Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Suspended NIA DG, Oke, Admits Jonathan Ordered Release Of $289m.

Friday, April 21, 2017

Suspended NIA DG, Oke, Admits Jonathan Ordered Release Of $289m.

The suspended Director - General of the National Intelligence Agency , Amb . Ayodele Oke, has met with Vice- President Yemi Osinbajo, where he admitted that his agency received the sum of $ 289 , 202 , 382 on the orders of former President Goodluck Jonathan in February 2015 .

President Muhammadu Buhari , on Wednesday , ordered the suspension of Oke over the role of the NIA in the ownership of $ 43 m ( about N13 bn) and other currencies uncovered in Osborne Towers , Ikoyi, Lagos.

Buhari also ordered the suspension of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation , Mr . Babachir Lawal , in connection with his indictment for contract fraud by a Senate ad hoc committee on mounting humanitarian crisis in the North - East .

A top government source , on Thursday , confided in Punch that the Osinbajo- led committee had directed Oke to submit documents to back his claim.

It was learnt that the suspended NIA boss had also gathered documents which would be formally submitted to the panel showing that the transaction was approved by Jonathan through the embattled former National Security Adviser, Col . Sambo Dasuki ( retd . )

It was learnt that the transaction was known as an intervention fund for national security or special services with the aim of fighting insurgency during the six weeks period between February 14 , when the Presidential /National Assembly elections were postponed and March 28 , when the polls were held.

However , operatives of the EFCC are said to be working on the theory that the money was meant for the prosecution of the 2015 general elections .

A source , who spoke on condition of anonymity because of the sensitivity of the case , said , “ The DG of the NIA has met with Vice - President Osinbajo and will submit documents pertaining to the transaction .

“ The DG admitted on record that the transaction was authorised by former President Jonathan and Col. Sambo Dasuki , and as such , was simply following orders from the commander - in - chief . He will submit memos and other documents as evidence. ”

Explaining how the transaction took place , the source said a memo was raised by the National Petroleum Investment Management Service on February 25 , 2015 , two weeks after the postponement of the presidential election for ‘ security ’ reasons, based on Dasuki ’ s advice .

According to the memo, NAPIMS asked the CBN to release $ 289 , 202 , 382 to the NIA in cash .
The money was received by the NIA and kept in a safe house .

When asked why President Muhammadu Buhari was not briefed on the existence of the cash, the source said , “The DG NIA informed top security people in the government of the existence of the cash.

“ Specifically in January 2016 , a letter was written by the DG NIA to the NSA , Babagana Moguno , on the existence of the cash . The memo exists and will also be submitted to the panel. ”

It was gathered that one of the posers the NIA would solve was why the apartment , where the money was kept , was registered in the name of the wife of the DG, Mrs. Folasade Oke.

“ One question the suspended NIA boss must answer when he meets with the panel is why the apartment used for an official matter was registered in his wife ’ s name , ” the top government source said .

Efforts to get the NNPC through the Group General Manager , Corporate Affairs , Ndu Ughamadu , were not successful as his mobile indicated that it was not reachable .A detailed text message was sent to him on the matter , but he had yet to respond as of the time of filing this report on Thursday .

Edited from Punch

48 comments:

1. Yoruba man, don dey sing like canary. Na so dem dey do. Ole barawo. Jonah ordered but you tap am like thief go hide the money for your flat. Ole ni ee

1. You are still cursed jobless bitch,mgbeke forming princess online,your tenth generation will never near royalty,olosho olobo eja

2. Lagos alone is better than your whole east,red mud muthafuckers,erosion and curses make una run comot,baboon online chest beater,omo IBO inoki

3. Yoruba demons every where see them talking. Na only mouth dem get, nothing more. Lagos this, Lagos that. Lagos is sinking in water.

4. Lagos is sinking but your generations are still coming with their nylon and Ghana-must go in droves.

5. You this Loveme Jeje, u are such a fool. Later u will come and comment anonymously and claim that u are a very intelligent person. Continue drinking the tea and watching Telemundo that u came to this world to do. You can never make any intelligent comment,Foolish fool

6. Enter your reply... I'm so sorry to say this but the truth is most of you so called graduates that come online with ethnic and religious venoms are a total disgrace to civilization. Education was meant to make you not think like your forefathers but like civilized beings. The first thing that needs to be banned is public religious gathering.

7. Enter your reply... We should stop hailing and surporting all these politicians. Niger Deltans please wake up and kill all these your leaders, they have really milked the delta dry, forget about sentiments. Niger delta is finished.

8. The lagos you used Igbo and Niger delta money to build as a capital of nigeria. Why can't other Yoruba states be like that . Thief prosecute the thief.

