Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: New Study Concludes That Single Ladies Are Happier Than Married Women..

Thursday, March 16, 2017

New Study Concludes That Single Ladies Are Happier Than Married Women..

A new study by researchers in Italy have revealed that single women are more healthier and happier than married women. 

The Lead researcher Caterina Trevisan at the University of Padua in Italy said that the study shows that as Italian widows age they have better lives than wives.

According to the research published on the study revealed further that widows suffer less stress and physical frailty than women whose husbands are still alive.

Caterina Trevisan at the University of Padua in Italy said the presence of a husband made women “more likely to feel stressed and find their role restrictive and frustrating”.

She added: “Since women generally have a longer lifespan than men, married women may also suffer from the effects of caregiver burden, since they often devote themselves to caring for their husband in later life.”

Dr Trevisan also pointed out there’s a lower risk of depression in
unmarried women. Single women also have less anxiety, greater
job satisfaction and higher activity levels at work. They also maintained stronger relationships with family or friends.

The research also showed that widows cope better than widowers with the stress deriving from the loss of a partner and widowhood.

On the other hand, women who remain married and got older,
“often have an assistance role towards their husbands” and this
can be wearing. Losing their husbands relieves them of this “burden” which puts them in better condition than their married peers.

Elderly spinsters were also more physically robust and less likely
to suffer weight loss and exhaustion than women who were married.
From mirror.co.uk

*who agrees?

153 comments:

1. Stella no be lie.over concur they worry me sef,except for those who are in an open relationship with their better half's in which u are almost less concerned about what the other person does.

2. But the single ones should pls enjoy their lives to the maximum

2. Hahahahahaa, so we should remain single?
    I wouldn't wanna be an elderly spinster, sounds one kind abeg!
    Elderly spinster!!!

1. Wow thought you were married๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

2. Elderly spinster like Sandy neky kpekus

3. I'm single mum of two. I'm 100% happier than when I was married. I wake up when I want, cook when I want, travel I want, sex when I want. I answer to nobody cos I make my own money. Life is good!!!

4. Anon 14:18 will you shut up dia.

5. Anon 14:50. Why do you fill bad anytime you see a complete family at the church, market, etc?

3. Chai make I no lie I agree with this write up.
    Single women also have less anxiety, greater
    job satisfaction and higher activity levels at work. They also maintained stronger relationships with family or friends.
    So true

1. I agree with the relationship one. Everybody think you have no responsibilities to yourself so all the married ones come to you to ask for every of their needs including married friends. if I see anybody leg near my house this year eh. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. This is sooo true...i agree just dont understand why some Nigerian women stay in unhealthy relationships and die in the process...why not be single and stay happy and invest in yourself...

4. So true, was happier when single than now, I have a lovely husband and the cutest daughter but it's not same as when all your love is for yourself, sleep and wake at your time and no much chores. single ladies please enjoy it while it last. In between, I don't want to be single again.

1. Works for you, doesn't mean it's true in everyone's life, I enjoy being married as a matter of face I am so happy my kids make me shout like a mad woman but when they smile...God I am happier being married. I dint even expect to get married so early, it just happened. If you have a God given hubby you will not miss being single. This write up isnt entirely true, I know people who are married and closer to family than when they were single

2. Not "in between". BTW is "By the way:

5. Happiness has got nothing to do with one's marital status abeg

1. I agree. We have single ladies that are desperate to get married likewise married women want to "escape" from their marriages.

2. Thank you. Happiness is a state of mind. Some singles are miserable being single and can't wait to marry, some women are happily married.
      In a country like Nigeria when you reach a certain age and are not married, it will be hard for you to have peace of mind

6. Hahahahahaha.. Though I hope to get married some day but I agree with this research.

7. Applicable to Italians and I think its true.

8. well i completely disagree with this research, if u see care-giving as a burden that's wen it becomes one,but wen u see it as d joy of womanhood u scale through marital life and motherhood with joy unexplainable.like it or not most times single ladies are more depressed than the married ones. Just speaking my mind.

