Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Scorpion

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

The Scorpion

I have one question to ask?Is it in your Character most times when you do stuff?

" A scorpion, being a very poor swimmer, asked a turtle to carry him on his back across a river. “Are you
mad?” exclaimed the turtle. “You’ll sting me while I am swimming and I will drown.”

“My dear turtle,” laughed the scorpion, “if I were to sting you, you would drown and I would go down with you. Now where is the logic in that?”

“You’re right!” reasoned the turtle. “Hop on!” The scorpion climbed aboard and halfway across the river gave the turtle a mighty sting. As they both sank to the bottom, the turtle resignedly said:

“Do you mind if I ask you something? You said there would be no logic in your stinging me. Why did you do it?”

“It has nothing to do with logic,” the drowning scorpion sadly replied.

“IT IS JUST MY CHARACTER.”

So it is with some humans. No matter how nice or good you maybe to them, it is just in their nature and character to sting (betray, rob, cheat, hurt, kill, blackmail etc) for no reason.

May God deliver us from such scorpions...🏽"

FOOD FOR THOUGHT

88 comments:

1. There would always be scorpions anywhere you go to or wherever you are. Often times, its even your loves ones, close relatives or boo that are the scorpions. You just gotta learn to deal/live with them

2. Everyone would suddenly become a victim on this post.

3. Yes Oooo. But if u have d love of GOD in u,u will Definitely forgive and pray for them. City of David rocks(praise worship 12pm every Fridays) ur life will never b d same again

4. May God save us From every invisible scoppions before they sting us.

5. @Eesah its only those closest to us that can hurt us.

6. @Tessbaby true talk, they have this saying in the boarding school I attended, "who know man 9 dey kill am"

2. hahahahahaha some people are just peak milk because it is in them.

1. The nne kedi ijie group, they have run away from the post. They will not comment . fake ass old women dragging seat with young students

2. Xp welcome oh

3. Remain young dear. Pls don't ever reach the age of the kedu ije group. Say amen.....

3. Amen! That is humans for you, never trust them

1. #word. May God give us the grace to handle such people amicably.

4. #WORD. Funny thing is with people like that you never see them coming till they turn their back or you feel the pain.

1. Minnie there r two categories, d ones u keep showing pepper and dey keep calm and observe, then DEAL with u in d most brutal way(that's me) and d ones who r naturally evil, u no need to offend them to show u pepper

5. It is dier character jawe Stellz, very wicked pple.

6. Yesoooo I have a friend that tells her older aunty gwegwelina who happens to be her husbands cousin everything that goes on in her home.when and how her husband treats her,when they make love,all there plans infact.I don't really blame her cos aunty gwegwelina don't like minding her business.though she is extra nice but she gossips.whatever u tel her today,her friends neighbours collegues and all will hear it.that's her nature.she I'd not a bad person but she just can't keep her mouth shut.I hate such people

1. She is easy to deal with Nah. Feed her what she wants to hear, never revel urself to them. Coded on point with such ass wipes

2. Must she tell? No b say aunty force her talk..and I'm sure she hasn't yet found her that aunty carries her gist everywhere..

You , as her Friend ,have you told her yet?

Then you share in the blame too..at least give her a chance to feed aunty with fake gist and redeem herself

7. Amen...just went through it recently.Some ppl are so insatiable,ungrateful and wicked!

8. Amen.....life without things like this would've been so boring.... Its our duty as human to pray hard!

9. ...this is so sad. People actually mess others up just because they cant do without being bad.they dont thnk before doing evil but then they blame it on the devil afterwards. Lol

1. Oh Yes!
      Many people today r jobless, broke, barren, single, in big mess or criminal problems, or even dead because they have chosen to destroy, betray, shame, humiliate, sabotage, kill, block or harm the person(s) supposed to be their divine helper(s) and God sent saviour in this life.

You don't even neccesary need to offend or do any wrong to an evil character to unleash their poison on your life & destroy it wrecklessly.
      I live in a 5 bedroom house alone at least 7 months during the year when my kids or partner are not around. Yet I'll pay for hotel accomodation for most guests or visitors rather than to allow them pass the night in my home or even to enter see inside my house. That is self preservation mode I'm using there to avoid problem!

