They said he made call, let the driver tell us what he was saying on the call, becos is like he did not make when he came down from the car. He came down and immediately jumped into the lagoon. CNT they trace the call thru his network abi e die with e phone ni???

6. Am just wondering what could lead such a young doctor to take his own life. And this are some of my reasons of putting that my comment up on the morning so.but same things that can push one to take his or her life you guys started such again under my comment. You never can tell what one is passing through, you all sometimes see joy in cyber bullying someone.

1. Go away jo, thief!

2. Sweetheart don't worry, we all make mistakes, so ignore and move on.
      Most of the people insulting you didn't give you a dime, they are faceless.
      You have learnt your lessons, improve in yourself.
      Much lovexx
      Miss Phony

3. Honey,I am glad you talked about yourself, listen dear, when you commit a sin,don't justify it or try to cover it. Admit your wrong,repent from it,apologise to the people you offended. And then you will have peace again.
      You have only justified your extortion act,but not admitted or repented or confessed or even apologised for it.
      Do the right thing my love and even the whole blog still hate you after that,atleast you know you are now right with God.

7. Replies
    1. Please, its not allwell that died. Allwell ojo is a nurse. And he works in PH not Lagos.i dont know the blog that went on facebook to look for a photo on a scrub and picked his photos. I spoke with Allwell today and he is perfectly fine.

8. It's a pity.......
    Such a fine young man......
    How will the mum cope.

When the troubles of life overwhelm you, instead of taking a drastic decision such as this, pause...think...., if not for anything, think about your love ones, how will they feel when you are no more.

Be a fighter, never give up.

1. So sad. Only God knows what the person that called him could said to make him jump into the lagoon.

2. Could be something as little as an argument with his wife...devil is busy! May his soul rest in peace!

9. This is so sad!
    Rest in peace doctor! God knows Best......

10. Replies
    1. Who knows if a girl he loves so much broke up with him. My thoughts though.

11. Lots of depressed people around. Pls lets share love n treat people with respect. U never can tell what demons a fellow is battling with

12. Very sad
    Imagine d years and money spent on him, God knows best
    Pls who did his parent or family offend

1. And u know his parent or family offended someone because.......

13. Very painful. It might be depression or remote control. May God Almighty comfort his family.

Fine igbo doctor

14. Oh Lord Jesus....this is sad o...

15. Oh Mine!! What a Promising future gone!! We need to strengthen our mental institutions, stop stigmatization people with mental issues and create awareness on mental health..Oh Lord have mercy. I have learnt to stop judging those who are depressed cause you can never understand what they are going through. Everybody with different strength..

1. Good points you have raised up there.
      People shd also know that mental illness doesn't only happen to strangers. It can afflict you or your loved ones. Such a sad news

16. Na wa oo...what made ds young doctor do ds? God help us

17. Who will look at that smiling face and imagine he'd commit suicide? This life is just a pot of beans and the only thing I can imagine would have driven him into committing suicide is "Depression"... I've been through depression at a phase in my life and I can tell you it's one of the worst things ever. Your mind begins to play tricks on you, you see deep meanings into the littlest things, you think your life is worthless.... This is telling everyone, never underestimate the power of the mind, when the opportunity arises, make someone smile, it's worth it!

18. Nawa o. Young promising man like this.
    Feel so bad for the mother.

19. Back when depression used to be people looking sad, wearing oversized hoods. Not anymore.
    Depression is now that lady with the makeup on, the heels, the Instagram likes, Snapchat, looking snazzy.
    Depression is that guy in his AC in his Toyota or Range the one that smiles and takes that Champagne at the club.
    Speak out people talk to someone..... People are depressed but to ashamed to admit it. #IAmSufferingFromDepressionButAshamedToLetMyFriendsKnow.

1. We leave in an era where people opinions matter.

20. This is so sad... what must hv pushed him to suicide.. and his so handsome n doing well for himself... May God comfort his family.. Amen

21. Na wa. I wonder what the last call he received was about. I thought some peeps claimed he left a note. May God comfort those he left behind

22. Such a vibrant young man.
    Who knows the demons he was fighting.
    That's why we all,everyone of us should be kind to whoever we meet. Cos u never can tell what they are going through. What problems they are battling. And a kind word,just a kind word from you changes it for them.

If you can't make someone smile. Or laugh. If u have nothing good to say to the Person,then leave him or her the way u found her. Better that than an unkind word.

This is sad 😭
    I hope you are at peace now Young man.

May God comfort your mom.
    This must be soo tough for her.

1. It could also be a heartbreak my dear. Some people do not know how deal with that issue.

23. Not all depression cases is mental.
    If the government doesn't do anything about the economy and healthcare urgently suicide in this country will soon be an epidemic and that's the truth.
    The should leave Ali that isn't wearing uniform and focus on these two sectors

1. You are so right, since last year, people with depression increased. I've never been so stressed and desperate like I was october to dec, I just thank God for strength to push on.

24. Please if you are here.. and you are going through issues... you feel suicidal. You go into violent mood swings.. it is not the end.
    Help is everywhere!!!

I had to go look for help lines:

Call these Suicide/distress lines if you know someone that needs help.
    www.mentallyaware.org

You can follow @projectgetnaked on IG
    #StopTheStigmatizationToday

25. I fear quite people, most of them act like it's maturity but die in silence.

26. Allwell Oji is a nurse not d late Dr and is very alive. Confirm your story oh.
    He just made a live video on Facebook

27. His name is Allwell?

He should have kept professing that all will be well in his life.

This is a really sad one.
    What could have pushed him? Whaat could it be he was battling with silently?