1. your husband is feeding you so you can talk. wait until some married women tell you their stories and yes I want to get married but not as a dependant housewife like we hv all over the place.

2. Lol. Na una dey make them depressed. And that's because the mumu singles listen to the bull crap some of y'all say. Time counters putting people under unnecessary pressure.

My own is, if you see a happily married woman you know. She's not bothered about your single status, how you spend your time or money, she's not even worried about when you will or will not get married. She's too into her life to be looking at what's going on in yours and playing judge Judy.
      But the sad depressed ones will be looking at your own life because they don't want to accept that the only thing they can dangle in your face is a ring. Abeg it's easy to spot happily married women. Very very easy. And as a single girl, i advice my fellow bachelorettes to be careful when making friends with married women. If your married friend is holding clock and looking at you, better avoid her. She's a closeted sadist and doesn't have anything to look forward to in her own life that's why she has time to be nosy on yours. I will have a good husband, children screaming day and night, a career to build and inlaws to deal with. Then I'd still be looking at what chikito is or isn't doing? Like really? When they're more important things to worry about like: price of foodstuff, how to give my husband serious knacks tonight, help the children with homework or build me a posh house. Mscheew

3. anonymous gangster16 March 2017 at 16:43

Chikito, morning knacks are sweeter, or afternoon with a/c on kids playing in the estate playground. Especially if you're a 'noisy' lovemaker and I suspect you are, you can talk! The things girls say during sex, that would make a nice Late night post!

4. @anonymous gangster- I can talk? Really? Are you my neighbor or my colleague? Did we go to school together? Tell me where and when you saw me talking? Oponu!! I can write and that's my blog personality. You people can't take it from me. So yes, maybe when my husband is giving me hot afternoon knacks I'd be writing a poem to copy and paste on SDK. Titled: poems from my hot daytime knacks. Good d*ck could be better inspiration you know?
      ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

5. @anonymous gangster- I can talk? Really? Are you my neighbor or my colleague? Did we go to school together? Tell me where and when you saw me talking? Oponu!! I can write and that's my blog personality. You people can't take it from me. So yes, maybe when my husband is giving me hot afternoon knacks I'd be writing a poem to copy and paste on SDK. Titled: poems from my hot daytime knacks. Good d*ck could be better inspiration you know?
      ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

6. Chikito u sound bitter and frustrated already. Choi..Chronicle of a sad bitter gwegs..Married women are not d causer of ur single status..
      When u were busy sharing ur tohto between married men and doing runs upandan,u don't know Dat these married women are watching u?
      No married woman will look at a single girl making her money in a legit way and start judging her..
      They judge those dat make their money through their pussy..
      So ur outburst has shown dat u are professional runs girl..Amend ur ways so Dat those married women will stop gossiping about u..
      No,they are not sad in their marriages..U are d one who is sad that they got good husbands while u waste away in spinsterhood.

7. You didn't have to go anonymous if you don't like my response to your comment ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ See them... bitter wives association

9. ehen make dem asking sister nkechi way never marry if she dey happy

#GODWIN™

10. certainly

11. Single or married...Girl,You better create your own happiness.

MISS Jacobs.

1. This is true,you are the architect of your own happiness, but when one doesn't have a job it can frustrate the heck out of one's life,oluwa be a job provider biko.

12. Marriage comes with a lot of responsibility, so a single person is likely to be happier, but at a certain age it ll no longer be so. So single ladies, enjoy ur single. Days and get married at a good time to avoid depression associated with Gweging.

1. @Anon 12:07 True, that is why I get irritated when I hear a girl in her twenties complaining of no husband. Like really?! That is the time to flex, watch all the movies in this world and the season films. Sleep, wake up, eat (during weekends). Develop your self, go for your Masters or professional courses, if you are working, your Key performance index at work should hit the roof!

