Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former PDP National Chairman Muazu Is Alleged Owner Of Luxury Apartment Where EFCC Seized $38m

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Former PDP National Chairman Muazu Is Alleged Owner Of Luxury Apartment Where EFCC Seized $38m

Former National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr. Adamu Muazu is the alleged owner of the Ikoyi, Lagos luxury apartment, where operatives of Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) seized about $38m, N23m and £27,000 (all cash) on Wednesday.....

Sources with knowledge of the raid told THEWILL that the funds were seized after a whistleblower leaked the existence of the stashed cash at the Ikoyi luxury residential apartment complex located at 16 Osborne Road, Ikoyi.

Political pundits told THEWILL that Muazu, a former Governor of Bauchi State (1998 – 2007, was beneficiary of huge sums of money from politicians and aspirants, who wanted the PDP ticket ahead of the 2015 general elections.

The EFCC is working on the premise that the monies were mostly siphoned from government coffers by office holders including state governors......

EFCC Statement following the development:

“EFCC Uncovers Another Massive Stash Of Monies In Ikoyi

The whistle blowing policy of the Federal Government is paying off positively as the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission today stormed a residential building in the 7th Floor of a four – bedroom apartment at Osborne Towers located at 16, Osborne road Ikoyi, Lagos, where a humongous find of foreign currencies and Naira notes to the tune of $43.4m, £27,800 and N23.2m was uncovered.

The operation followed a whistle blower’s confidential alert received by the Commission’s Lagos office this morning regarding some noticed suspicious movement of bags in and out of a particular apartment in the building. According to the source, the movers of the bags, make believe that they bring in bags of clothes.

Another source who is conversant with the apartment of interest indicated that some woman usually appeared on different occassion with Ghana Must Go bags. “She comes looking haggard, with dirty clothes but her skin didn’t quite match her outward appearance, perhaps a disguise”, the source said.

On getting to the building, operatives met the entrance door locked. Inquiries from the guards at the gate explained that nobody resides in the apartment, but some persons come in and out once in a while. In compliance with the magisterial order contained in the warrant, the EFCC used minimum force to gain entrance into the apartment.

Monies were found in two of the four bedroom apartment. Further probe of the wardrobe by operatives in one of the rooms, was found to be warehousing three fire proof cabinets disguisedly hidden behind wooden panels of the wardrobe. Upon assessing the content of the cabinets, neatly arranged US Dollars, Pound Sterling and some Naira notes in sealed wrappers.

Preliminary findings indicate that the funds are suspected to be proceeds of unlawful activity.

The facility is said to be owned by Osborne Towers Resident Association.

Investigations are ongoing.”

from thewillnigeria.com

52 comments:

1. These men crippled this country.

1. Nigeria my country, una weldon ooo. PDP Moni u were supposed to use tovote GEJ back into power u all choose to hurde it. Shee I dye knw neva kill una finish? Instead of pdp to use dre kidney sense base on logistic dem go dey use dre large instestine sense. Abeg whistle blower kip blowing the thief theif

2. I would have loved a young Lt Col to take over with a mission to execute all this know and unknown criminals. They have committed crime against humanity by looting what belongs to the people. most Nigerians can nolonger feed nor have a good medical care. My God

3. People are wicked, heartless, ... see wen dey find d person dat own d cash yea... dey should just make his or her death look like accident...

4. So much speculation and guesswork. Is this a ploy to distract us from the truth...

2. BASED ON LOGISTICS13 April 2017 at 07:16

choi Naija for life. well 2017 budget is fully funded now, no borrowing to fund the budget. This Buhari Man old but wise. Trust Nigerians more to come, this whistle blowing program is the real deal. It should be extended to our Universities to rid them of corrupt lecturers that end up breeding corrupt leaders. if the tree is infected the fruits don't stand a chance.

Stella post my comment o...this is my first time

1. Well said.
      Ndi oshi every where,and people are suffering.
      @ ur moniker, so you finally fulfilled Stella's expectations?was feeling you guys will disappoint her lol

2. I will definitely congratulate EFCC. Finally the criminal Muazu has been caught. These are the monies all the governors and aspirants stole to ensure they won the election. Muazu was bribed to ensure they got the PDP ticket. I bet someone in PDP squealed. Heard he is a very greedy man. Now we can see. Nigerians are shouting? He still has much more in Dubai and the UK. This man is worth billions of dollars.

Let's keep watching.

3. You're a fool for this. "Heard he's a very greedy man". Better go and make your own money and stop hearing stupid gists about people that don't fucking know you. He's worth billions of dollars and you're worth a penny.

3. This is so bad,both known thieves are also talking, this man was a politician and a business man so he has the right to have money, what is this new beef about? How come those being disgraced this way are only from on faction, this is degrading and sad.

