Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ijaw Group Say Jonathan Was Responsible For His Defeat To Buhari in 2015

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Ijaw Group Say Jonathan Was Responsible For His Defeat To Buhari in 2015

Prominent Ijaw groups and elders have told former President Goodluck Jonathan, to take responsibility for his defeat in the 2015 presidential election.

According to the them, Jonathan should stop blaming the North for any conspiracy.

Two prominent Ijaw groups, Ijaw Youth Council (IYC), Worldwide and the Ijaw National Congress (INC) including some Ijaw leaders, said the former president should come clean on how he lost to Muhammadu Buhari.

The President of IYC, Eric Omare, said Jonathan shot himself in the foot, by not making use of the security and intelligence at his disposal.

“I would like to align myself with statements credited to former Senate President David Mark who said that he told Jonathan that there was a conspiracy against him but how Jonathan could not decipher the information was what he could not fathom.

Daily Post

*ALL Nigerians wanted GEJ out in 2015,anybody biting their fingers now probably feels let down by Buhari's government.
GEJ is not a saint,he is just a peace loving man whose govt swept corruption under the carpet until it began to eat away the carpet itself...This is my mindset but no doubt we all love him!

15 comments:

1. Anakogheri!...
    This is the same way Vuharia will leave office come 2019...
    Atleast Jona left a healthy and happy man!...

2. Everybody should let GEJ be.2015 is gone......now we know the difference between the Transformation agenda of Jonathan and the scam one chance Change government of Buhari.......

3. Stella,don't say all Nigerians wanted him out,big lie, many people wanted him to stay, the thing is many of u forget easily,Buhari ruled in the past and has a history,many people were scared and didnt want him to win,so don't say all Nigerians,the day Buhari won it was like people were mourning in Nigeria, it was a sad day, Buhari won by luck and tricks from Jega and co,free and fair he was not supposed to win,the pvc was a big trick , the under age voters and co and made many peeps not to vote for Gej, people didn't want Buhari really, same as some people didn't want Gej too, now we have seen what Buhari has offered, I knew it was going to be this way anyway.so it's like this till maybe 2019.

1. You guys can continue to fool yourself. Go back on watch the news when it was announced that GEJ lost, across Nigeria, 4 out of 6 geopolitical zones were happy and you claim Nigerians were sad. Na wa for you and your stupidity.

PVC was a film trick right, and you claim to have an education. I bet BVN is also a trick to catch only PDP thieves.

Your razz reasoning should align with that of Jonathan seeing as fools love each other's company.

2. You are wrong my dear. GEJ lost and lost woefully even in Asorock! He had messed up so much that people were ready for any other person but him. Buhari just happened to be the only other available option not necessarily the best nor the brightest. Moreover GEJ being a dull brain was misled to think that the ibo's( mind you am ibo) and the minorities of the south south would give him a win against the yorubas and hausas who had formed a very strong team. Whatever gave them that confidence still surprises me. Also his illiterate wife did not help his situation at all. Her utterances and uninformed ways messed him up big time. The ibo's and the minorities should realize that they will NEVER smell the presidency again if they dont team up with another ethnic group. I rest my case.

3. Anon 16:42,you are the stupid one actually, most people were sad that buhari won,remember he had ruled and he had a record,free and Fair Buhari did not win,Jega favoured him.Now that Buhari has won what is the country like,compared to Gej,s time? You actually sound frustrated from the recent hardship in the country,Gej for people anyday or Osibanjo,not Buhari.

4. Anon 17:04 Gej is not dull,cos he is quiet doesn't make him dull,u forget he did a lot for these same northerners just to get their votes, did a lot for the almajiris, what happened?its still Gej prefarably anyday,anytime,u may be right with Buhari being the only option,but trust me most peeps did not want Buhari, Nigerians felt sick that he won,what is the country like now? Are u enjoying his reign, we are in this together cos most of u forget easily.

5. Who told you most people wanted Jona? You need to see how happy we were in my offoce when PMB won. Lagos were tired of Jona and wanted him out. Till tomorrow, no regret. PMB may not be a good option but people don't want Jona either.

6. @ChickyCkaasy, your reasoning is quite faulty and I suggest you do a brain reboot.

Seems you were holed up in one village in the SE or SS to continue claiming "most people" were sad. Which history did PMB have before that was not shared and known prior to the elections? What of the many documentaries by AIT, all those made no difference as GEJ was and is still a banker choice for the 2015 elections.

7. Anon 00:29,no your parents need a brain reboot rather so they won't give birth to another pained soul like u,u are a bitter person,I am not the cause of your frustration.read your comments,u sound really pained, I have a feeling u are an apc person or a yoruba person,u are so bitter

4. Thank you guys for telling your man the bitter truth. How can an old man like this till be blaming others for his mistake ? Thats a sign of weakness there.

5. Gej should blame his come n chop govt,not anyone else

6. Jonathan should let bygone be bygone and stop hurting. Citizens and people he called friend got tired of him and voted him out. Atleaat lagosians were happy on that day

7. Stella summarized GEJ and his administration spot on