Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Matharoo Sisters Declared Wanted In Nigeria +Surety Arrested.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Matharoo Sisters Declared Wanted In Nigeria +Surety Arrested.

Politics Nigeria  exclusively reports that the Matharoo sisters are wanted in Nigeria as the case they have with Femi Otedola is still in court.

Kiran and Taranjot Matharoo alongside their Nigerian accomplice, Babatunde Oyebode a.k.a Baudex are facing charges of extortion, blackmail and cyberbullying before a magistrate court in Yaba.

Trouble started for the sisters and Oyebode after billionaire businessman, Femi Otedola wrote a petition to the Nigerian police on an attempt by the trio to blackmail and extort him. After their first appearance in court, the sisters absconded leaving only Oyebode who has been diligent in making court appearances. Politics Nigeria went digging and a visit to the prosecutor's office in Yaba revealed that the sisters obtained a temporary travel document that aided their escape.

Discoveries made during investigations

Politics Nigeria discovered that the petition against the trio was filed by three petitioners namely; Femi Otedola, Dapo Balogun and Omeregie Ivie (Lawyer). The sisters and Oyebode were tracked down to Eko hotel, Lagos and arrested by the Nigerian police force. They were arraigned before a magistrate court in Yaba and granted bail in the sum of N500,000 each and two sureties each. The police seized an apple laptop, a camera and 2 Canadian passports from the sisters.

Politics Nigeria was able to identify one of the sureties as one Alhaji Waheed Sobunlo. Mr. Sobunlo was a surety to the trio. He wrote an undertaking to provide the trio on every date of adjournment. The undertaking was written on 26/12/2016. 

At a second hearing into the case on in January 2017, the sisters did not appear in court and this prompted the presiding judge to issue a bench warrant for the sisters. The warrants were dated 25/1/2017. A bench warrant was issued for their surety, Mr. Sobunlo on 2/2/2017 after he failed to produce the sisters in court. It was later discovered Sobunlo and 2 other sureties had also absconded. Only one of the sureties was arrested and he is currently in prison custody. Unconfirmed reports reveal that Sobunlo escaped to the US. All the issued bench warrants are still in effect.

During the course of investigations, Politics Nigeria learned that Sobunlo attempted to reclaim the passports of the girls from the police but met stiff resistance. A reliable source stated that Sobunlo revealed that the girls obtained a temporary travel document from the Canadian high commission in Lagos. 
Although Politics Nigeria can not confirm the authenticity of this statement, it is believed that this document aided the sisters in their daring escape.

Canadian Global affairs responds

The Canadian global affairs office has responded to the matter through a statement made available to Politics Nigeria by CityNews Toronto, and it reads;

Consular services have been provided to the Canadian citizens who had been detained in Lagos, Nigeria. To protect the privacy of the individuals concerned, further details on this case cannot be released.

IRCC is best placed to answer questions about the process for issuing emergency travel documents.

The statement was signed by the Global affairs spokesperson, John Babcock.

The Nigerian police has since written to the Canadian high commission in Lagos over the matter and currently awaiting a response.

35 comments:

1. Wanted ke. Who freed them the first time. Na dem sabi

2. Them go dey alright!

Hallosssssssssssssssssss everyone

1. Hehehe
      Na dem sabi.
      I no chop any money with them.

3. Abeg free the girls jooor.We need HoT TEA

4. I so much love what Femi's daughter did recently
    Shebi na e brother ability they want use black mail her papa

She kukuma expose d guy recently so they will rest

Nigeria embassy is too porous, imagine people under investigation left just like that
    Mchewww

1. You dey mind Nigerians? I wonder what the poor boy did to deserve the insults they were throwing at him. We are a very insensitive nation, honestly. From leaders, to even the petty trader. U see someone with a problem you still dey abuse them on top. They can like to rest now....

2. Ability abi disability.

3. @ lilly simple, and you think that is all? Your name obviously suits you. Lmao!

4. "Shikito" soro-soro of SDK, you are speaking to yourself also. You do the samething to others just that you hide under someone else comment or in an anonymous mode. Ms. I must talk pele aburo

5. @Anon 12:45 you people think its everyday you abuse me thay I'm in the mood to play those your cheap irresponsible games? Abuse me and i give you back. You ghost of SDK.

5. This sisters have gotten to this?

6. Corruption in high places, even as far as the Canadian consular office. Naija police forget these ladies, dem don miss.

Are you suffering from severe menstrual pain? Learn how to gain control over menstrual pain here‎‎

7. Where dem wan see dem now. Shameless people, all of them. I miss all their glitz and glam life on Snapchat tho.

8. Ah I miss Naija jist live. I swear. Solid correct jist. No be all these blogs wey dey fear to post tori.

1. I miss that blog like mad aswear

2. I miss that blog pass you... tea sippers..

If that blog was still on now, they would have given us tea on who owns that ikoyi building, how girls trop in with there own Ghana must go bag to fetch their own share of the money....
      #imissnaijagistlive #comebacknaijagistlive

3. This!!!!!
      The gist there was always A1

4. I still find it hard to believe that these girls are the owners of that blog. Dapo balogun is a coward, so the fool teamed up with femi otedola to file a suit. Ironically everything written about Dapo on that blog is 100% true. He and femi are just trying to salvage what is left of their dirty reputations.

9. Kidjo is princess isoken juliokidjo igbinoba on Facebook kwakwakwakwakwakwa

1. Why is it that after bvs do birthday post they become something else. Were they this stupid before and we didn't notice the stupidness.
      Or they do that to become popular.
      I read some of kidjos comment yesterday and I was shocked. I knew she already says nonsence but her comment shocked me. Stella even had to remove it.
      Then she made another insensitive one.
      Then Thelmas cake see the way you curse. Do you realise you are using a business handle with your contact on it.
      If you want to even abuse or be tribalistic use your brain and go anon. You lack wisdom.
      Thank you

10. Omotola,ignore that fbg called kidjo kwakwakwakwakwa very ugly somebody calling another person mgbeke kwakwakwakwa.she's princess isoken juliokidjo igbinoba on Facebook kwakwakwakwakwa

11. I thought they asked to leave Nigeria and never return.

Long live SDK

12. The more you look, the less you see.

13. This sisters cannot get away like that, they should come back and finish what they started

14. WAnted in Nigeria for what....so they allowed this girl's to go before..ohhh I weep for nigeria

15. Anon 11:20 hope you have gotten an alert?

16. The girls have gone.
    Olopa, e pęlę.

17. Can you imagine a Nigerian facing on bail in Canada will be issued temporal travel document by Nigeria high commission to escape justice. Our mentality sha. The high ommussion should be investigated. This is why white people do not take us serious. Smh