Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ladies Need To Read This ...

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Ladies Need To Read This ...

When a man is truly interested in a woman,there will be no need for her to do the pursuing.....#WORD!

Do you agree with this?I do!

66 comments:

1. On point. I have hardly seen a babe pursue guy though

1. If i don't see green light, i don't go ahead, feel free to play all the schemes of hard to get, but there must be a faint display of greenlight at least, i obey traffic alot.... And if i notice one Molue or keke nxt to me obeying the traffic rules as well, id be mindful of their shock absorber n genuity of the automobile, if i detect mine will def accelerate 60km in 1min faster, id keep up and park them for one corner, but if na bentley or Gwagon nxt to my KIA, id respect my brakes and do a Uturn... Too many bridges in Lagos jo.

2. Yes I agree with this post.

3. Atheist you are hilarious. I absolutely love the traffic metaphors.

4. Atheist, Looool.

Absolutely true, let the guy do the chasing. In my opinion!!!

5. Lool...atheist comment got me

6. I have been chased by women all my life, yeah I mean all my life. Older women btw

7. Thank you, i needed this pic to clear my head

2. Yes i totally agree with it.Matured men know what they want and go after it!

1. Pls I have a question concerning this...there is this guy I've known for a while...about 4 yrs ago he proposed marriage but I was not emotionally available (had been thru a lot) so I declined, but we kinda kept in touch, he is trying to help me out with some thing ( not money related) I'm single and I think he is (I.e not in a relationship) I know he likes me but he is very cautious so I don't refuse again....I've tried given 'green light' tho in a subtle way....but he is rather slow in coming around...what do I do..not to look desperate and still know if we can kick it off?

2. What you do is to subtly ask him out and turn it around like a joke that you're just giving him a chance to prove himself. Life isn't that difficult but y'all just muddle everything together & make it impossible...love doesn't care who made the 1st move.

3. Gbam! Gbammer!! Gbammest!!! I totally agree with this writeup!👍

1. This just helped me. Jesus, this is way I just needed. A reset slap in writing. Thanks Stella

4. It depends, some guys are too shy to talk to women. I have a friend that did the wooing, they are married with a kid.

1. I agree wf u Becky,I see nufyn wrong in a woman pursuing a guy,DT a guy shows interest in u doesnt make him love u

2. Am sure u re the type that chase men do it and see what happens..

3. Forget that thing, at least let him show the interest, the girl can continue but let him show it first.
      He probably was also calling and texting and checking on her. She wasn't just doing mumu 100%

5. If I try all that for a week and I don't have a calculative response..!! On to the next one.!!

6. Agreed! When a man loves you you'd know!!!! He literally can't hide it! And when a man truly loves a woman, you can't compete with it!! If a man can't leave her alone... No matter what you do, it'll always be HER!

1. This is my dilemma and I am married. It would have been him but...10 years after being married he still won't leave. I need help.

2. Mind manipulations. If he really loved you, like really loved you, your wedding 10yrs ago wouldn't have held. Get a grip!

7. Enter your comment...I totally agree with this n this was what toke makinwa did not understand

8. I agree.
    Don't let ' hornger' make u faster than ur shadow, he'll just browse ur privates. Afterall u chased him n offered yourself.

9. i totally agree with you, let the man do the chasing, i always say it to my girlfriends that no matter how good a guy is (money, good looks and good amu) he is always replaceable.
    i have been a mumu girl before that one i no dispute am, chai Charles will really laugh over my mumuness that time. but as e be now i have sharpen up, my eyes have tear to my yansh, my ego and self esteem has triple up, no time to waste with a stupid lazy nigga who cant chase a sexxy hot lady like me lol. you lose me you lost.
    #nasoebe

*hangs leg on the wall*

1. He lost u?as gold DT you is na?he is probably happier elsewher

10. #word..... Never go after a man. Most guys are even put off by it.

