Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Empress Njamah Says Women Should Be Blamed Too For Their Roles Domestic Violence

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Actress Empress Njamah Says Women Should Be Blamed Too For Their Roles Domestic Violence

Popular Nolywood actress, Empress Njamah says it is not always a man's fault when there is domestic violence in a relationship.

According to her, sometimes the women torment men mentally.
She said women should learn to help men manage their anger.

121 comments:

1. Crap crap crap

What is this "Opolo " eyes even saying?

No wonder @Timaya beats the hell outta you when you were both dating

Any man that beats a woman is an ANIMAL

There are several ways to tame a woman.... You don't have to do DV on her

No excuses what so ever

1. Tame a woman? Didn't realize that women need taming. That makes them animals right?

Any woman who accepts beating is a donkey

2. @galore , long time no see.
      where have you been?

3. I remember that year clearly, near jehova sharp sharp church and navy gate,alakija satellite town ...she still get mouth to blame women...Tim bobo weldon sir

4. Man go tame you like dog after turning you to punching bag then now put leash over your neck like dog just to tame your ogbono soup mouth, then you go run go report am for police station, then he'll throw you and your filth out of his house into streets and leave you high and dry like a single mother and divorcee that you is before you will even realize that life and marriage is per head, not by being internet rodent.

5. Longtime galore, where u go before? Miss ur comments

6. @Miyake... Die if you like... Opolo eye

7. Galore is an internet rodent? Just because she said women should be tamed like animals? And because she herself has been a victim of dv and spousal abandonment? And still has the gutts to rant online?

Ok.

8. @anonymous, for the records, I don't reply folks without identity.
      @Galore, hahahaha; that your meek response reminded me of one certain former governor of my state - GOAN DIE!
      I just want you guys(all & sundry) to take it easy with the bashings and gender castigating. Who e epp??

9. Shame on you empress why don't you go back and help Timaya. I'm sure he rejected you

2. So you had a role to play when timaya used to put his hands on you?

1. If a woman hits a man, it is domestic violence as well. Whether man or woman, it is not right for you to hit your partner.

Keep your hands to yourself when you are provoked and take a walk whether you are a man or woman .

2. Anon ur head dey dere, weather man or woman, dv is bad......

3. Anon 12:15, read and comprehend before you respond.

3. They will come for her now even when dey no she is saying the truth

1. My dear,she is saying the truth.a woman who slap first and pushes" her breast up close to the man shouting beat me, beat me,at that verge you are really testing the man's ego,it takes a real angel to desist from that trap.

2. Abi o.she is saying the truth. Some women's mouth ehn!. She is not supporting d.v. she is only saying women have a role in curtailing the anger of their men. Men,pls just walk out of the house if your woman is running her mouth like tap water rather than using your hands. Real men don't beat women,real men beats men and earn cash with it like Anthony Josh

3. She is saying the truth.

4. Young forever may you not remain a child forever in Jesus name, say Amen!
      First of, if she runs her mouth like tap, that's domestic violence on her path. You should divorce her rather than running away from your own bonafide house like a sisi. That's what civilized people do, no need for assault, after running, won't you come back? Or do you think that's how easy it is to be running from home for the rest of your life?!

5. She's saying the truth.. Some women's mouth ehn!

6. Miyake or whatever. Eyya!!!!

My comment is just too hard for you to digest.I understand your kinda person.

7. And men don't talk or run their mouths? If a soldier or policeman runs his mouth where does the self control appear from. Spare me the bullshit

4. There's no reason for domestic violence.
    Anyway she should get married first before spewing trash cos behind every nagging woman there's a man who is not doing what he's supposed to do.

1. Hahaha fan fan, i trust you , you must tell her to get married first...Lmao
      #noexcuseforDV

2. Empress has really changed oo. See how beautiful she has become..
      God is truly a miracle worker!!

3. DV is both ways, also check your dictionary for the actual meaning before coming here to spew ignorant rubbish from your gutter mouth; anyway behind every punch of a scorned man, there is a woman that is not doing what she's supposed to do. Haven't asked yourself why up till now, you aren't got marriage suitors?

4. Ur just plain stupid behind every nagging what,you guys just don't get it that women are born to nag,some annoyingly, some a tad

5. Miyake, go and use your drugs now abi you don't have money to buy them? O ri e o pe, stupid houseboy.

6. Fancy mumu confessed earlier today that her mouth can commit murder, even her family knows her for that. No wonder her husband beats her. So aside stealing his money for mmm you also nag him, saucy, rude, nasty, insult? Wehdonema

5. How did she treat Timaya, everyone is trying to make sense in public but do different privately

1. Did it occur to you she's speaking from her own experience? Listen to the message. A victim of a crime is often the best authority on avoidance of same crime.

6. I'll listen to her when she gets married

1. Hahahahaha
      Empress haff buy market today, empress abeg go wear bulletproof for this your statement ,Bvs go shoot you tire today

2. I hope ur married?

7. Empress, thank you so much for this. There's verbal abuse, it destroys the mind. I have been through it. Women can Demons.