10. Amen oh! Biting the finger that fed u is becoming the norm these days.. my last boyfriend was broke for sometime in our relationship and i literally did everything for him..fed him, gave him pocket money (from my allowee as a corper oh) bought clothes for him, did everything until i found out that he was begging the girl that finished all the money he made while his contract job was going on, he told the girl that he loved her and not me, said so many unprintable words about me.. i just picked sense after two years and walked away, i pray now say i go give any man 10 naira to buy pure water now

1. Your ex is a fucking bastard !!

2. Eyah
      Forgive him and move on but I hope thats not you on your profile cos down here,people never forget.
      You will be surprised the day they will harvest this your comment in a far future to come

3. What if u had gotten married to him??? It happened so God can open ur eyes about humans /men especially.....

11. Some people's character are encoded in their DNA... it's not just expressed phenotypically. 😂

12. Real food for thought and this is always very painful. The best is to do away with such friends or relatives, they don't worth was tears.

13. That's the way life is. Humans will always be humans.There are some people that no matter how much you show them love, light and kindness. They can't reciprocate because they don't have it in them. They can't give what they don't have. God help us all.

1. Exactly. Had a friend her father spat on repeatedly wen she was young, her heart turned brutal towards HAPPY Pple, she just can't stand a happy girl, so that kin babe no fit reciprocate no matter what

14. Amen!!!😇😇😇 Serious food for thought! Fbgs of sdkb, get in here😋😛😜😝

1. Abeg who you epp?? Mtchewwww

15. Amen Stella. They are everywhere looking for who to Sting. It's just with the grace of lord u survive such pple. It's well

16. Yeah, that's how its in the character of some women to complain..

I graduated and didn't have a job for years. My gf was working (still working) in a good firm. She would complain I am doing nothing. My friends are doing this and that, but here I am just hoping for a job.

She actually got fed up with my (too) much love. Calling her every time, asking how she is doing? Calling her before she leaves for work, calling her if she has gotten to work?

To her It was not necessary. And only a broke guy shows excessive love...

Naturally I am a family oriented man due to the way I grew up with my loving family ..

Thankfully, I got a job after four years of graduating ( I am not a business oriented person, so I thought)..

Then the job connected me to so many people beyond my imaginations.. From one business and investment to the other all within 6 months, I made few millionssssssssss.. Still can't believe its me.

Na so calls reduced due to one appointment to the other. Sometimes we would be talking and a business call will come in, Na so I go leave ( after taking excuse from her anyway and making her understand why I must make that money).

The next thing, she started complaining, I don't have time for her again.. The only thing I think of is money , money, money money..... I hardly call her bla bla bla etc...

Yesterday I was just thinking about it all and I was like why are some women like this?

You were blaming me for being too lazy and staying at home while my friends were working and making money, now Gid has blessed me and I am doing same, you are complaining..

Seriously, I am confused.....

Sometimes, I would even ask her to accompany me to a business meeting just to make her see what it is and she would refuse for no just reason.

I know you will read this and what I want to say is you will be my wife soon, I love you, have always always loved you and thank you for standing by me why I was a dead broke ass.

To those young men still hustling, put your faith in God, never loose hope in what you believe, in a twinkling of an eye God can change your story, in am a testimony.

To the women out there with bfs/fiances that are still hustling, if he is a good man, just believe in him and assist him..

If he makes money later and decides to follow another woman, leave him for God.

Don't mind my typo errors pls.

Thanks.

1. Awwww
      The lord is your muscle
      It is good man that can understand our nature abi tantrums

2. This is my first time commenting here.... I just wanted to free my mind of these worries... Sorry for taking your time.

I believe she will see it and know its me, just to make her know her actions are taking a toll on me.

Thanks..

3. Mumu of the highest other, someone that talked anyhow to you bcos you couldn't get a job ontime. What will happen if you go broke again or God forbids you lose the job? Na this kind of girl you dey profess love for. Ode!