11. WORD!!
    Unfortunately, some gals no dey word.🙄🙄

12. When he du d chasing u earn ur resspect! Gbam!

13. No matter how shy a guy is, if he truly wants a lady, he either finds a way to tell her himself or he seek help from a friend. Wooing a guy doesn't work out most times, especially in Africa. If you are not bold enough to woo me, you don't deserve me.

14. True...but sometimes I like doing the chasing for fun 😂😂

15. pastor's daughter, i like your over confidence despite the fact that you aren't pretty

1. Thank you jare, its still a compliment. Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa

*hangs leg in the wall*

16. This sounds like Sherry Argov.

17. Word!
    Buh seriously why do ladies send nude pix to guyz?

#Crazy

1. So the guy will like/love them.one oyibo guy once told me to send such.nude Ee no see.naso Ee stop to dey talk to me.Another reason for sending could be for fun.....

18. If you are looking for a surrogate mother plz contact Jennyopus@yahoo.com l would luv to put a smile on a couple face

19. Anybody can do the chasing but it comes with a difference.

When aa woman chases a man, the resultant effect is =she comes across as desperate and at the end she is most likely disrespected and treated as trash by the man in the long run.

A man chases a woman= she has her esteem and respect intact. Even if the man chooses to be a fucktard later on, she can dust her shoes and take a walk with her head held high.

1. She is treated as trash even in the short run. If a hot lady chase me, my first instinct tells me that something is wrong somewhere. I'd act uncomfortable through the whole time of the chase.

20. I once had a relationship that I was losing my self esteem, I have to use this as my wall paper and seen it everyday helped me receive sense

21. #Victory is in sight when you begin to catch your unwanted words mid-stream. It means you’re becoming more conscious and aware!*

22. Honestly I agree with this

23. What of the guys that act soo obsessed and in love when they want you, but become a turn coat after he gets u... Men love the thrill of the chase but thats not the proof of love... Just pray for discernment. Real men have their ego. Although they may be interested, I don't think they will debase themselves for a woman to live them. Gentle men respect themselves. So if a lady they show they like treads on their pride, they shift.

My own opinion tho!!

24. I'm old school when it comes to such issues, so I agree 100%. I'm always astonished when I hear or read about ladies meeting guys and by month 2,‎ the ladies are wondering why the guys' attention seem focused elsewhere or ladies asking if it's okay to ask the men in their lives, where the relationship of 4 months is heading? Maybe my opinions are a tad extreme but the first question which pops up in my head each time I read such is, "how can you be wondering where a relationship is heading just after 4 months? Honey, what time did you allow the young man 'chase' you? Aren't you aware a man asking to be in your life needs to prove himself to you? You should still be enjoying the attention by month 4."

Granted, there are no guarantees that a long probation period will produce a good guy but it does most times, because time is a revealer of true intentions. Even if a guy pretends for 6months, at least you got to be treated like the Queen you are, while it lasted before the unveiling of Prince Charming as the ugly toad he really is. Some ladies are just super eager to nab a man, any man who seems like he is within marriageable age is a potential target. How can you bend over backwards and pull all the tricks just to convince a guy you are "wife material"? What exactly do you think you'll do after he wifes you? Of course, you'll become dull and boring because you've exhausted yourself pretending to be whom you're not and now the jig is up.

I was brought up by two amazing, powerful women, my priceless mum and my amazing Nana (God rest her soul). I was taught that it is the man's duty to prove to a woman that he is worthy to be her husband. During courtship, the lady calls the shorts but she relinquishes most of that power once she becomes his wife, the roles reverse. It now becomes the wife's duty to prove to her hubby that he is one of the wisest men on earth for marrying a domestic goddess. You prove you're a "wife material" in your hubby's house and not in your boyfriend's room.

