Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Doctor Sued By Girlfriend For Slipping Plan B Into Her Drink

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Nigerian Doctor Sued By Girlfriend For Slipping Plan B Into Her Drink

A Manhattan woman found a discarded box of the emergency contraception Plan B in her boyfriend’s trash and immediately thought he’d been cheating.

But the reality was far worse. Instead, he admitted he dissolved the drug in a glass of juice to make sure she couldn’t get pregnant, the 36-year-old woman alleges in a new lawsuit filed in Manhattan Supreme Court.

Hyosun Kim is suing ­neuroradiologist John Nwankwo Ikechi, 37, for $5 million for emotional ­anguish.

“I can’t even fathom how violated she feels especially because he’s a doctor,” said Kim’s attorney, Christine Bae.

Ikechi and Kim, a student from Korea, had been dating for a month when she found the discarded box in May 2016. She wasn’t using any birth control at the time and was shocked when she saw the packaging.

When Kim confronted Ikechi, he “confessed that he was aware she would never have voluntarily agreed to take the Plan B pill and told her that this was the only way he could get her to ingest” it, the suit says.

Kim wasn’t trying to conceive, her attorney told The Post, adding that the suit isn’t about “whether she wanted to get pregnant or didn’t want to get pregnant.”

“He took that choice away from her. To me it’s almost like he performed an abortion without her knowing,” Bae said.

Kim “was horrified that her boyfriend would deceive her in this way” and immediately broke off the relationship, the suit says.

She was so distressed by the betrayal that she is ­undergoing counseling, the suit says.

“What he’s done to her is irreparable. It’s really damaged her. It’s not something you forget,” Bae said.

Ikechi “is a licensed medical doctor in the state of New York making his conduct all the more egregious, as any doctor … knows … that an individual cannot be forced to ingest medication without his or her consent,” according to court papers.

Ikechi was a fellow at New York University in 2011 and is now an “on-call neuro­radiologist,” according to his LinkedIn profile.

He declined to comment.

Plan B is an over-the-counter medication usually taken on an emergency ­basis to prevent accidental pregnancy within 72 hours of unprotected s3x.

from nypost.om

*OMGoodness!!!

52 comments:

1. How much is condom bikonu.. my brothers will always find a way to disgrace me. Always in the news for wrong reason. When will I start hearing, nigerian built an aeroplane in US or Nigerian doctor has found a cure for cancer? Instead of our professionals using their time for something meaningful, they're busying finding touble upandan.. na wao!

**LIB visitor**
    Linda ikeji said hi to u stella. If mountain doesn't go to mohammed, mohammed will go to mountain.

1. This how you know that intelligence no be by how many books person read. You'll expect a highly educated person like him to know better.
      And that's the problem I have with igbos. You'll hardly see the difference between an educated and an illiterate one, they still behave the same way. That's why an educated Igbo girl will marry a rich illiterate Igbo man because the truth is you can hardly spot any difference.
      Check an illiterate Hausa and an educated one or an educated yoruba and the illiterate, the difference is 7up.
      And I'm not saying this to offend anyone, just a sincere observation.
      How can a Consultant in medical field in this kind of society not know the implications of this act?

2. It begins with you,how have you handled your own dealings?this is not personal to you ooooo,it is a food for thought to us all Nigerians.

3. Mr illiterate and literate Igbo are same. You obviously are not exposed enough look at the educated governor that said meningitis is as a result of fornication even as educated as sanusi is their thinking is always along same lines. Don't get me started on the Yoruba site.

4. Anon 10:54 So because that man is a Governor you conclude that he is Educated? You see ur reasoning?
      And Sanusi is a very refine man, abeg no go there!

5. Thunder fire you there. This Yoruba dirty pig. how about your brothers who are sleeping with patients, your well read married sisters sleeping with cleaners, your married pastors here in US sleeping with church members.

6. Ta, anofia, ewu! Come here and see Chinedus, Emekas, and Nnena misbehaving in the US. Contract their wives out for Greencard,Igbo Nurses extra marital affaisr, drug peddling and mention any evil things on the face of this earth, Nna bros get am. Yoruba ode people, you don finish RCCG finish, fuck anything that shakes or move in front of you, your divorce rate has no part 2 because you want to
      Free to sleep around. Ig o women are guilty of that too. You no what? Both tribes are Jeeez.

2. This guy must be a learner...more reasons why it ain't right to always say the truth to ladies. If only he was wise enough to lie about it to Save himself all this wahala

1. So you see nothing wrong with his conduct, instead you are wishing he lied to cover up. Whoever you are, you can kill and you lack integrity.

2. He did wrong sha. But he does not have sense. He should have just said he cheated.

3. Hmmmm,

A promising career about to be tainted cos of 'vagina'.

1. No, not cos of vigana, cos of stupidity!

2. Men who cannot control their sexual urges are not men, they will eventually destroy themselves. The Bible has said it all in Proverbs. Men, receive sense.

4. 'She was so distressed by the betrayal that she is ­undergoing counseling, the suit says'. I am just wishing if this had happened in naija tho.

1. Emjay hun.
      This is actually very serious ooh.
      A lot of young girls have been drugged unknowingly by their boyfriends just to take out a baby they dont want.
      He should have insisted on condoms.

