Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dogs Sniff Out Human Parts Seller In Anambra

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Dogs Sniff Out Human Parts Seller In Anambra

Dogs on a hunting expedition have sniffed out an alleged human parts’ seller at Ukunu Eziora Ozubulu community in Ekwusigo Local Government Area of Anambra State.

The suspect, it was gathered was engaged as a security guard with the Nnewi Anglican diocese at its proposed university site at Ozubulu.

The suspect allegedly used the facility for sale and supply of human parts to eaters and ritual.

When contacted, the administrative secretary of Diocese of Nnewi Anglican Communion, owners of the higher institution the suspect allegedly guarded, Ven. Dr Godwin Agba said the suspect was never their employee.

The source said the bubble bust when dogs on a hunting expedition ahead of the hunters returned to them and started exhibiting unusual behaviour.

The source said, “An eyewitnesses said the suspect whose name was not given was seen by hunters during a hunting expedition who had no premonition that a human killer was in the bush.

“The hunters were in the bush with their two dogs which went ahead of them, only to come back to inform their owners with signs they interpreted to mean that there was an unusual discovery.

“When the hunters followed the dogs to a particular point in the bush, they were startled to see fresh dismembered human body including the legs, hands and head without the ears as well as clothes suspected to belong to victims spread on a tree.

“The hunters including one Mr Paul and Chimezie were said to have rushed back home to contact members of Ozubulu vigilance group who immediately followed them to the spot in the bush but could not see those human parts any more.

“After a long search, a man was seen in the bush who happened to be a security man working at a higher institution under construction.

“He was confronted by a combined team of the hunters and vigilantes who arrested him in connection with the discovery”.

According to the source, he was overpowered, and he led them to a river bank where he hid the human parts.

Punch learnt that he roasted the human parts for his customers who would drive into the forest at wee hours to purchase both for rituals and for eating.

It was gathered that the remains of the victims found with the suspect had been deposited at a mortuary while the suspect had been handed over to the police.

When contacted on the telephone, the Anambra state commissioner of Police, Mr Sam Okaula, confirmed the arrest of the suspect.

Okaula, however, said that there was no evidence yet to suggest that the suspect was human parts’ seller.
He said, “ He is with us. Some human parts were found in his possession, and I think he is just a cannibal.”

Punch

43 comments:

1. "Just" a cannibal? Is that normal in Nnewi??

2. Ihe baa na aka ndi police!

....Just a cannibal....?

3. Animalistic humans. Most animals don't even eat or kill their own kind but trust human beings to roast and eat innocent people. I am so scared of us.

4. What a wawu. Otokoto things.

5. I condemn in the strongest world's possible any act that would take a human life.

However, it's ridiculous that people with human parts are caught regularly in order parts of Nigeria and they are refereed to as ritualists. On the rare occasion that someone is caught in the SE, he is a cannibal and it is for human consumption.

Let us continue to deceive ourselves and the public in order to score cheap ethnic points.

Smh!

1. Typical of your ethnic group. God help you.

2. LOL, you are obviously one of those fools that go anon to insult Yoruba. You no De shame, oponu. Who cares what you condemn? Will that change the fact that your tribe is known for cannibalism as a culture? Ewure.

3. My God free you (and this country too) from the ethnic bias that has kept us in chains anon 04:41.

This is how they circulated a fake news of human meat being sold in a restaurant in Anambra, no pictures, no evidence, no nothing. Complete fabrication by mischief makers.

In this case, where is the evidence that anybody was eating human flesh? Who are the people he was selling to for "human consumption"? A ritualist was caught, just like they are usually caught regularly in your part of Nigeria, and all of a sudden the extra charge of cannibalism is added?

The highly flawed report from the sectional Punch Newspapers (who else will report like that) has obviously stated what you want to hear, so you can go ahead and have the best easter weekend ever in your life. Oponu! Ewure!!

6. why.... why...
    because of money...
    God help us

7. Lord have mercy. Thank God he was arrested.

God Bless Everyone.

8. Strange things are actually happening...

9. Them no go talk true now o,suspect don turn cannibal,issokay...Btw Stellz abeg what of anonymous post na?Me bored like yester years.

10. A cannibal ke, iro I don't believe it and if he is, he is also selling to carnivorous mammals like him. When will bthis people stop eating human part, I could remember something like this came up not too long here and people are denying the fact that some part in the east still eat human being. Ogaju.

1. I'm sure this story must have made your day? Now you can die a happy man :-)

2. Don't mind the mofos, not surprised though, after all they behave like animals so why won't they eat flesh.

11. anonymous gangster16 April 2017 at 00:00

Wow. Another human interest story with strong potential for tribal beef!

12. So the human parts found with him is not enough to convict him. Why didn't they kill him immediately in that bush? Police is already yarning dust, Before you know it now police will release him to go and continue his business. Human parts business everywhere,God please save your children.

13. I think he is just a cannibal.”???hmm Oga commissioner hope you're not one of his customers.

1. Gbam!!! You said my mind! What is 'just' about cannibalism? Is it now legal in Nigeria? What was he doing with dismembered human flesh? Someone should please interrogate that Police Commissioner or is he above being interrogated?!
      The story is just too disturbing and his offhand response is unsettling, like it's a usual thing.

14. Abeg let the man tell us the big man wey send am. This cannibalism issue is a cover up.

15. "I am not that surprised really.
    Even in my own state, among the Ezza and Izii people of Ebonyi, we still consume Human flesh, although it is very secret.
    Only our neighbors from Cross River actually know about it..... The funny part is even that those who engage in it prefer to consume strangers or visitors lodging in Ebonyi."

1. Unbeliveable! Barbaric to say the least.

2. 🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆

3. Another SW going anon to chat rubbish. Smh!

4. First of all, I doubt if u are from ebonyi state, I have lived in Ebonyi since I was born and there has never been any news like the rubbish you just typed. When cannibalism is being mentioned in the east, Ebonyi has never been mentioned. Am so mad at people like you painting Ebonyi state what it's not.we are not a village, timid or backwards like people in this blog portray us to be. I have read all the rubbish said about my state and did feel the need to respond but this right here is just messed up, but from the way u typed, I guess u are still a child and u r repeating a folk tale ur granny told u but mixed up the place,so kid, sit down and pick pick ur book and read and stop spreading false news

16. Lord have mercy!!! This is just unbelievable! That cannibal/human part seller needs to be brought to book immediately. Things happen in this world oo!

17. This comment has been removed by the author.

18. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

19. Strange things happing here and there

20. Does it mean we now have carnivorous humans?#wonderment#

21. Igbo kwenu!!!! Kwakwakwakwakwa.