Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nnamdi Kanu distances self from US launch of Radio Biafra

Monday, March 20, 2017

Nnamdi Kanu distances self from US launch of Radio Biafra

The leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu, has distanced himself and his deputy, Uche Mefor, from a live broadcast on Radio Biafra slated for yesterday in the United States, US.

The IPOB leader, who spoke through his lawyer, Ifeanyi Ejiofor, in a telephone conversation with an online portal, PREMIUM TIMES , yesterday, said he was aware but did not give permission for the launch.

Radio Biafra was slated to go on air live in the US, yesterday. This was disclosed by Leonard Anemene, a leader of the organisation, in a statement issued on Friday.
Mr. Anemene noted that if not for some challenges, the project would have been out earlier.

He, however, failed to disclose the exact location where the station will be operating from.
“Radio Biafra has approval and authorization to set up in America according to the US laws,” Mr. Kanu said, yesterday, adding: “But neither me nor my deputy, Uche Mefor, gave approval for it to go on air today (yesterday) in America.”

Mr. Kanu is currently being tried by the Federal Government for treason based on his formation of IPOB, establishment of Radio Biafra, and his call for a sovereign Biafran state.

Vanguard

14 comments:

1. Will Grand Pa and co go after this?
    Sai Biafra for life.

2. is he tired so soon?

3. The Leonard would have disclosed its location in America since he feels hes fighting for a rightful course na.You guys should better give this biafra whatever a rest*not interested* RME

1. Sandy they will come for you.You better be OYO oooo.I don't talk my own finished.

2. Sandy don't come here and sound stupid please, just sleep if you are jobless

3. Sexy daddy who are the they and wetin concern me, concern the they? LOL! I am still entitled to my opinion the last time I checked and this is my take on this.
      Sdk lastborn, you are the stupid jobless thing here. Come force biafra on me na. Silly!

4. These Biafra agitators dont wanna quit this quest for autonomy. Good one for Kanu to distance himself from this rubbish

5. Oh okay 👌 good for him

6. See his shiny goshi 😂😂😂

7. The guy speaks well. Still trying to learn and understand him. May God's will be done on the Biafra issue