Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Whistleblower Leads EFCC To Accounts With N4bn As Owner Flees...

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Whistleblower Leads EFCC To Accounts With N4bn As Owner Flees...

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) on Tuesday said it has uncovered N4bn courtesy of a tip-off by a whistleblower.

The N4 billion found in two bank accounts are suspected to be proceeds of crime, says the anti-graft agency.

The funds are said to belong to a former deputy governorship candidate in Niger state.

The yet-to-be-identified owner reportedly used Katah Property and Investment Limited and Sadiq Air Travel Agency to launder the funds.

Both companies have N2 billion fixed in their respective deposit accounts in Guaranty Trust Bank.

According to the anti-graft agency, the suspected owner of the account and the account officer are currently on the run.

The Cable

20 comments:

1. this whistleblowing business is real o. Chai the way they call these huge amount of money sef na wetin de pain me be that.

2. They will soon rubbish this whistle blow ish

3. This business is a food business o

4. So the whistle blower gets 200m naira? Shoot me!

1. 🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫

2. Dr unbreakable oh

5. They should bless me with just a million and I will greatly make use of it.

6. #LicksLip...

This sounds like a good business.. The whistle blower will get 5%?, 10%? or 15%?..someone remind me.

The question here is, what tactics is the Federal Government using to to ensure that these whistleblowers identities are well protected?..

I would not want to die because of tiny millions o...

1. Chai! See gbagauns... I won't sleep type again. I promise.

2. Sugar you just blow the whistle on a very huge large sum and then use the proceed to provide for security or take a long vacation.....😃!

7. Rubbish! How come suddenly all the money they have recovered lately have no owner? These guys should go and see down please! Magu is trying so desperately to get himself confirmed!

8. 4b dlerpimg in one useless account with no one to invest or turn it over. Lord have mercy....

9. All these money wey dem dey uncover wetin dem dey use am do? And still pple keep dying of hunger in dis dead country! Can't they just use these money to improve sm sector!!! This country tire me jare!!! No light! No food! No job! But evryday dem dey uncover billions!!!

10. If The Bank is not on the run, why should the account officer be? These banks make their name and billion even trillions on the backs of their marketers who cannot open accounts without all the checks in place, they have superior that vet and check before they proceed, however when there is an issue, they leave the staff to dry out and continue with business as usual! Our banks should be held more accountable! Account Officers are just that! Its not like the spoils benefit them in any other way but their work appraisals!

11. If The Bank is not on the run, why should the account officer be? These banks make their name and billion even trillions on the backs of their marketers who cannot open accounts without all the checks in place, they have superior that vet and check before they proceed, however when there is an issue, they leave the staff to dry out and continue with business as usual! Our banks should be held more accountable! Account Officers are just that! Its not like the spoils benefit them in any other way but their work appraisals!

12. If The Bank is not on the run, why should the account officer be? These banks make their name and billion even trillions on the backs of their marketers who cannot open accounts without all the checks in place, they have superior that vet and check before they proceed, however when there is an issue, they leave the staff to dry out and continue with business as usual! Our banks should be held more accountable! Account Officers are just that! Its not like the spoils benefit them in any other way but their work appraisals!

13. I don't believe the media until clarification from owners.
    Account Officer on the run means what exactly!!!!

14. Dem whistle blowers be vexing...

15. This whistle blowing is the real deal now. I wish I know any politician I can send efcc to meet. Lolz.