For me, the world stood still the 1st time I saw my heartbeat, I even had to change my flight and travel plans. I returned back to Nigerian a lot sooner than I originally planned. But guess what? I made him work for "all these". He had no idea how I crumbled inside, just at the sound of his voice (I still do). I kept it a secret till a year after we started dating. I gave him a "probation" period of 6months. In spite of the strong hold he had on me, I bluntly refused to melt in his presence. Of course, I gave him a very bright green light but it came with my high expectations which he was too eager to meet and he sure met and surpassed my high expectations. Okay, I'm getting teary eyed, I better stop here.

Bottom line, my darlings, please don't throw yourself at any man, no matter how badly you've fallen for him. Allow him chase you, allow him prove his worth. If he feels you aren't worth the trouble, he isn't necessarily a mean guy, he just isn't your guy. A guy who is into you will do almost anything to impress you and be the only man in your life. Don't rob yourself of your "birthright" to be the prize and reward of the chase. You let a guy know how much you think you're worth by how you carry yourself, what you allow and what you refuse to allow.

1. Thanks Ronalda

2. Hey Ronalda,
      Been a while.
      Good read as usual

3. My Ronalda.....
      👏👏👏👏

4. During courtship the lady calls the *shots*
      You return, you don't return *back*

Ok. Bye

5. Ronalda so your hubby chased of for 6 months?? I sent in a Chronicle here about how a guy was asking me out and I told him to give me some time. In your comment you suggested I was playing hard to get or leading him on sth along those lines. I see a contradiction here.

25. Nothing bad toasting a man. But after you get his attention, you relax and see if he continues from where you stopped. That's how you'll know if it's real.

26. There's this guy I've been taking to. We gist, he comes to visit me, etc. later he had an accident and after recovery, he told me that he needed 300k to fix his car that I should lend him. I had seen him the weekend after his accident and he wanted to have sex but I didn't want to because honestly I had only known him 3 months and I didn't feel comfortable yet.

I told him I didn't have 300k to lend him as I had to spray my car. I use a 2008 Honda CrV and spraying my car and doing finishing touches would cost me 100k but to be honest I felt uncomfortable with him asking me for money and I told him that lovingly. During the conversation, I just kept thinking to myself, this guy think say I don too trip for am like that sha.

The conversation ended with me promising to visit that evening but I didn't go because he said 'if you're driving come but if not, forget it' and so I forgot it.

What I'm trying to say is some men pursue you and get distant. It is a trick in their book so that they turn the tables and get you to run after them. Just call them once, ask how they're doing and move on. They will come around and then you'll decide what to do with them. Have a lot of guys around you, go out, have fun that way you don't have time to act desperate. Even in a relationship/marriage, the guys sometimes pull back. Just ignore them and move on and when they come back, be your loving self.

Desperation is an aura no one should have. Even in offices, if you act like na you need the work pass, people will use you

1. Your last sentence did it for me.u are so right.

2. Have a lot guys around you & have fun, really? Advice from the pit of hell... If tables were turned, a man with a lot of women around him would be that proverbial "dog". What's wrong with shutting one door before opening another? Truth is you are the architect of your happiness, having a battalion of men around you can & would only give temporary relief, nothing lasting can ever amount from it.

27. It is the man's role to chase the woman! Men are the hunters,women are the prey. Invest in Real Estate by buying Bricks and Bar Estate located in ibeju-lekki for 600k a plot. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

28. I don't see anything wrong in "chasing" a man but making date arrangements & others is what I find absurb! I may not have seen or noticed the woman but that doesn't mean she isn't attractive or not my type. My wife added me 1st on FaceBook & today we're happily married with kids. Yes I may not have the greatest date ideas but trust my wife to make damn sure that I pay every dime for that date & drive us to that date. This unnecessary complexities of who does what 1st is what's holding a lot of people from meeting their significant others. You can't tell me if you're at an event & see this guy/girl you like & maybe he/she is part of the hosts & is too busy & doesn't notice you, you'll stick with the dullard principle that men make the chase 1st