2. That is how they drugged and killed Cynthia after luring her from Facebook. This is so wrong.

5. Naija dude, he wan chop clean mouth...

6. Foolish Africans, he won't date his own kind. They will bleed him dry with that lawsuit. Medical docs make very good money in the US. In fact girls target them, their patients target for any misconduct or malpractice to sue. After all they all have good malpractice insurance that will pay huge sums in damages if found guilty. But to do something stupid as this putting your carrier of the line is a no brainer. This is just so dumb! More annoying is that he come gree, confess say he do am. Chai. Why not wear a fucking condom? Now his license, his carrier is on the line!! See how the girl's lawyer don reshape the allegation. Hope he gets a good lawyer (preferably Jewish, na them di work magic in court rooms and are well connected).
    Just imagine sef. ..only 1 month of dating, see allegations in the lawsuit!!!! Na wah oo.

7. Instead of the drugs why not insist on doing it with rubber than doing such a thing to the poor woman.

1. He wan enjoy skin to skin, he no even care about disease. Na only child support worry am. Penny wise pound foolish!

2. Drugging her without her consent or knowledge is bad. I am glad she reported the act. This man with no conscience has been drugging people. 😈 He got served.

3. Nigerian parents teach your male kids better. There are so many things they do that they think is all right. From rape, to drugging girls na real wa

8. so u want to trap him somehow abi? let him come to Nigeria and marry single girls of marriageable age are too much here.

1. Was just waiting to see a comment like this,keep developing the world,he don develop NY,flatinos hahaha,chief up to u,your stupid followers go soon come masturbate here

2. You are shallow. Must he sleep with her? If he knows she doesn't want contraception then he should have calmly dropped her for another, instead of using underhanded means to get his way. Many women over there are on the pill or some sort of contraceptive. He deserves whatever he gets.

9. This is not right at all.
    What if the person reacts to that certain drug and dies?
    Someone that can easily slip a drug into another's food or drink can kill.
    IT IS CREEPY.

Btw, What a name for that contraceptive, PLAN B.

1. I love the way you reason. The man can kill. He deserves the lawsuit.

2. Dondi!!!!thats a general name for contraceptives.

3. Anon 11:45 Ode how can plan B be a General name for contraceptive?
      You mumu Gan o!!

4. Dummy Google is your friend contraceptives are referred to plan b drugs.mumu!!

10. You wanted to "make sure she couldn't get pregnant" by dissolving the drug in a glass of juice, why not "make sure she couldn't get pregnant" by avoiding sex, ehn! Now, see ur life for outside! Mtchewww

11. I do not see anything outrageous here. His only mistake was being honest.

I'm no lawyer but he can win this case easy. When she stated she didn't want to get pregnant is where she messed up. Even if she had stated she wanted to get pregnant, it doesn't mean he must want to be a father at the point in time.

For those of you that are slow, a man must have a choice whether or not to become a father. Women are used to holding all the cards in that area but men are beginning to wake up.

Here are scenarios which would have put the man in trouble.

1. If they both agreed to be pregnant

2. If she was pregnant and he slipped a concoction in her drink to get rid of it.

3. If the medication he slipped in her drink was a rape drug or poison.

So you see, no case here. It's very likely he'll have to pay her some change as compensation though. It's also likely the case will be struck out if he gets a good attorney.

For those wondering why he didn't use a condom, well, why didn't she use a female condom? After all she wasn't TTC right?

For those wondering why he didn't take a drug that will make him shoot blanks? Well if the drugs were available, he would have.
    The reason why the drugs are not available for men in US, Canada and Europe is because feminism blocked the drug. They want only women to have that monopoly of whether or not to choose to conceive a child. So for now, the male pill is only available in Asia and a few other countries.

1. Very intelligent comment. Something tells me the Kim woman was trying to trap him with belle. Why wasn't she wearing a condom or insisting he wears one? She was happy she had seen a doctor to trap with belle. Even if he pays her small money, it will be cheaper that child support for 18years. Smart man. But next time dispose of ur shit probably and learn how to lie to these women.

2. Lay man reasoning madam or oga, it is a crime to put any substance into someone else's drink,nobody has the right to do that, home or abroad, whether the basis for doing that was justifiable. He wont win the case, put that idea aside

12. 🔫 😎Sterling Archer 😎💲15 April 2017 at 09:38

Just one condom could have prevented all this trouble...

13. His license could be at risk.

14. I just like this Yankee people when it comes to sueing. This can happen to a naija girl and every thing will just go hush hush. Actually there's hardly money to feed talkless of money for court case.

15. Free advert for Plan B

16. That's so bad for the doctor. He should have allowed the lady give concept and not give her a drug without being aware......

17. Yibo's must show themselves anywhere they go.
    This one can even spike drink and perform abortion on the lady without consent just like his brothers that do abortion in their chemist.

18. Na wa oooo for this guy must he fuck without condoms.

19. Very dangerous and reckless act by this man who should know better. The lady could have had an adverse reaction to the drug and even would not know why she is sick. This drug could also have an adverse reaction to other drugs the lady is taking and again she would not know. This reckless act could have killed the lady in question