Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Phyno Signs On As GLO Brand Ambassador

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Musician Phyno Signs On As GLO Brand Ambassador

Globacom has added another premium Nigerian musician, the “fada-fada” crooner, Azubuike Chibuzo Nelson popularly known as Phyno to its list of mega brand ambassadors.

Phyno who joins other A-listers like Olamide, Flavour, Timaya, Omawumi, Patience Ozokwo (Mama Gee) and a host of others as Glo brand ambassadors expressed delight at the development and promised to give his best to add value to the Globacom brand.

The Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu graduate started his musical career in 2010 and has won several awards and nominations including 2016 Song of the year, 2014 City People Rap Artiste of the year and 2012 Best Collaboration Award amongst others.

Thirty-year old Phyno is arguably one of Nigeria’s best musical exports to the world. A phenomenon and crowd puller, Phyno stages an annual franchise concert “Phynofest”, a must attend entertainment platform in the country which pulls up to over 50,000 people annually.

His unique style of delivering melodious rhymes in his native Igbo language which he infuses with English lyrics has endeared him to millions of music lovers. Phyno is one of the most sought after musicians for collaboration with other artistes.

Globacom in a statement released on Tuesday stated that Phyno, as a worthy role model for youths in the country is expected to increase the brand's affinity with the youth.

21 comments:

1. Nnunu, pino pino nwa O setigo ooo

2. airtel no pay again

#GODWIN™

3. No more airtel......

Ahead ahead...

4. Congratulations Phyno fino....

5. Instead of glo to invest the money on thier crappy network...mchewww

6. Congrats and well deserved! The guy three much!

7. Congrats to him.

God Bless Everyone.

8. Nice one Phyno, my little brother look alike#nickbrown, Stella please I wan send you my little brother song, maybe you can put it up here.. just asking

9. Congratulations bro, hustle don dey pay Noni......Good stuff

10. Congratulation Phyno, more endorsements coming...

11. He's 30 years? Hian. So glo can't reward their faithful customers or fix their crappy network, it's to waste money on already rich celebs? Ok o

12. I hate seeing this word 'Hian'..arguably the most abused expressive word

13. Phyno fyno congrats. Iwotago.

BTW, is Glo still existing???

14. Congratulations bro, well deserved Biko, o set ti go

15. My man!😍
    My main Gee!
    My Eze Nnunu!

Ukwu Mbadamba!
    Oru di Mbadamba!

Imakwa Na chick piasa!
    Eze Nnunu!

Congratulations Bro!
    Nwanne Onwelooo!