Too sad, too late, he's gone.

May God grant his mother and the rest of his loved ones the fortitude to bear this loss.

1. Bloggie, its a Dr Orji that commited suicide. Allwell oji is a nurse and a good friend of mine. I spo

2. Kadybia boo, how 'is'you?

28. Wonder the kin half baked bloggers we have.Some of them went and took a pic from Facebook bearing the name that he is the man!Hei Nigerians,the guy kukuma did Facebook video to tell them sey he dey alive abeg and not the 'jumpee'.Stella e good as you no put the pic.

29. It's really sad. May God comfort his mum

30. Stella y u take down the pics. Learnt to all, u guyz are saying Toto dike should not talk. Depression is real some feel better when they voice out. God bless

31. Stella y u take down the pics. Learnt to all, u guyz are saying Toto dike should not talk. Depression is real some feel better when they voice out. God bless

32. May God comfort the mother.It is a terrible thing

33. Sucide should never be an option for you. Life is one step at a time, there is always light at the end of the tunnel dont give up, HOLD ON.

RIP

34. RIP to him, how I wish they can do a proper investigation by tracing the last number he communicated with and the content of their conversation they can pick it up from there.

Long live SDk

35. 💔💔💔💔💔💔💔

36. In the last two years, after loosing my job, and every other thing that has gone wrong in my life...I've though about suicide several times. especially in the last couple of days when every door seems closed and the little we've worked for is about to be taken and I watch my eldest sis questioning God about her life repeatedly... but the things I hold unto is fear of the unknown, the relief I get on this blog, the pain my poor mother would go through and of course, being looked at as a hypocrite when I encourage others to hold on.
    People should always find something to hold unto, I know how tough life can be and I would have given anything to have his life in place of the life I have right now. He had no reason to kill himself.

1. It was good reading until your last statement. You never can "know" what someone is going thru until they open up to you.

2. Have you thought about giving your life to Christ,and if you have,have you thought about confiding in the Lord?
      Oh yes!! Dear,you can talk to Jesus,like you are seeing Him because He is there with you in the room,and everywhere.
      Do you have any church you attend?
      If no,find a good one today and if yes,join all the workers unit,it will keep you busy.
      Volunteer to work in motherless babies homes,police station and anywhere you can think of.
      You can even stop at any tailors shop or Hair salon and volunteer to help.
      Avoid staying alone,if you find yourself alone,read your bible,inspirational books. Reduce your phone addiction. Yes!! Too much time with your phone can make you depressed.
      Finally,get spirit filled,I mean holy ghost filled,and learn to serve,how?
      Begin to pray earnestly for others,everyone who needs prayer.
      Serving God and humanity helps with depression.

37. Anon 13.19 pls don't beat up yourself too much, look for someone you can open up to, a non-judgemental person maybe your mum or sister. And pls pls DO NOT tell your husband. Nigerian men don't know how to deal with infidelity coming from their wife.
    NOTE ME- Your marriage will never be the same again.
    Go into serious fasting and prayers, asking God for forgiveness.
    Then cut off the person you cheated with. Block his no and delete him from all social media.
    Do you know the things your husband gets up to himself. Better give yourself brain sister.
    I used to be like you once, though iv never cheated on my husband before. But I was squeaky clean while dating him. Either was him, so why should I kill myself.
    It seems you are still a baby in marriage. Cheer up dear, a lot of people go through what you are going through. Just NEVER do it again and don't tell him please.

1. Anon 14:56....u've spoken well. Anon 13:19;pls listen to the advice. Pls forgive yourself and move on. you've just been shown that u're human. All ll be well with u.

2. When you get truly born again,the spirit of God will teach you never to hide any sin.
      When you offend God or man,you must confess to get their forgiveness.
      A spirit filled Christian will not be afraid of the one that destroys only the flesh but he will be afraid of the one that destroys both the flesh and the soul.

38. I told my family members not to put mouth in a particular family matter. I have received lots of alert in regards to this. Yet they are claiming righteous and want to involve themselves to resolve a matter when they don't have discernment. That's y Solomon prayed for wisdom. Lord these family member have already called and condeming one of the party. Has God designated them to solve problem no. They r instead fuelling the matter pulling strings and all. They want me to take the battle in my hands no it's for God!

39. Anon 13:19 you have cursed yourself but God has not cursed you. Seek His forgiveness and promise Him you will never go back to that sex. Dont tell your husband but keep asking God to forgive you. Go and sweep your church every saturday, while sweeping, tell Him to forgive you.

40. Oh why oh why! to even think his mother is still alive . Rip

41. May God Almighty comfort his family this is truly tragic , depression is real its good to always have a confidant most times maybe ur parents or siblings someone u can share ur problems with! Trust me everybody has issues but the way we allow those problems/issues overcome us lies in our hands. Either to make it kill us or we rise above it

42. So na Mrs Oji son.
    This is indeed sad and painful,he lost his father 2yrs ago o. Why allow your mum pass through this pain ehn. God knows best. R.I.P

43. I guess he was the pride of his family so he was summoned to commit suicide by evil powers. God save his soul!!!

44. I am a doctor presently doing my housejob. I ave worked for 3 months out of which I av been on call for 7 weeks. Presently am being owed 2 months salary plus 20% of one month salary. It is only in Nigeria DAT doctors are being owed salary. To even think that d ARD has been on strike for 3 weeks now n d mgt don't think it is necessary to pay ur our salary instead d employed locum doctors so DAT our absence won't be felt. I don't blame them there are many unemployed doctors roaming d street.