Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omotola Advices Against Posts Comparing Actresses #WhoIsYourFavourite

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Omotola Advices Against Posts Comparing Actresses #WhoIsYourFavourite

HUH?..I dont see anything wrong in asking who is ones favourite actress...........Maybe I am wrong!

Comparing like this is an Entertainment thingy and most entertainment websites all over the world do this...what/who you should be advising Omotola are those who cuss out on the Nigeria internet scene...The comments on other international websites compare with respect and are a delight to read.

Why should comparing faves breed strife?huh!

*ADDENDUM - Headline of post corrected...Apologies.

84 comments:

1. It does bring strife Stella pls. In as much as I dislike Omotola' s person but she is right this time. It's not entertaining in anyway Stella. Deal!!!

2. Stella, she said favorite actress and the post she is referring to said favorite actress not who rocked the dress better... All of una don rush dey bash the beautiful woman.

3. I see nothing wrong in comparison to people's outfit... Dammit

4. @Lovelace, blame it on Stella for the title/intro. Its their career nah..how won't they bash?

5. Stella how about we compare you and Linda for a while and see how that turns out?

Am just saying, what do you think?

6. I agree! Since she has no issues with this... I think omotola is right, this ladies are best of friends, this nonsense could really do some damage to their relationship. Oh and BTW, it's *I'm not *am

7. I agree! Since she has no issues with this... I think omotola is right, this ladies are best of friends, this nonsense could really do some damage to their relationship. Oh and BTW, it's *I'm not *am

2. Omolola is pained because nobody is noticing her

3. Omotola its a good think I really like her. But sometimes she is just too uptight.

4. I totally agree with you Stella. Who made Omotola the Spokeoerson for everybody? I have nothing against MADAM OVERSABI but she need to shove it and focus on herself and her family. The problem is that they gave her too much power than she deserves. Who the hell is Omotola by the way? And what is wrong in asking who wears it better after all they do it all the time even in foreign paper. She need to get grip on herself and stop acting like the President of the World. Her opinion means nothing and she need to get a JOB

1. This is not how Stella stated her opinion....
      Yours is laden with bile!
      OYO!

5. I totally agree with you Stella. Who made Omotola the Spokeoerson for everybody? I have nothing against MADAM OVERSABI but she need to shove it and focus on herself and her family. The problem is that they gave her too much power than she deserves. Who the hell is Omotola by the way? And what is wrong in asking who wears it better after all they do it all the time even in foreign paper. She need to get grip on herself and stop acting like the President of the World. Her opinion means nothing and she need to get a JOB

1. Easy biko. Una dey quarrel before. Did ur husband leave ur fat body for her sexy body. Ranting like an angry dog. Nwayo wee na aba so mba. Ndi uwa

2. I am trying to see from her point of view just like what you mentioned Stella followers here curse out instead of constructive compliment or comparison which can bring about discord.

6. 😪😪😪😪😪😪🙅🙌🙋🙋🙋

#My case is different

7. I see nothing bad it it Omotola

8. Yes! Totally agree with her train of thought. There's something such as personal style & how someone chooses to style an outfit is up to them or their personal stylists. You talk about people posting nasty comments & online bullying, have you seen some of the comments under such posts? It usually doesn't just end with a Yes or No, some people take jabs & make insensitive comments. To make it worse, it's almost always women being pitted against each other. So yeah, such posts are totally irrelevant 😊

1. Thank u sarauniya...
      U are smart.
      Leave stella, the day someone will compare her wit aunty lilly now she will open fire.
      If that one pain u, why then dint u see anything in this?
      I already know u wont post this but so long u see it kapish!
      No hard feelinz at all. Comparism is comparism which ever way its been done.

