Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NDDC Releases Funds To Overseas Scholarship Students

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

NDDC Releases Funds To Overseas Scholarship Students

Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC, has taken steps to redress the plights of its overseas scholarship students with payment of their fees and upkeep allowances.

Managing Director of the commission, Mr Nsima Ekere, disclosed this yesterday, saying he was disturbed when he heard about their challenges.
“I am very unhappy about the needless delays and the untold hardship our scholars are going through. This is not acceptable. 

They are our children. They represent the future manpower and professionals that we are building to help transform the Niger Delta region and we cannot afford to allow them go through this kind of suffering,” he said.

Ekere in a statement by the commission’s Head of Corporate Affairs, Mr Chijioke Amu-Nnadi also directed that beneficiaries of the scholarship programme be paid additional N5,000 to cover their local expenses before they embarked on the programme last year.

According to the statement, 32 out of the 200 that were selected for the programme have submitted their international bank details, adding that they would be paid immediately.

vanguard

13 comments:

1. No mind them election don dey come so they want to be good.

2. Stella, this news is false. I'm a 2015 PhD scholar and
    1. I am yet to receive my take off grant (500k) for 2015
    2. I was shortchanged by the NDDC in my 2015 maintenance fee
    3. I am yet to receive my 2016 scholarship funds - my University has threatened to throw me out.

NDDC is aware of this. It's upsetting that they are political about this. THIS NEWS IS FALSE

3. This is good news, please I will like to use this medium to ask the federal government to please look into the case of those children on NIMASA schoolership scheme.
    Dr Dakuku Peterside, Mr Rotimi Amaechi please those students are suffering over their. My brother is a benefactor of it and His in Romania crying everyday the federal government just keep promising without fulfilling their promise.
    The school is tritting to send them back, their alloweces yet to be paid since last year. Mr Rotimie Amaechi I know ur a bv please act fast. This is just a plea.

4. False news oo! They have not paid anything. I am a scholar, we've been hearing promises for 6 months now. NDDC PAY US!!

5. Am a 2016 PhD scholar, and nobody from 2016 have been paid.

6. The headline says NDDC releases funds,they didn't say they hv paid ooh! Una de shout na lie!

7. Why are you all tripping?

"According to the statement, 32 out of the 200 that were selected for the programme have submitted their international bank details, adding that they would be paid immediately".

Read PhD scholars... READ. Damn! My ****** is a beneficiary of this... He has submitted his account details and we are waiting too.