Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reps Order Probe Of Customs Boss Hameed Ali

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Reps Order Probe Of Customs Boss Hameed Ali

The House of Representatives has ordered the probe of the Nigeria Customs Service, NCS, under the leadership of its Comptroller General, Hameed Ali.

The decision was taken following the adoption of a motion sponsored by member from Abia, Prestige Ossy on the “Need to Investigate the Failure of the Nigerian Customs Service to Auction Confiscated Goods”.

He said instead of auctioning the seized items worth billions of naira, the service left them to degrade.

The lawmaker said it was worrisome that since the ban took effect in 2015, “It had resulted to the proliferation of seized goods at various formations of the Nigerian customs service”.

Ossy said “most of these goods, especially the vehicles with duty paid value (DPV) worth over N6 billion, are rapidly depreciating.

“The customs service will eventually spend huge amount of money in disposing them when it ought to have generated huge revenue for the government by auctioning them before they wither away.

“The failure to auction goods in its custody had denied the federal government over N1 trillion which ought to accrue to it from the auctioning of those goods,’’ he said.

Following the adoption of the motion, the house passed it to its committee on Customs and excise to investigate and report back in eight weeks.

from dailypost.

*Do they leave the goods to rot away or they take them home?lol

19 comments:

1. Those goods they seize at times.. What do they do to them??

2. They take the good 1s home & leave the bad 1s to rot away

3. This CG is creating unnecessary attention to himself. From not wearing custom uniform to hoarding seized goods to rot. Hmmm I dey wait for this drama to finish

4. SOme of them call their friends and auction/dash them some good cars. They should probe him but if only the auction will be made public so that those that wanna change/buy cars can participate.

5. This custom DG is very wicked. He is frustrating all the geniue business men.Especially me.He should be sack asap.

6. Indii custom indii oshii.After seizing people goods nd vehicles,their ogas take the cars they want for themselves and leave the other to rot

7. So proud of you Ossy Prestige. He was the head of clearing agents in Aba before he entered into politics, so he knows what he is saying. Ndi ohi custom!!!

8. Thieves in uniform!

9. That arrogant man need to be cut to size......abeggi, hin own too much.....WTF

10. #Before you can achieve anything great, you need to believe that there is greatness inside you. So ignore the doubters out there*

11. I wonder oooo, cos all this custom boss they ball wella ooo.. .....
    #Adebayo

1. You are right annon that's how atiku made his money ...

12. How can you say they take it home Stella? These things are auctioned when due. My husband is an assistant Comptroller of costoms. so i know what im saying.

1. Shut up. I am a ASC II so i know for a fact that officers sometimes steal seized goods from the GWH.

Can you swear your AC husband has never brought such things home or shared it to his family?

2. So Anon 12:48, we can conclude positively that you've been taking seized goods home and sharing.

You need deliverance.