2. Thank you dear. You couldn't have said it better.

3. I agree with you jare, stella, stop being uptight, calm down and read in between the lines as the journalist that you are

9. Comparison I guess not comparism....
    As for issue on ground.... OYO.

10. I totally agree with omotola the comparison can bring strife and the worst kind of strife is the silent one,the one embedded in the heart. The best is to avoid such post because if you check the comments on such post most people end up deviating from the topic and start saying this one didn't rock it's better because she is fat,has kleg etc.int'l site will state who rocked it and move on but naija pple will state their favorite n then go ahead and yab the other person haba. Na wa

1. U have a point.
      Unless its been done to u and people body-sham u, u wont see anything wrong with it.

2. I wonder why people can't reason well. Who wore it better comparison is irrelevant.

11. I think she mean it in another angle. Like it breeds strife that some celebrities will go out of the way to be gorgeously dressed so they can be compared better thag others. Not necessarily that the comparison on the shallow brings strife.
    My opinion

12. I don't understand why just comparing similar outfits worn by their favorite screen Divas should breed jealousy.

Real friendships cannot have cracks because of games like this... This is not even coming from bad mouth Joan Rivers ooh(rest on Ma'am)

And I think Uche looks better with her neck piece. LOL. Simple and chic!

1. Let stella dress up one day and compare her to aunty linda.
      Then u go know say some fire cant be put out with water. Expecially when shes been insulted.
      Sometimes the persons being compared might not be in good terms then their kidney will start swelling anyhow.

2. Stella's headline is different from the question. Omotola is reactimg to "who's your favourite" not "who rocked it better".

Stella abeg no dey mislead people sometimes.

13. Yes omosexy!
    I have never been a fan. This trend started by the likes of fashion police whose jobs are to condemn almost anything anyone wears. I don't find it fun and I think there are 1000+ ways to have fun. If you want to criticize an outfit on a celeb, do! But don't put them side by side their colleagues and Co

MrsBee

14. Omotola is just too uptight for my likeness. Always forming "itk" even when she doesn't know jack. Miss classy my foot.

1. Don't mind her, they were even asking about their favourite wives on strike character next thing she blew it out of proportion.

2. Internet rat @intelligensia princess! Must u insult Omotola to make make ur point, can you stand Queen Omotola in any standard, u lot just come on Internet to insult pple who can feed and change ur whole miserable lineage! As for forming uptight like u referred to her, it's simply called being Classy, and not joining the bandwagon, and if you must know this is not Omotola, but someone who adores her dearly.

3. Omotola is an actress just like thousands of them so I don't see any big deal that made anybody not to stand close to her. Pls u guys should stop eugolising pple in Unnecessarly.

15. Stella no vex hare,bcus nobody is talking about her for so long ni. Omo you're remembered now,last time I heard of you @ your son's birthday,all bcus of dangote's call to wish your son hbd,madam put the call on speaker? Haas u fall hand gan ni. Ur noticed now bye.

16. In Nigeria, oh yes it breeds strife.

17. Everything dey pepper Omotola for body. Who rocked it better is done everywhere in the world of entertainment. Fashion police even has a segment dedicated to it. Madam prim and proper Omotola you're the one trying to sow the seed of strife with this comment of yours.

18. Strife as how? It's when it's in Nigeria, they begin to read meaning to simple things like this. Na wa!

1. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars23 April 2017 at 21:27

That's because in Nigeria we read meanings into things. And I quite agree with Omotola on this one. No one is in competition. Everyone is different and the reasons why we do things are different so why compare in the fist place.
      The actresses acted within their capabilities and bringing their Temperaments and uniqueness. There is no need to compare pls. The trouble with us is, we copy everything and leave out the reasons why these people we are copying do what they do.

2. True I agree with Omotola and Lady T

19. You're just looking for issue where there's none.

20. I do not see anything wrong, except all these bad mouth peeps

21. Eyaaaa!!! Aunti. E pain you. When ever there is news about Genny you always find a way of drawing attention to yourself. It's not everyone that is as uptight and pepper body as you are. No one is competing with you either. Go sleep abeg

22. Na WA for una o, sometimes I wonder if Bvs read posts before commenting, that site is asking 'who is your favorite' how does that equate to who rocked it better? the site is asking who is their favorite actress, it has nothing to do with what they have on! and I understand where omotola is coming from on the issue.

1. Thank u my dear. U see, most of them don't read the post but form their opinions from Stella's comment. Una wehdon!

2. One sane person. Thank you.

23. Forgive my ignorance oh, but nobody is talking about clothes here na, the question is "who is your favorite" and Omotola says it's wrong to ask who is our favorite because it brings strife when fans starts dissing their least favorite. For example, the "cold war" between Omotola and Genny. I may be wrong though.