4. Thanks for not stopping ,being you ... after the money started coming.
      All the best.

5. Cool Dude! Awwww
      Babe change your ways after reading this.. and follow him to work when you have the time!
      Stop taking what you have for granted mbok

6. Cool Dude! Awwww
      Babe change your ways after reading this.. and follow him to work when you have the time!
      Stop taking what you have for granted mbok

7. And how does your epistle relate to the post? Few millions indeed😒

8. Anon 13:44 are you alright at all?
      You are a good man

9. I'm in love
      😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

10. I hope she changes, she's lucky to have you. You hardly find men your type. They complain even when you show them love and are extremely good to them, they see it as being weak or you hv an ulterior motive. Most ladies that act as your girlfriend usually end up with the good guys and vice versa. It is well.

11. Your gf is a good girl. Waiting for four years. Make sure you do the needful asap

12. Anon 13:43...Bitter bitch..U want him to dump her after she suffered with him? Did he tell u she ever left him? She only gingered him up to hustle to become somebody.
      D only thing she complained was his incessant calls of which she was right about..why call a woman before she leaves for work,when she gets to.work,at work,at lunch break and when she is.on her way home? It's fucking.irritating..na broke ass men dey show dat kain mumu love..

But when he got a job and start making money,d calls minimized...why won't she complain now dat he hardly calls her? He might have started dating some other girls..her instincts could be right..

U are d mumu here..if he goes broke again she will still stand by him like she did in d past..Go and suck a dick..u are frustrated..Swine! Ode raised to power 100.

***Chy Ozo***

17. So, it's characteristic of you to lie and betray, eh?

I understand. Just understand too, VENGEANCE is part of my character.

MISS Jacobs.

18. hahahahahahaha Sandy. chai you wont kill me

19. just like these stupid randy flirts in the name of men who cheat up and down, breaking their own homes with their own hands and coming to be begging up and down" its man nature to cheat" well, its not woman nature to forgive over and over again. Stupid people who glorify their weaknesses instead of trying to get better daily.

1. You're on point. If I had my way na to de wake up naked for midnight go middle of the road every day de cause man. Awon were jati jati. They see cheating as catching fun and d latest they do now is to be beating their wives.

20. Hmmmmmm yea i can relate to this.

*hangs leg on the wall*

21. Wicked woman live tboss alone stella

1. She hold tboss for cloth? Lol.. hope u are also fighting other commenters who don't support tboss? I might not agree with Stella always but I don't need to insult her cows insult won't make me a better person or give me money

22. So deep,So true...dey r everywhere lookn fr who to sting,God protect us from scorpions,snakes,backstabbers,betrayals and all other name u can call dem,

God forbid!!

23. Even though habits are deeply ingrained and character strongly rooted, there is still that possibility of control especially when trying to accomplish a greater Good. Someone who is usually impatient would in a civil society stay on the queue because that is the socially accepted behavior. He or She could then muscle him/herself out any situation in private Quaters..

24. 🙏 Amennnnn good food for thought

25. Been stung over a dozen times by leeches who called themselves friends. After the last, really painful experience 5yrs ago. I face my front. No so called friends know my house, what I do or how life's treating me. Na facebook dem dey only see me these days and I'm more at peace.

26. @Pastors daughter I guess your father is a Pastor at Guru Maharaji lol. cos u keep hanging leg on the cupboard

27. I don't have male friends cos I ve learnt so many lessons in the past...story for another day. I prefer female friends especially the matured and married ones like me....yea I am married lols

1. Can't believe a guy would say he prefers having female friends yo male friends. You're married right, how does your wife cope with your numerous female friends. Just curious.

2. Married man on blog?Oga u get work so,abi u be stay at home and searching da?anyway it doesn't matter.

28. I'm a goat by sign so u know I'm loyal to the core but my flaw is being vindictive.u know,I can't even call it a flaw bcos the universe does it for me.I'm in my 30s but since I was born NOONE HAS WRONGED ME AND GONE SCOTFREE.something must happen to u and until u apologise na so u go dey suffer some stubborn ones(esp. Men) even die.well I am good to the core but once u hurt me and I feel the pain u are finished.the small ones I just deal with them and they don't believe a kind person will be so mean.

29. Awww ur a good man . God bless you. I pray to find a family oriented man one day . A kind loving man oh lord pls hear my prayer before I enter menopause ejoooor .

30. A nice story worth pondering on