Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Orders Forfeiture Of The Huge Sums Of Money Recovered By The EFCC Yesterday To FG

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Court Orders Forfeiture Of The Huge Sums Of Money Recovered By The EFCC Yesterday To FG

Today April 13, 2017. The Federal High Court in Lagos has ordered the temporary forfeiture of the sums of $43,449,947, £27,800 and N23,218,000 recovered by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission from an apartment in the Ikoyi area of Lagos on Wednesday.

The court, in a ruling on this Thursday afternoon by Justice Muslim Hassan, ordered that the funds be temporarily forfeited to the Federal Government.

The judge adjourned the case till May 5, 2017, for anyone interested in the funds to show up before him to show cause why the money should not be permanently forfeited to the Federal Government.

Na wah oh..so these beautiful bundles of money has no owner to come forward and collect it?LOL

13 comments:

1. Look at huge sum of money.EFCC

2. The money EFCC recovered so far is enough to pull us out of the recession. Our grand Pa even knows that but they will come up with stupid projects and embezzle half of it. I guess the plan for the stupid projects are on-going.

1. Did u just read ur comments, until it case is finish they cannot touch any of those money. So don't expect dem to use it to fund de budget.

3. Ayam going there to claim them right away πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

1. πŸ”« 😎Sterling Archer πŸ˜ŽπŸ’²13 April 2017 at 18:14

πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’Wait for me jor... Izit not our money again🚢🚢🚢

2. Blessed country with evil minded pple called leaders and politicians. I am weak.

Now all these money won't be used to better the country. another set of people will try to embezzle it all in the name of project.

God please can Nigeria start allover? Sigh.

4. They should not allow Dino and Saraki get close to these monies recovered. I've said my own.

5. Omg...yet derz poverty in d land..how can one person stash all these..#greed

1. This was possible because we had a bad leader that lost control over the people around him and the wealth of the nation in his care and here we are with recession biting realy hard but I thank God my case is the different in Jesus.

6. So what will happen to this money and the recovered ones before?

7. My o my the owner will be crying right now

1. The money is an orphan nobody wants to claim ownership of the money

8. Lol Na wa o, FG how? Wetin den go use am do