Marriage is wonderful but if you did not enjoy your single days as a spinster, there is the tendency you will feel cheated.

13. I no gree!
    Happiness does not come from marriage or no marriage!

14. Why not... They ha e nothing tinkin of now..

No husband no kidz

Mc pinky

15. I am a living witness. I cant come and die troweh for nothing and make my son motherless.

16. The research is wrong.
    I love my privacy, I love the freedom that comes with being single but it gets to a point,I start feeling lonely, wanting companionship and friendship with the opposite sex, I'm not even talking about the sexual aspect.

If single women are really happy being single, why do we have many single sisters going to church to pray specifically for husband, why are women falling 'mugu' once they hear marriage.

Women that are not happy are the ones that got married to bad men.

1. Being single has a time frame one will enjoy it. When it gets to the stage where all your age mates are married with children, it is no more interesting.

The single sisters you see in church praying specifically for a husband are those who have attained a certain age.

2. anonymous gangster16 March 2017 at 15:07

And I've been offering you my lap make you Sidon you refuse. Offer is still open sha, hurry o, you have competition!

3. Anonymous gangster!!! Send your. Pic as face of ihn, let me confirm you. Hahahahaha

4. anonymous gangster16 March 2017 at 16:44

Haaaa! Lol! No o! You wan kill me!? I can send to you privately sha, and video call to confirm authenticity.

17. it true...Marriage favours men more than women...My opinion though...

1. Yeah, we can't cheat like them openly.

18. I'm much happier being married. That is if you are married to the right man. There's nothing like coming home to someone you love. Someone that always has your back.
    Though I miss the times when I was single when during weekend I can just sleep without home responsibilities. No cooking,taking care of family etc.
    Combining career and home duties no be here. But you feel fulfilled at the end of the day. Very tired, but happy and fulfilled.
    Any situation you find yourself just be happy. Married/single it doesn't matter, that's my take.

19. I so agreed with this,God before marriage,I sleep well,watch whatever I want,eat out alot,have friends,the most important one,have lots of money but now hmmm,take permission to do everything,I don tire sef,the only Gudthing is,his love and sex is constant,u don't pay rent again.lols

1. Lucky you, as a single girl dt I is, I get sex once in a blue moon.
      Dear future husband, if you can't cover for all the list years in sex, pls don't apply to marry me o.

20. I totally agree. Using myself as example, I can say that I'm totally happy with my singleness. I get heart attack whenever d guy I'm dating is talking about marriage. But I know I'll still get married cos of d type of country we are in,also it seems like the norm. Attimes I tell my friends how I wish marriage is not overrated in naija,d tot of staying with one guy for d rest of my life scares the shit outta me. But they said,'if u can't beat them u join them'. I'll just enjoy my single days and marry when the time comes.I don't know if someone else can relate with this. Pls tell me if I'm OK to feel dat way.

1. Its OK to feel that way... I also feel that way.. And I ain't bothered about external forces... Cause I know I will get married

2. I could have sworn that I typed this.
      I get pissed off whenever anyone teases me about getting married.
      I don't know why.

3. you are ok. most of us feel dt way but fear no let pesin talk

4. What's d point getting married? Just say no to them.

5. @Sunshine...So u can lie like dis? U get pissed off when anyone teases u about getting married? U can lie for africa..Was it not here u lamented about ur boyfriend and his family rejecting u and how u both went to beg his family to allow u get married but d family refused bcos of some family issues in d past? U were depressed with d issue daz why u ranted in RANT POST....We bvs never forget..keep fooling urself..see u desperado claiming not to be interested in marriage..why d fuck were u begging ur boyfriend's family?
      Omo ale jatijati..Didirin! Liar oshi!!

