Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amaechi files N500m suit against Fani-Kayode, Fayose’s Spokesman Over Ikoyi Monies Pinned On Him.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Amaechi files N500m suit against Fani-Kayode, Fayose’s Spokesman Over Ikoyi Monies Pinned On Him.

Rotimi Amaechi, minister of transportation, has filed a N500 million suit against Femi Fani-Kayode, a former minister of aviation, and Lere Olayinka, spokesman of Ayo Fayose, governor of Ekiti state.

The duo had accused Amaechi of owning the $43 million which the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) found in a Lagos residence.

In separate letters to Fani-Kayode and Olayinka, Lateef Fagbemi, counsel to Amaechi, said the allegations his client were false.

Fagbemi said his client has never owned a home in Lagos state, and that the “misleading information” was capable of tarnishing Amaechi’s reputation.

“The story as uploaded by you is to our knowledge, blatantly false, malicious and is aimed at impeaching the credit of our client, a two-time speaker of the Rivers state of house of assembly, a two-time governor of Rivers state and current minister of the federation,” read a letter sent to both men.

“Our client neither owns the house where the cash was found and your story and claim are unfounded.”

Amaechi’s counsel said the publication constitutes a libel and is defamatory “aimed at impinging our client’s character and credit in the eyes of Nigerians and foreigners.”

The Cable

25 comments:

1. I think Amaechi stole that money. How did he buy his 2 planes?

This is a fair comment.

Fair comment: a comment made which although may/may not be defamatory, is not actionable, as it is an opinion on a matter of public interest

2. Uhmmm agreed the lawsuit seems to be ideal but why does Amaechi want to open the belly of the beast. When people want to ruin you they don't play safe they go all out. Does he think this guys don't have incriminating documents to ruin him. He just poked he bear in the wrong spot.

3. Ghen ghen! I really wonder how some people feel comfortable to lay false accusation on someone without being sure bikonu. Issorai!

1. ur in d home of false accusations on dis blog

4. He is not even defending or give us prove that he doesn't really own the money.why is he not taking the rivers state government or governor?

1. Because a sitting governor has immunity.

Tee

5. The judas is doing this knowing that his Boss Buhari will shield him, shameless man,Amaechi that money belongs to you,we all know

1. You call him Judas? Did he betray your family?

2. Anno
      Our politicians betray us d masss by stealing our money so get it

6. Oya na... Let the games begin😂😂😂

7. Nigeria we hail thee, our hope of ages past

8. Which reputation? Anaokoheri

9. Clowns everywhere....

Saint Amaechi well-done

10. Amaechi pls return the money back to river state

11. Amaechi return the money

12. Lol why is Wike's name missing from the lawsuit?

1. Becos wike is cover by d immunity clause!he can't be prosecuted as a sitting govnor!

2. Because he is having diarrhea as his cup is now full. Buhari no cover again. Buhari is now protecting his own interests. Ameachi they are getting your room ready in KiriKiri and if you say you paid part of the money for his campaign he will say he is not aware and arrest you again for treason. It have ended. Your own don finish. Tinubu sef no go answer you. Choi. Day of reckoning is beckoning.. Choi. Better have a different plan... Lol

13. Amaechi return that money, no matter how you deny that apartment one day you'll go there. RETURN RIVERS STATE money...