Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Clergymen Blast Former President Obasanjo....

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Clergymen Blast Former President Obasanjo....

Some ministers of God in Nigeria have come down hard on former President, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, over his recent statement that pastors in the country were aiding corruption in Nigeria.

Though some pastors declined comment saying, Apostle Johnson Suleman was being harassed by the powers that be for opening his mouth, yet, fiery ones did not mince words in telling Obasanjo that he perpetuated corruption as Nigeria’s president.

Obasanjo’s statement that some Nigerian Pastors/ preachers preach that one can acquire wealth without labour triggered sharp reactions from clerics across the country, who felt that OBJ goofed by singling out the men in the collars.

Obasanjo started it from the beginning when he was in government for eight good years! He used his church to make money. When you go to a President’s church, how much will you donate before they will even recognise you? Is it one thousand dollars or 100 thousand dollars before he will even recognise you? Obasanjo should not even talk at all.’’

They argued that corruption is prevalent in every segment of the nation’s life.

Edited from New Telegraph.

9 comments:

1. I concur with Governor Fayose: Obasanjo lacks moral courage to criticize anybody of corruption​

2. Yes Baba is correct, most of these pastors are into money laundry.
    Imagine 42m paid as tithe by one annonymous to a church and pastor was even denying it until bank showed the world their monthly statement.

3. Obasonjo is the problem of Nigeria since 1977 .FESTAC77, after brining all the idols in the whole of Africa to this blessed nation,Nigeria has not been the same again
    God please disgrace the enemies of not Nigeria in Jesus name amen

Tiwa

1. You are delusional and pitifully backward. Imagine your line of thinking. Twehhhhhh!

2. Tiwa, your thinking abi thought sef,
      SMH.
      May God have mercy on my generation.

4. Obasanjo is always saying it as it is. In 2014/15 an assistant director, a woman that was seconded to ministry of finance paid a tithe of 60m naira. If we are honest, then pastors can no longer assume the stance that ignorance is bliss. If a president or governor or a top civil servant pay d you some type of money you as a pastor know that their earnings for 4 years isn't up to that amount but what do you do? You collect the money and even bless them, telling them their next tithe will be more, you are encouraging them to steal more. God is not mocked. There will be many surprises in heaven. Pastors should question where the ridiculous tithes are coming from, if you as a man of God just collect and keep quiet. You are complicit in the crime and your reward is in heaven.

5. I agree with Obasanjo though he lacks moral justification to judge anyone,he isn't better .