6. Anin 18.15 I Dont think that was the real Sunshine...
      It was an open ID so it may be some joker.

7. @Laefizzy...Stop defending what u don't know..what do u mean by open ID? Go back to dat RANT post and look at d ID again..Besides,when Sunshine was insulted and called out by an old BV did she deny it? D BV mocked her about her her boyfriend's family rejecting her and she was here crying...Did she deny it then? She only accused the old BV of twisting her words..Did u read anywhere where she denied it? Na u wan come form voltron and deny it for her now..
      Did she tell u she didn't see my comment here? She saw it and ignored bcos she know what I wrote is true..

Pls face front Laeffizy Onise before I face u...mtcheeeeeewww!

21. I agree100% I am always tensed when hubby is around. When he is out of town, I an more relaxed and I sleep early and well.

1. But why? You should not be tensed when he is around except may be you are afraid of him or do you mean overwhelmed with domestic chores?

2. Maybe you should do the right thing by moving out my dear.

3. It's the opposite for me. When hubby is away,we fight a lot because we miss each other. When he's around I am so happy to go home from work. He got home before me today and i met him cleaning the house thoroughly. I married a gem

22. That one no b Africa research . Anything is possible if u remove society pressure

23. Why do people have great penchant for mischief, deceit and ungodliness. This article is misleading. The title talks about single ladies while the entire write up is littered with widows. Bi where did it mention single women. Widows are women who were married but later lost their husbands while single women are those who were never married in their lives and those married but separated from their husbands who ate still alive. We all know why women become more healthy and robust once their husbands die while they are still young or their children grown at the death of their husbands, but this I don't get it. I consider this article/research useless is because the only thing it can achieve is to encourage married women to hasten the death if their husbands one way or the other in order to be rewarded with s happier and healthier life. If the article were about single women as described above I would have seen it as a call on women to avoid marriage in order to become happier and healthier which doesn't affect any man but seeking happiness and health at the expence of a man by becoming a widow one way or another is a no - no

24. Well,this is an oyinbo point of view!...
    Come to Nigeria and see single girls sleeping in churches,knacking pigeons,sleeping with their pastors,bathing in a river etc just to answer a Mrs...
    I like marriage and I love being married to my man!...

1. My sister the shame nko ? I don't wish my enemies what I am going through

2. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ pigeons!!! Well, you don't know what they've used their single days to do. Some are so restless because they've lived a rough life and are hoping God will blind the eyes of the man from seeing those. If you've lived a good life, you will just be calm. #IMO

25. Somewhat true. Speaking for myself I was happier a young single lady than when married. Now the marriage is over, I am once again happier a single parent than a married lady. Stress really wears you down when married to a brute.

1. Well said, now you can sleep with whomever you want,married or single without feeling guilty.

2. That is why they said marriage is for matured minds not for kids and remember maturity has nothing to do with age..

26. So trueeeeeeeeee!

In my house am d only happy woman, d woman upstairs married a yahoo guy, dat one pound her like akpu, even d 2years old baby boy, av inherited d traits

2nd woman is d breadwinner of d hous, feeds, clots, shelter herslef, son and hubby

3rd. Woman is a secret mistress, we all know but we are coding and playoing along, d man sees her once in a mont, and fucks her in advance

The last woman is a greedy retired street girl, God gave er a good man, but her eyes still dey outside

As for me, I am living for d moment! And loving myslef and God

Majority of d married women are using Mrs to console demselves and using it to fustrate and insult d singles, making it looks like dey are better off! Lol!

1. ๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š
      I'm on kissing spree today

2. Lol! May you never answer a 'mrs' so your happiness would be everlasting, in jesus name, amen.

3. @14:13...Amen to ur prayer oh...Make she continue to be single and happy till she reaches menopause in Jesus name,Amen!

4. Keep lying and deceiving ur selves. U like being single but u flood Stella's Single and Mingle posts looking for horseband upandan..

5. anonymous 14:13, the ultimate thing in life is to be happy, of what need to be married and miserable? yes I'm single atm and I thank God he didn't make our marital status a criteria to make heaven, in other words, no marriage certificate for heaven. praise God!