1. He has the eight to $46m in cash? From which legal business do you earn such? May God deliver you from stupidity

2. Which business @anonymous7:25, I de shame for you.

3. Is he your benefactor?business men proudly put their money in the bank not stacking it at home,nonsense

4. Annonymous crocodile don shit for your head. Business man keeping such cash at home. Are you that sick ?

5. Fucked him for one night and got $10,000 I took $50,000 and he never knew till this day.he even kept sending me money a total of about $120,000 . No wonder! Generous man sha.

6. U sence of reasoning is been affected by the emptiness and chronic dryness of your brain...at this stage it would be wise for people around you to seek medical and spiritual guidance for you.

7. May you receive sense that's should be ur only prayer point cos is obvious u r senseless.

4. Whistle blowers continue hope u know u won't eat your share forever before your name is leaked and u are dealt with,what is this new craze in town?

1. Since they looted alone. Let whistleblowers too see chop. Before they even catch them, the sharp ones fit don disappear from this country. Imagine if this whistleblowing was not introduced and what would have happened. Some will still be enjoying my enough. Come and see how many high rising structures coming up everyday in Ikoyi. And we say we are in recession. Gigantic structures. Most of them sef no plans for any inhabitation whatsoever.

2. Hmmmm
      Nigeria my country....
      O ma se oooo
      I dey here dey pray make Baba God pick my call, some greedy people they keep money wey Dem kwn even need now...

O ga.....

5. Pls where can I find whistle to blow?

1. I dey tell u....
      Na to dey blow there yansh o....

6. This is good but does it mean that the whistleblowers are all pdp people because I know of two apc guys with cash but no whistle to blow! Mazu! Only you wan chop all things and make heaven! Na lie! You wicked FA!

1. If you know Apc guys, blow ur own whistle. If nothing is done about it then complain.

7. I pray EFCC and the responsible authorities​ channel all this money to a profitable use.

#DontQuoteMe

8. Oh my God
    Most of these whistle blowers happen to be the men's wives
    What's the point leaving money wasting somewhere when you can share it for people around you
    May God keep exposing them

9. Northerners have killed this country

1. Exactly!...
      They are the main enemies of this country!...
      Nigeria cannot move forward with these people ruling us...

2. just to burst a bit of your bubble of hatred for Northers, this is the culprit/thief - an igbo woman...
      "According to SaharaReporters, the $50 million uncovered in a residential building located at Osborne Towers, Ikoyi, by the Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) belongs to the sacked Managing Director, Operations at the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Esther Nnamdi-Ogbue."

3. This was done by an Igbo woman okay.
      According to SaharaReporters, the $50 million uncovered in a residential building located at Osborne Towers, Ikoyi, by the Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) belongs to the sacked Managing Director, Operations at the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Esther Nnamdi-Ogbue.

4. Don't mind the efulefu.

5. Anons11. 32 how many igbo pple are in power, the real enemies of this country are the northerners

10. Chai...this country n its selfish leaders...at dis point...dunno wah 2 say anymore..

11. In a country where half of her people cannot afford a decent meal even twice a day..you see these greedy old folks hiding insanely huge amounts of money that could have been used to develop the country. Then some blind fools will come here and say BuBu isn't doing anything. The corruption in PDP's tenure was nothing short of stark raving madness. They will get their judgement ooo..they'll never escape it.

12. Dollar is scarce,dollar is scarce. We can see where the dollar is.
    If you know how many businesses have been crippled because of this dollar ish.
    It's really sad..........

13. Why can't the Whistle blowers give robbers clue on Efcc next move/operation so that they snatch n scatter d money for the masses to pick, after-all na national cake which few people will still enjoy. #HungryMind

I don't wanna hear about borrowing.

14. Do these people have warrants?

1. Wether they have warrant or not they are doing their job do you need a warrant to arrest a thief. meetweee warrant ko paper ni.

15. But I thought they said it was that woman that her cook absconded with 6m. I think Esther Ogbue of Nnpc. I think she was been suspended from Nnpc

1. Sahara Reporters are a politically biased confused bunch. I take anything they publish with a shovel of salt

2. The alleged owner of d building is Muazu while d alleged owner of the money and alleged renter of d apartment is Esther Ogbue

16. Shyla said...
    But I thought they said it was that woman that her cook absconded with 6m. I think Esther Ogbue of Nnpc. I think she was been suspended from Nnpc

She has now been sacked. Was sacked earlier this week.

1. Give it up already! SR got it wrong!

2. Muazu's name is on the title as owner of the property. The company who built it said it was Muazu's, so what are you ranting here?

3. Belive sr then you can believe devil too.

17. I can't lie and go to same hell with these politicians.

1. Gosh, how can someone hide all this money to rot away instead of establishing companies and industries to create jobs for people.........WTF

18. Since no one comes forward to claim the money,ok let me say to claim the houses...what's d risk if i come n claim d house? Person go struggle for rent but see house that belongs to no one. This life dey two o...uwa ka anyi noo #Uwasike

19. How these people sleep in the night baffles me........Gosh, God should wipe the generation of this morons........smh