9. Kai. And I used to like you. SMH.

10. You keep leaving your dirty states to build others. Hard workers that is you is. And your lands remains fruitless. Ogun you go,oyo you go,ekiti you are there in droves. Even the underdeveloped states as you call them you go still chook head there.
      Dem curse nna ni.

2. Yesss..!!
    Ashiri gbogbo yin maa tu..
    Loyun kankan
    A won ole...

1. Lagbara Olorun ashiri won Oni bo ti ti won fi ma po gbogbo owo ti won ji. Look at the amount released just within two weeks of postponing the election but the God that saw what was done in secret disgraced them at the pole.

3. The money approved has to b for something....
    Or did he say they should steal it...
    Amechi also stole money for buhari s election....

1. O please let's hear word. Concentrate on the topic here. U people are so annoying, they are trying to dig something and you keep making it difficult....you people have vowed to never support this gov whether they are doing good or bad...

2. Dis Sharon aminu u are very stupid!may ur hate for Amaechi kill u! People are talking,u dis smello, housegirl dat coms to stellas blog to beg for recharge card and money to feed is talking! Koni da fu e'! Oloshi! Awon oloriburuku oshi! Bloody shameless beggar! U can't even be Amaechis househelp! U come here to open dat gutter u call your mouth to spew rubbish! Smelling body odour scallywag!

3. Dis Sharon aminu u are very stupid!may ur hate for Amaechi kill u! People are talking,u dis smello, housegirl dat coms to stellas blog to beg for recharge card and money to feed is talking! Koni da fu e'! Oloshi! Awon oloriburuku oshi! Bloody shameless beggar! U can't even be Amaechis househelp! U come here to open dat gutter u call your mouth to spew rubbish! Smelling body odour scallywag!

4. Wetin my nnpc uncle do una o.... He's becoming firmous this year

5. Mtchewwwww

6. God bless Buhari. He is really working, but impatient Nigerians will never wait to see the end results of all this hard work. Past administration has stolen the country blind, but no one sees it. Everyone just expects magic without work.....@@@BiaBia🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. Where is Buhari at the moment? I'm too tired to type an epistle. Buhari is no saint either.

2. Anon 13:18...and u are the saint abi!... stupid

3. You can go to Abuja they will allow you to see him since that is what is important for you to shame the thieves been talked about.

4. Buhari is working in deed, his action on this is an after thought, after much persuasions from worried Nigerians.

5. Buhari travelled, una wan die. He's back now, una still dey find am.

Let the man work well in peace

6. God bless you Buhari, please keep exposing these thieves. Thank goodness I voted for you, thank God you kicked Jonathan out. Imagine how this country would have been if that criminal did another four years as president. They would have stolen far more for their generations.
      God will continue to expose them one by one.
      Please keep us the good work, whistle blowers continue blowing, don't pity these thieves because when you are looking for food, water, light, health care etc, they did not pity you.

God please lead me to where they are hiding the money so that I can blow the whistle, expose the thieves and claim the reward.

7. People will always see what they want to see irrespective of what is in front of them....

8. Epistle, they wanna shield Lootimi. Always looking for a way to nail GEJ thereby making him FIRMOUS.

1. Get out....modafucker. I am GEJ fan but to be true to ourselves, GEJ was reckless.tell your self the truth.i know you know bit you don't want to accept it.

9. Can we just have a revolution now?
    Enuf is Enuf plz!

10. The most annoying part of this is that young people who should be so angry that their future has been looted massively are busy doing Team Jonathan and Team Buhari.

1. Don't mind them, they don't know what they want. Election will soon be here and they will still vote for known thief base on religion and ethnicity.

2. Thank you.... Wasted generation.

11. Hmmm... So funds approved for national security issues suddenly develop wings and found it self as resident member of your family, na wao

1. Developed wings ke? No ooo, the monies are fighting insurgencies in the apartment in Osbourne Rd Ikoyi. Ah Ah! Don't you get? The insurgency in Folashade Oke's apartment nah?

12. The money was shared and that is the Oke's share so they decided to hide it in their family house. If it was for covert operations, the money would have been in a bank! All these documents he wants to submit now are things that they have codedly typed and stamped since the money was found

13. Nigeria politicians Thief Thief Ole!

14. So JK of Napims had access to this amount of cash and didn't help people. I am laughing for what is about to happen.

15. God will keep exposing this people

16. Those taking sides had better see a doctor to examine their medial oblongata. These people don't care about you and I, they should be executed. When will someone raise a bill to pass death penalty on looters.

17. It's rather unfortunate how people especially some DIMWITS like Yori Yori and her retarded distant relatives will bring Sentiment and Ethnicity into a serious matter that will directly affect our future. A man is working so ceaselessly to unravel the damage that has been done to our beloved motherland instead of applauding him, you here saying trash...SMH