27. i have no single doubt about it. as a single lady i decide when to wake up, when to cook, when to sleep, what to wear, who i date and who i fuck, how many times i fuck whoever and when not to fuck whoever. i dont have to worry bout side chick or side ducks *tongues out* you get married today your life automatically pause and you begin to live for others (husband and children) chai.

i love my independence so much that getting married scare the shit outta me.so amma enjoy my "singlehood" till i decide its time to forfeit my life for others,until then amma make good use of this my single status.

let the married chicks come and start shouting "na lie" we are here waiting for una.

*hangs leg on the wall*

1. Don't mind them, what's the use getting married? Pastor's daughter please don't be foolish enough to allow a man wife you, it's a cage.

2. Jesus! Stefry please do not listen to this evil anonymous. I reject it for you

3. May you be single forever.. God has answered your prayer... Because ladies like you make bad wives and mothers.. You think its easy to tak3 care of kids and a man? You are not even matured for marriage...

4. Just don't fuck married men while you are at it, So I don't become tonto

28. Marriage gets boring at the beginning and as time goes on it gets interesting when the love and finance keep growing.
    Women who are to monsters suffer depression and boredom in marriage.Single ladies who are up to 35years of age are more depressed and unhappy.

1. Very true in deed. Unmarried advanced ladies are the most depressed most antagonistic most edgy and the saddest beings on earth when you meet them one on one. Never mind the faรงade they display in public and on faceless platforms

2. @youngman, I am 37 will be 38 in few months. I am single, never married, no kids yet, and even out of employment for over a year. But, guess what? None of those horrible adjectives in your statement qualifies me. I think you are a sad judgemental person yourself. Lest I forget, I will be getting married in few months to a handsome, tall and born-again Christian. Jehovah is indeed my Jehovah Jireh! #mycaseisdifferent because I am redeemed of the Lord. To all single ladies out there, please do not lose hope and do not get discouraged by statements from people like @youngman. Just keep serving God. Pray, everything will be okay. Your man will come, no matter how long - he will come. Attend deliverance sessions too to dislodge all ancestral and generational covenants and ties. Live a life of praise to God. God never fails!

3. @youngman, I am 37 will be 38 in few months. I am single, never married, no kids yet, and even out of employment for over a year. But, guess what? None of those horrible adjectives in your statement qualifies me. I think you are a sad judgemental person yourself. Lest I forget, I will be getting married in few months to a handsome, tall and born-again Christian. Jehovah is indeed my Jehovah Jireh! #mycaseisdifferent because I am redeemed of the Lord. To all single ladies out there, please do not lose hope and do not get discouraged by statements from people like @youngman. Just keep serving God. Pray, everything will be okay. Your man will come, no matter how long - he will come. Attend deliverance sessions too to dislodge all ancestral and generational covenants and ties. Live a life of praise to God. God never fails!

29. Trust mumu bvs to rubbish these findings. But I happen to agree

30. Happiness is based on what you have achieved, gotten etc.WHILE Joy is a fruit of the Spirit.
    Nevertheless, both are a product of choice.
    That's to say, whether married or single, the option of being happy or joyful is entirely yours. Inasmuch as I love my husband dearly, he's still human and can get me angry, my response to his attitude, is what will make me happy or sad.

31. Over-agree dey worry me ooo stellz.

32. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I don't know o ๐Ÿ˜‚

33. It's bullshit. It's a known fact that married women especially with children live healthier and longer lives and are more satisfied. They may have bouts of depression but it's the same for single people or slightly worse for the due tknmany facing loneliness. Those with children married or not are usually more productive at work because they are good at multitasking. A study came out about this last week in the UK.

34. so true! been married especially in Nigeria.u become a mom to ur kids and hubby.d responsibilties is way too much.i miss my single life sha.

