Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: End Time Fraudster

Monday, March 20, 2017

End Time Fraudster

A suspected fraudster, John Eze, has been arrested by the Zone 2 Police Command, Onikan, Lagos State, for allegedly defrauding a Bureau De Change operator, Ismaila Ali, in the Ikoyi area of the state.

34-year-old Eze had approached Ali sometime in January 2017, to exchange the sum of $7,000 for the naira equivalent.

Ali was said to have paid Eze N3,451,000, buying the dollars at the rate of N493 per dollar.

The duo reportedly parted ways after the transaction, which held inside the suspect’s LEXUS 470 Jeep with number plate, Lagos AKD 612 DA.

The bubble burst when Ali got to his office on Treadsmaqueen Street, Ikoyi, where another customer was waiting to exchange naira for dollars.

As he brought out the money, he allegedly discovered that Eze gave him fake 74 pieces of 100 dollar note.

Ali told PUNCH that efforts to reach the suspect on a telephone number he gave him for future transactions were abortive, as the line was switched off.

He said, “I was in my office when he called and said he had $7,000 to sell. I told him we bought at N493 and sold at N496 per dollar. He said I should meet him in a bank at Falomo.

“I borrowed N2.6m from my colleagues and added my money to it to make it N3,451,000, the equivalent of the money he wanted to exchange. Out of apprehension, I told my apprentice to keep the money, while I meet him first so that if he had a weapon, he would not get any money from me.

“As I attempted to enter the bank, he called me that he was no longer there and I should meet him at another bank. As I approached the new bank he gave me, he called and said he was in his Lexus Jeep. He opened the door and I entered.”

Ali said the suspect told him his (Eze) wife mentioned him to him.

He said he became interested in the conversation when the suspect brought out the dollars.

“I counted them and saw they were complete and original. I called my apprentice to bring the money and he joined me in the Jeep. He sat at the back, while I sat beside the man in front.

“I advised that we should go inside the bank for the transaction, but he said he was in a hurry and needed to go to a construction site, where workers were waiting to be paid. He said we could do it in the Jeep,” he added.

Ali said as they were about to part ways after the transaction, the suspect received a call from a woman he claimed to be his wife.

The woman reportedly disagreed on the exchange rate.

PUNCH Metro was told that due to the disagreement, Eze demanded his dollars and returned the naira.

He was said to have persuaded the BDC operator to follow him to his construction site to convince his wife that the rate was good.

“He told me that his wife has £11,000 to sell to me. When we got to a traffic light on Osborne Road, he stopped to receive another call and said his wife said he should collect the money. He added that he would not be able to go to the construction site again because his wife was going to Ajah for a meeting. He said he would call us at Ajah to come for the £11,000.

“I collected the naira from my boy at the back and passed it to him, while he used his left hand to pass the dollars to my boy directly. My boy did not check because he thought it was the dollars we had counted earlier. He put the money in his pocket.

“After we alighted from the vehicle, my mind told me to take his number plate, which I did,” Ali said.

He explained that when he got to the office and his apprentice brought out the $7,000 for a business transaction, they discovered that “that the dollars were fakes,” adding that the suspect had switched off his phone.

He explained that he reported the matter to the police at the Special Fraud Unit, adding that he was referred to the X-Squad at Zone 2.

Edited from Punch

42 comments:

1. Things are happening jail time

1. Toor see scope. Smooth operator. So the man up there is 34? Huh

2. Wow!!! See clean fraud before, but monkey went there with his car!!

3. This is real end time fraudster.such a huge amount of money. Thank God for Ali inner mind that adviced him to tk the plate number.

1. Lolll, you wey be ogbonge thief dey identify another theif. Animanu. Wait small, your mat for Kirikiri dey wait you. Mkpi.

2. Your own mat for kirikiri is waiting for you as well.devil

4. Aboki would catch him, d money Is much

5. Oya we are waiting.. *Eze* is a Yoruba name from Ogun state now abi?

One Nigeria!!!!!!

1. Go & sit down joor! Tunde & Ojo wey go sell ONE land/house to 300 people nko? Including your So-called Baales? Abeg leave tribe & ethnicity. Criminal na criminal.

6. The Hausa guy is sharp. I just pray he finds the thief

1. Na Alade man b that , that's a common practice in Alade Awolowo axis

7. This one is 34 years?
    You duped someone of such an amount and spent this whole time with him and even let him know your car. No common sense!

Every day for the Thief,but one day.....

1. Lmao same question I asked. 34 how? Lies.

Yes they make the unsuspecting victim comfortable. By taking him in his car the man relaxed and got swindled.

8. Liars! 74 pcs of 100 dollar note is $7400, and the aboki said he changed $7000 for him. Find another lie abeg or ask your boy what happened.
    Krix signing out via iPhone 7+

9. Hustlers gang.

Let him dance to the tune he's played.

10. Both of them are smart, Good morning to all the bvs and stella I wish you all a flourishing week

11. No be small end time fraudster. See him ogbuefi face🙄 Cant tell why people normally have such hardened mind. Mscheeeew

12. This story is somehow. So how them take catch am?

13. This old man claiming 34. Thief! Seun Egbegbe brother in crime.

14. Na wa o. Fraudsters applying new methods everyday. Thank God he was caught.

15. Bureau the change men do this alot to people so he got served too, many of them are thieves

16. My nna brothers be falling hand anyhow. Why naa?

17. Replies
    1. Heheheee. Linda, queen n boss come get ur brother o. I just knew it had to be him. D Eze surname get as e dey turn person to crook.

2. The ABOKI Na the thief I swear.

18. In this trying time? Gosh!. Thank God he was arrested.

19. All I can say is wonderment!

20. Sharp Mallam,thank God he took his plate number.

21. The way this con men operate leaves me bewildered. Why would someone adopt crime as his means of survival? People are just evil...Tufia!

#DontQuoteMe

22. I don't believe that aboki Biko.

23. Is it $7,400 or $7,000? Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. Imagine going there with his car? God wanted him to be caught. The BBC men are most times not clean with their dealings, their jazz can confuse you till you've parted ways and he's long gone before you realize that he has duped you with incomplete money.

24. Anon 9:32 and that is your problem abi? Better get a teacher that is good that will brush him up for you or you can start by teaching him basic English and how to pronounce some words. Work on his igbotic intonation.

25. The aboki too is very smart for writing down his plate number

26. Anon 9.32 permit me to say you are foolish.
    When you leave him and marry a guy that is fine and he's broke and beats you black and blue daily its the fine face you will eat when hunger fires you.
    Why are you even calling Gods creation ugly?
    People will see a good man that loves them they will start inventing problems for themselves.
    My husband is not drop dead gorgeous, iv dated finer guys. But the way he loves and worships me, and the way I love him he's the most beautiful man to me. And we have beautiful children together.
    Madam you don't love this man. You better learn to love and keep your home.

27. Things dey happen

Long live SDK