Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Whistle Blower Might Get His Job Back If .........

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Whistle Blower Might Get His Job Back If .........

The Foreign Affairs Minister, Geoffrey Onyeama, said yesterday that Mr. Ntia Thompson, sacked by the ministry over whistle-blowing, would be reinstated if actually his appointment was wrongfully terminated.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Onyeama, who stated this in Abuja while fielding questions from newsmen on the issue, said Vice President Yemi Osinbajo had directed him to look into the matter.

Thompson, an assistant director with the Directorate for Technical Cooperation in Africa (DTCA), was sacked for allegedly exposing a fraud in his office. He was said to have been sacked for allegedly raising an alarm that $229,000 and N800,000 had been diverted by key officials in DTCA, an agency under the ministry.

Onyeama said he had a comprehensive report on that matter and steps would be taken to ensure that justice is done on all the issues raised. “I want to tell Nigerians that whistle-blower protection is what we subscribed to wholeheartedly and completely in the ministry and it is government’s position and directive.

“I personally assure you that throughout my tenure, I will do everything possible to protect whistleblower in the ministry, because the agenda of the government is a clear one that will embrace whistle blower,” he said.

He promised to look at the report and keep the public informed about the outcome of his findings, assuring that if there is a slightest possibility that there could have been any action that was taken as a result of the person being a whistle-blower, damages would be paid

“I can give you a guarantee that damages would be paid and the person would be reinstated and measure would be taken on this. As far as this ministry is concerned, justice would be done,” he pledged.

Guardian

*Great News alright but why does this whistle blower wanna go back in?

15 comments:

1. They will so frustrate his life there. Stella you want him to lose his Pension money?? After all the years put in service

2. Somebody should beg him not to go back to that job.

3. Mr Ntia don't go back to that office!A hole has been dug for you!Tell them to pay you,your your outstanding monies and resign.

4. #Be strong enough to stand alone, smart enough to know when you need help, and brave enough to ask for it*

5. Why should the Whistle Blower be exposed at all? Nigerians, typically speaking from both sides of the mouth. Exposing the whistle blower just makes him vulnerable and a victim and I wonder if this is a fact we do not know. In fact his entire generation will become victims. Chai! Naija my country.
    Pls there should be an act of secrecy protecting whistle blowers o before they stop blowing.

6. The whistleblower is jobless. He needs his job.

7. If he goes back and die mysteriously no one will investigate his death. You better borrow yourself brain.

8. The environment will not be same to him again. He'll even resign from the job himself

9. The environment will not be same to him again. He'll even resign from the job himself

10. Stella, I think the guy wants to get back in then resign. This will enable him clean his cv and get all his entitlement. He'll be mad to work in that same office again cos they might poison him or even use juju on him.

11. Somebody exposed the whistle blower,whoever did it should be found and locked up because this man's life will never be thesame,he will have to be looking over his shoulders or else...

12. I tire..but recession won't make him leave