1. Then take a walk, there's nothing to be gained from being married and unhappy. Singles rock.

2. Please divorce your husbahd.

35. I AM NOT HAPPIER.

36. Hahaha... The dogs has been released. Where are the aunty gwemz? Make dem come wank under this post!
    Las las s&m go still de sell more
    Who is fooling who???

1. Stupid fool. Check the ages of the women that participate in s&m, they are always below or 30 maximum and they are the most slutty and loose. I am a man, I participate in all the s&m and I have never come across 35 upwards before.

2. May your laughter turn to weeping

3. Has your MMM loss robbed you of your sensitivity?
      Simple "I agree, I disagree".
      Oaf.

4. Oni ku re won ma bomb last ni

5. Anonymous back to sender! Do you know why I laughed? Aggressive human being

6. Mmm will never release your money and you will always beg to survive. If you don't stop calling me gwen, e no go ever better for u.

7. But on a more serious note, what this anonymous guy said is true. I've met at least 20girls on SnM, but for one, none was more than 30yrs. Infact, one was even 22! Funny enough, most of them sounded desperate. The only one in her 30s was more calm and less desperate! We need to watch the things we say. Many of these ladies in their 30s aren't as desperate as people assume. And before you come for me, I haven't slept with any. I have rejected sexual overtures from some too. I'm being very careful. It isn't just about the sex, it is about finding the right girl to spend the rest of your life with.

8. Fan Emmanuel say it louder..when it's time for single and mingle u will see up to 1k request from desperate ladies looking for husband..
      See mumu @Sunshine who was begging her bpyfriend's family to allow them get married that she was soo depressed and had to rant on dis blog..Today she is claiming to love her single status..Who will see such uncout and rude bitter girl and marry? She go old for her papa house.
      Allow them to be deceiving themselves.

37. Sometimes I feel its true and sometimes I feel its false. Most married women just die in silence so that people will not laugh at them.While some single lady's feel frustrated at a particular point in their life. Especially when they reach that pick in their life when they feel they are supposed to be in their husband's house.

38. That's for the oyibo people while in Africa, married women are happier.

39. Maybe because single ladies are free to explore and enjoy their singleness without thinking of family and kids responsibilities I will say YES bcx wen u are married,u hardly have time for yourself especially when u are working mum who's gat alot of targets to meet at work ,kids,husband,family,inlaws,etc

If not,i would have said no

40. Yea singles are happier than married people cos they have more time, fewer responsibilities and more freedom, my take...

1. Yes o' nothing beats being single and happy.

41. Its totally true fa! Lol. Annoyingly true

42. I concur @ Pastor's daughter

43. I dont know why i agree with this study. I have known loneliness sometimes while single particularly because you think you are laggibg behind your mates. But i tell you, i was way happy as a single than i am now. I have husband, kids and luxury i couldnt have as a single but i was way happier as a single girl. So i think they are right in a way.

44. maybe for their side there but not in my country naija

45. Yes thats totally correct,fewer responsibility, no one bullying u to do yhings u don't want to

46. Looking at the people that send in Chronicles sef, one would conclude that married women are more unhappy than single ladies. That does not mean I don't wanna get married though. It's about creating your own happiness.

47. THE RESEARCH IS CORRECT. IT'S JUST THAT IN AFRICA, WOMEN ALREADY EXPECT TO BE MARRIED AT A CERTAIN AGE SO WHEN THEY SEE THAT THEIR MARRIED PEERS HAVE KIDS AND A HUSBAND, THEY FEEL DEPRESSED. PRESSURE FROM FRIENDS AND FAMILY ACTUALLY WEAR THEM DOWN TOO. BUT SINGLE LADIES ENJOY A LOT OF FREEDOM THAT THEIR MARRIED COUNTERPARTS DONT HAVE. AS A SINGLE LADY, I CAN GO HOME WHEN I WANT, EAT WHEN I WANT AND SLEEP WHEN I WANT BUT AS A MARRIED WOMAN, BY THE TIME YOUR CHILDREN WEAR YOU OUT WITH SHOUTS AND SCREAMS, PLUS THE FACT THAT YOU HAVE TO COOK FOR EVERYONE 3 TIMES A DAY, PLUS TIDY UP NON STOP. PLUS TAKE CARE OF HUSBAND, PLUS YOUR JOB, ITS NOT EASY O. THE STRESS MAKES MANY MARRIED WOMEN TO GRADUALLY FORGET ABOUT THEMSELVES AND BEFORE YOU KNOW IT, THEIR HUSBANDS ARE CHASING SINGLE GIRLS OUTSIDE.

