Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dogara Dares El-Rufai And Releases Pay Slips For Six Months

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Dogara Dares El-Rufai And Releases Pay Slips For Six Months

Following the challenge by the Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufai, that members of the National Assembly make public their remuneration, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, has released his pay slips for the past six months.

The pay slips which covered Dogara’s salary between the months of October 2016 to March 2017 was released by the Speaker’s spokesperson, Turaki Hassan, on Tuesday.

The slips showed that the Speaker earns about N300,000 after tax deductions was made.

This is coming at a time when El-Rufai released a break down of the state’s expenditure, as well as security votes.

16 comments:

1. Hahaha we all know in Nigeria "special payments" are not captured in pay slips. Where are the allowances captured? Show us that one too

1. He should have shown us constituency, furniture, clothing and entertainment allowances what is salary? These people really take us for stupid sha

2. If you see am wetin you go use am do? Focus on building yourselves lazy bunch!

2. Stories. That is why they are killing themselves when it comes to elections.

That one is for 1 day old baby to look at and say hahahaha this man is not earning well, they should increase his money

3. Dogara! Even with this info up there, you all are the same, Thieves! Kettle calling pot black. Why not arrange to fight physical at national stadium, who ever wins, gets the people support!

1. Well said @ anon 10:03. They are all thieves! Dogara, the budget padding senator!

4. Oriegwu. Continue deceiving una self. #300,000 indeed and your living with such affluence. Release also the details of your monthly allowances which run into millions. Mcheew.

5. The house of assemble folks always think Nigerians are dumb people.
    na poor we poor, we are not stupid.
    And it would change soon.

6. Ok nah.
    SO how much do you give 'em monthly or weekly? @Dogara Abi u be saint Barnabas

Elrufai shows us your own too. Old men that do not have shame.

7. These people are funny. 300,000 indeed. Is that for furniture allowance or clothing allowance? Abegi! They should stop deceiving themselves jor!

8. I'm enjoying this drama like kilode......hian

9. Anon 10:45 . Dogara isn't a senator, he's the speaker of the House of Representatives.........Hope you've learnt something today.......lol

10. Show us your allowances , we are not fools .

11. Stupid fucking liars... am an AGM in one of the govt parastatals and I earn almost 700k monthly including allowances.... this pay slip has been doctored