Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wike Tenders Evidence That Monies Found At Ikoyi Apartment Is Owned By Amaechi

Monday, April 17, 2017

Wike Tenders Evidence That Monies Found At Ikoyi Apartment Is Owned By Amaechi

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers state has accused his predecessor, Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi of embezzling the sum of N500 billion from Rivers state fund.

According to the governor, money found in Ikoyi apartment belongs to the Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi, and it was part of the embezzled state fund.

Governor Wike, according to Nigeria Bulletin, reportedly shared the documents with these caption: ''White Paper that indicted Former Governor Chibuike Amaechi for Embezzling over N500 billion Rivers State funds.

"These are hard copies of the White Paper that was released by the Rivers State Government after it received the report of the Judicial Commission of Inquiry that investigated the former governor.

"The white paper has been formally submitted to the EFCC, ICPC, Presidency and National Assembly by the Rivers State Government. Amaechi stands as Nigeria’s most corrupt former governor.

This White Paper outlines how Amaechi got the money found at his Ikoyi residence."

Governor Wike had earlier declared that the money found in Ikoyi apartment belongs to the Rivers state government claiming that investigations by the government revealed that the money was the proceed from the sale of gas turbines by the immediate past Governor Rotimi Amaechi.

Addressing journalists at the Government House, Port Harcourt on the night of Friday, April 14, Governor Wike insisted that the money belongs to Amaechi.

He said: “If you recollect in 2015, we said that gas turbines built by former Governor Peter Odili were sold to Sahara Energy, business partners of Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi at $319 million.

“That money was used to sponsor the All Progressives Congress for the 2015 general elections. From the date of sale of the gas turbines to May 29, 2015, the money depleted from $319 million to $204,000 . What was stashed at the Ikoyi residence was part of that fund.”

From naij

36 comments:

1. Wile won't rest until that money is transferred to the rivers state government

1. Wike should chill, that money ain't his.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. So that wike can re-loot it again?

3. @ Alloy
      Why should he chill
      If is pdp person that own d money u think Apc will chill

Irrespective of the Political party
      Our Politicians are thieves

4. Lol Wike the clown 🤡

2. End time Stella's boo, one part of me is saying the money belongs to Amaechi

3. Mtchewww all these people should go and sit down.

4. Too much claims and stories surrounding this money. It obviously belongs to someone amongst the "powers that be".

5. Wike no need yelling!...
    Nothing will come out of this...
    Amechi is a thief!...we all know...

1. And he stole your Pant? As if you won't fuck him if he asks you to?

6. The only thing that will make it "not Am2echi's money" is if the thief is arrested and convincingly prosecuted and not this NIS crap they are trying to sell.

7. Na wa. God save us the masses.

8. Hahahahaha this Wike is behaving like D'royalty

9. Wike relax... We all know Amaechi is corrupt. At least his 3meter international standard monorail is enough evidence.

I am glad buhari is still alive. Let him see the good works of those he appointed.

10. Oh why are they tormenting Stella's Boo **sideyes** Nigeria is a Joke

11. WHITE PAPER SUBMITTED BY AN APPOINTEE OF WIKE..WE DON HEAR....WHAT WE WANT TO KNOW IS WHO OWNS THE APARTMENT NOT A RANDOM WHITEPAPER THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH DOLLARS FOUND 1000KM AWAY ..AND IT IS EASY TO KNOW THE OWNER WHY GOING ROUND ABOUT

1. Amaechi owns the apartment

2. AMAECHI owns the apartment and both next door for MO ABUDU.

3. Anon and @cassieberry,you both are Amaechi's neighbours abi? I guess You meet Amaechi at the stairs? Some Nigerians are so
      daft.Only daft people would believe the trio of Wike,Fayose & FFK.

12. If only d money kud talk, where are all these end time pastors let dem com out n tell us who owns d money.

13. So the white paper has details of owner of the apartment 😒
    Idiot sombory
    Wike cannot even do quarter of what Amaechi did in Rivers state

14. White paper presented by a judicial panel of enquiry consisting of Wike's cronies specifically set up to indict Amaechi....Bullcrap.

15. #Respect other people's feelings. Even if it doesn't mean anything to you, it could mean everything to them*

16. Shame on amaechi.

17. Truly, education seems to be a waste in Nigeria. Governor Wike is said to be a lawyer and his wife is a judge or something like that in the Judiciary.

At law school, did Wike miss the classes where they discussed the duties of the state Attorney General or the State Director of Public Prosecution?

What has he done with the white paper? are the courts closed, doesn't Rivers State have a substantive Attorney General or has Wike closed the office of Public Prosecution in Rivers State for him to be waiting for EFCC before he can go to court?

All this drama is just for the gullible.

18. Amechi come claim your money oo.

1. Ameachi your gbege is still cooking.........

19. No matter what comes out of this case, one thing that is clear is that the owner of this money definitely has links with this government otherwise the story would have been different! All the time wasting is just a ploy to hang it on Jonathan as usual. If Mo Abudu leaves in the building, how on earth would she not know her neighbor? Judging also that rumor has it that she is a mistress of a certain Amaechi! Oops just saying oh! Investigation is over!!!!

1. Jonathan is alive not dead like Abacha so it can not be hand on his neck,in case of malabu he spoke out, he should talk now if not that they arr negotiating the way out.

20. This wike need to check his mental health. because you know if he decided to sue it will be rivers state government that will pay the damages not you. if you are not a governor will you make such unfounded statement? no.

The money that was also recovered at the airport, and burea de change is also that of ameachi? ewu.

GEJ is being investigated for the funds currently.

21. I don't understand what is wrong with efcc.. my own common sense would have taken those dollars and given the USA treasury the serial numbers and asked them who withdrew such amounts. From the pictures these dollars are in original bundles never been in circulation so it should be easily tracked. Where are the smart journalists abeg come and do serious investigation