NEVERTHELESS, ITS GOOD TO GET MARRIED AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME. ONE THING I HATE ABOUT MARRIED WOMEN IS THAT THEY TEND TO ABANDON THEIR FRIENDS WHO ARE SINGLE LADIES AFTER MARRIAGE. DO THEY THINK THAT THEIR FRIEND WILL COME AND SNATCH THEIR HUSBANDS? VERY STUPID MENTALITY

MTCHEWWW

1. Most of these single ladies distract and advise them wrongly.That's why they cut some unnecessary friends off.

2. I can't help but wonder the kind of men some ladies are married to. I am married but I don't really feel stressed o. We are both student and working too. We assist each other. If my husband returns home and find me sleeping and no food, he goes right straight into the kitchen to cook for us. Most Saturdays before I wake up he would have done more than half of the cleaning. We support each other a lot. He understand when I'm tired and can't have sex. And yes, God has been faithful to us. I honestly feel if you put God in the center of your home, things will be different.

48. Totally disagree, marriage is sweet when you don't use your husband as a boyfriend, you experience bitterness in marrying the wrong person.

49. I'm single but please Id rather get married. Why would I wona choose sleeping, watching movies and added responsibilities over the joy and fulfilment that comes from motherhood? I jump and pass abeg.

If u marry well, I see no reason why ur happiness should deplete. Two is better than one ,so the Bible says, I don't see how I'll choose one Italian statistics over the wisdom of the Bible.

1. You are a very intelligent lady.. I love what you just wrote .. I wish this brainless single ladies here will read this and comprehend.. May God give you your heart desires before the end of this year... Amen..

2. You can only agree this post as a married woman if you are afraid of responsibilities.. I am married and I can say I have never been happier especially when I look at my cute son... Omg he melts my heart ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜..
      As for hubby he has his bad sides but we work it out.. If you as a single Lady want to go into marriage without quarrel then pls remain single...
      I love my family of course but that doesn't mean there are no times I get tired which is normal.. My mum passed through this so why can't i??

Ladies pls stop leaving in a fools Paradise, marriage is not a bed of roses... Only when you understand this will you be happy as a married woman

3. May God bless your honesty. Infact, I wish you one of the most amazing young man in the whole world.

4. U are a very honest girl.
      God will bless u with a good man dis year..Watch out!

5. Crude oil dey your head. Correct !

50. You can only agree this post as a married woman if you are afraid of responsibilities.. I am married and I can say I have never been happier especially when I look at my cute son... Omg he melts my heart ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜..
    As for hubby he has his bad sides but we work it out.. If you as a single Lady want to go into marriage without quarrel then pls remain single...
    I love my family of course but that doesn't mean there are no times I get tired which is normal.. My mum passed through this so why can't i??

Ladies pls stop leaving in a fools Paradise, marriage is not a bed of roses... Only when you understand this will you be happy as a married woman

1. Leave people with their opinion. We all are not the same

51. Yes oh!
    I'm single at 46, never married & happiest!!!
    I can't name it all I do or enjoy in my lide today just because I'm single. And I don't want any man in that regards to come near me. Thank you Jesus today for my life & future now.
    I spend serious money in my making myself happy, fresh & having a good life.
    *btw: I also use vibratory, because I'm allergic to a real penis & hate to see it. ๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›

1. Yinmu.. You are suffering in silence. Be there and be deceiving yourself.

This can only come from an Igbo girl. Prove me wrong.