1. Yea Simply D
      At first I thought same too.
      But I scrolled up again and realised they are wearing similar outfits.. the person asking said 'among the gorgeously dressed ladies'

Their roles in Wives on strike are not in anyway similar... so I really don't understand again ooh.

2. The person didn't ask about favourite roles either

24. I actually find the "Who wore it better?" Or "Hit or Miss?" thingy tiresome. I have participated a couple of times but it is all such a waste of time and completely unnecessary and not quite right too. Different women, different body types, different carriage... Let us just accept people and stop comparing.

Comparison in itself hardly breeds positive results.

25. Omotola who are you to stop the trend? That is done all over the world. Your problem is pride omotola. Now run along we are now talking about you . *hiss*

26. OmoT baby,
    Nothing bad in comparing who rocked an outfit better nau...

I think it is even helpful to have an idea on how best to rock the attire all over again given a different occasion

27. English is a problem. The question was 'who is your favorite?' Omotola said its not wise to compare the ladies as it can breed strife. Nobody said anything about what they wore so your who 'wore it better' angle does not make sense.

28. Stella i think you got it wrong , i might be the wrong one though. To me it seems the person who posted the picture wasn't actually asking "who rocked it better" but instead asking for each individuals favorite in a movie "wives on strike" which all four women featured. So by asking favorite he/she probably means whose character do you like more in the movie. N omotola doesn't think the comparison is right cause it might cause some kinda envy between this women.There's always a more likeable character in a movie. This ladies might begin to envy each other wishing they played that likeable role due to the feedback from their audience. omotola isn't talking about the comparison of their outfit,rather she's talking about the comparison of the roles they play in movies and who has the largest fan base.

29. Please where can I get apple cider vinegar to buy is it from pharmacy or super market?? thanks.

1. Why dint u include ur location anon 18:55,are u located in heaven?

30. All of u shld stop displaying your lack of comprehension here plz...where in that post did omotala condemn posts on 'who wore it better'?where plz? first of,did the person that made that post ask any thing on 'who wore it better'?show me plz, 'cus i'm probably seeing something different from what you guys are seeing?..isn't her question 'who is your favourite star/actress?..or does that also mean 'who wore it better'?...& omotala was just responding based on the question she asked..damn, u people are just....

31. But this thing is done all over the world. If Nigerian 'celebs' can't take the heat, they should stay out of the kitchen. Who wore it better is done even on E! They sometimes go on the street to ask passers-by who rocked what better. Abeg she should stop overreacting. And yes Stella, Nigerian bloggers are brutal 😂

1. But the question was not "who wore it better". Stella's headline is misleading

32. Why are we so insecure? I see nothing wrong with this. Please people need to work on their insecurities and stop blaming others.

33. I don't like it either. Let's be honest Biko

34. English is hard Ehn? She was not referring to the clothes pls stop with the insults

35. I dont see why there's an issue here, if comparisms breeds whatever why do they have awards for best actress and why has she been accepting all her awards? Was she not compared to others and the winners take the awards.

For me this is not a valid arguement, we can compare for all we care, cos d question was based best actress.

36. Omotola is entitled to her opinion just like Stella, you and I.
    Just because it does not align with yours does not mean it's not legit.
    Small time na someone will come and 'diagnose' bitterness from my comment and prescribe a drum of honey. Sister, drown in it first and no cheers to you.

Cheers.

37. Some comments for this blog hehn!!!*shudders*

*skates outta post*

38. They dint compare outfits they said who is your favouritei.e actor . Stell read well they aint wearing same cloths just same shade.

39. I support Omotola on this. Yoruba will say, “eni ba fi omo we omo, a lu tie pa...”. There is no basis for comparison, they are all unique actresses in their own way.

40. ok thanks Swaggy,I must have missed what she meant cos my eyes were on the dresses.let me correct the headline..apologies.

41. Omotola is just jealous dat she is fading. No one talks about her anymore.

42. Maybe Omotola wasn't winning in any of the posts.

43. they should just add omotola picture, making it five

asking, "who is your favourite actress?"