52. Yes oh!
    I'm single at 46, never married & happiest!!!
    I can't name it all I do or enjoy in my lide today just because I'm single. And I don't want any man in that regards to come near me. Thank you Jesus today for my life & future now.
    I spend serious money in my making myself happy, fresh & having a good life.
    *btw: I also use vibratory, because I'm allergic to a real penis & hate to see it. ๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›

53. Abeg I disagreee,being happy has got nothing to do with one's marital status

54. I am single and very happy. What irritates me is the ones that say my own too will come o, when I congratulate them. Excuse me, I only said congratulations. Just say thank you and move on. I did not ask for your wishes in return which sound very patronizing and like pitying my position. I did not come to tell you I wasn't happy. Neither do I envy you. I only wished you well. If not for the fact that I want my own kids, I won't marry. The fact is unmarried women who are happy in their status live longer. Especially the ones without kids. Having kids takes a toll on a woman's life expectancy, both biology wise and stress wise. I am 33, and I have never been more happy in my life. My boyfriend is even careful with getting me pregnant because he knows I may not marry him. So he wants to marry proper before kids. Not everyone dreamed of marriage as a child. I didn't. In fact I told my mum that I didn't want to marry, but I want to be successful. People who are desperate for marriage are naturally dependent. If I can have a partner and kids I am good. So when next you make patronizing statements to a single lady, or think they are not happy. Please respect yourself because you may just be projecting your feelings on other's. When they say your will come, I say I am very happy as I am. I don't care if it comes or not. Then they shut up, stunned.

1. Truth my dear.

2. Chronicle of a frustrated gwegs..Ur boyfriend is very careful not to get u pregnant bcos he knew u won't marry him? Or u mean ur boyfriend no wan get u pregnant bcos he knew how desperate u are and u might want to tie him down with pregnancy??
      U want to get married bcos of kids...Why don't u get pregnant already? Must u wait for marriage? Ur mates are having kids outside wedlock and u are here deceiving urself like u don't give a rat ass about marriage whereby u go to bed with tear every night asking God why he refuses to give u ur own husband..

If u are not happy when ur married friends wish u luck in finding ur own man,then simply tell them how u feel and ask them to pray for u to remain single till death..ode like you..
      Ur bitterness is very obvious..U and Chikito likes deceiving urselves dat u don't need a man but deep down una dey cry and boil inside bcos of lack of hubby.

55. I kinda agree with the survey especially if you're in a bad marriage.

56. I concur. I have a very good husband but the stress of taking care of the home front is killing me. Maybe because I am based abroad. Study also shows that married people die earlier than unmarried ones.

57. There's time for everything in life. There is time to be single and there is time to be married (for those who are meant to get married). So there shouldn't be a battle between being single and being married. Marriage is a blessing from God. Through marriage, you get a companion for life, children, etc.

When I was single, I ensured that I enjoyed my life as much as a single working girl in a hectic city like Lagos could. I basically did as I pleased. But there were some nights that I went to bed wishing that I had someone beside me. It got a bit lonely a couple of times but I always brushed off those feelings.

Being married to me is definitely more fun for me but how would I have known this if I stubbornly decided to remain single. The friendship/companionship/prayer partnership/love is out of this world.

58. Depends on the man you married. If you marry a rich man who treats you like a real queen, what else do you have to gain wishing that you are single? But if you are in a miserable marriage, then of course you will be wishing that you are single. All throughout my brief marriage, I honestly regretted marrying my soon to be ex- husband and kept wishing I was still single. Now freshly out, I don't regret but I'm still dying to meet someone else who would replace and bless me with extreme happiness and peace of mind and of course kids because I'm dying to have a child, something my ex husband didn't want anytime soon. My advice to women - take ur time and never under marry, do not marry a man who cannot place you in a better condition than your father left you or than you were in. Love is not enough to guarantee comfort and put food on the table