8. And who said Empress is a popular actress? Can't even remember the last time I saw her on tv,she is not popular,thanks to social media for some of these actors.

1. At least the world knows her,who knows you or any member of ur family?trying to shade someone who has made her mark

2. Spot on.that's what I was thinking.can't remember when last she featured in a movie

3. But you know her. That's popularity. Being in many movies is another thing entirely.

9. Which means u were tormenting timaya,that was he was beating u??
    Hmmmm
    Now I understand
    But did u run,why not help him manage it???
    Come nd answer me

1. Abi oo

Help me ask her oo

Every body wan dey relevant for social media

2. Chai, he beat her blue and black @ satellite town in front of Navy gate.mumu Girl

3. Sharon don't mind the fool. She thinks we have forgotten her story and how Timaya disgraced her in church and even collected the car he gifted her.

Why didn't she stay with Timaya? Dude used to panelbeat her. Madam, since you knows all the tricks in the book to keep a man, why are you still single?

Go and watch the viral video of the mad man in Kwara who beat his wife till she collapsed. She was looking almost lifeless.How can that be acceptable??

4. Lmaooooo @comman ans you. I knew Empress will be blasted today when I saw this earlier.*yawns*

5. Shey now he has a real woman who is helping him manage his anger after dumping ur Cadillac behind?

6. 😂😂😂😂😂

7. Knows ke, I meant know.

10. Exactly
    WE're help meet but when we miss it the reverse is the case. Know the purpose why God brought you into a man's life and help him achieve God's purpose not contrary.

11. The blessed and pretty Empress.
    E no go better for anybody wey talk bad about this universal truth.

1. E no go better for you Sam Sam

2. See this one. You ma follow for man ne? With what you always blab on chronicles shows you are one of dem women beater. Abeg swerve!

3. 😂😂😂😂😂😂Sandy,u is bad

4. Someone that is cursed already. Miyake reflect over your life and you will understand why you are as useless as they come.

5. I don't blame you frivolous lots.
      Na the empty man wey go put una for house last last take do wife briefly naim I pity.
      Some of you deserve worse than beating alone.
      Any woman wey open mouth insult man while dating is not worth wifing, na time bomb; same rule applies to both gender.
      God bless you Stella. It's still a free world to air one's opinion the last time I checked.

6. @Galore. You are a rude woman. Women like you deserve to be canned seriously!

12. Help men manage their anger????
    Okay Ma.

I had a dream....that one day,men would grow up and protest the way they are constantly portrayed as children who can't think for themselves and therefore require grown women to keep inculcating discipline,accountability and responsibility into them.As peter pans who would never grow up and so a woman must forever think for them,make excuses for them,teach them control and tiptoe around them because 'they are just kids and they don't know what they are doing

1. All these rants won't stop men from hitting animalistic abusive women. If you sense he's violent or harsh during courtship, run; please leave him for the next available subtle lady that suits his temperament. If you are married to a husband that assaults you, seek divorce. Simple and logical, all these trolling na for 90's kids.

2. Madam know it all. Domestic violence is violent or aggressive behavior. No one is trying to undermine emotional abuse, but the fact remains that you cannot justify physical violence due to verbal abuse. If you can't react verbally, take a bow.

13. so because a womam runs her mouth gives the man the right to beat her abi .

say no to domestic violience

1. Dundy! Running mouth is domestic violence! Get that into your empty skull and thank me later.

2. Mistake if running mouth is domestic violence, why can't the man run his mouth back? Why hit her ? These same men talk insult from their bosses at work and won't hit their boss

3. Running mouth like tap is mouth or oral violence not domestic

14. No justification for domestic violence.

1. Your right. I hope you know the meaning of domestic violence sha?

15. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere18 May 2017 at 11:29

I have been reading through spontaneous posts of the week so far and all the nice and sweet comments were nauseating cos its soooo not real. All of a sudden everyone is nice and sweet, jeez, stella pls give out that money you promised already so that your people can go back to being TRUE TO THEMSELVES. O ga. Money performs magic.

1. I piss for pant with laugh as I was reading this comment. Chai....

Becky, I know say na wetin pursue you be that.

16. There's some truth on what she is saying, but it's a tiny fraction. They are more men with stress related problems and egos problems, and that has nothing to do with their women, they can't just keep their emotions in check.

1. A sane comment at last. Ehi my fellow in kparakpo things, your head dey dere.
      Me, I ready for their nyamayama trash talk for this post today.
      Bring it on.

17. Wow! Nothing can ever justify domestic violence, not even when a man is being emotionally abused. Every adult has a right to walk away. My dear, get married first and talk later.

1. Too many people just join the bandwagon without knowing the actual meaning of domestic violence - too shameful, too bad.

2. Miyake d fool, if a woman insult u verbally, insult her back, not hit her.. go and beat Anthony Joshua u wasted sperm

3. Anonymous gooooooood, if you insult me in real life, I will break all the remaining teeth in your smelly mouth.

18. Empress even if you are thinking this sort of thought in your mind, it isn't everything you think, one should say out because the message will be misinterpreted in so many different ways by different people .
    I will advice you give this sort of advice when you are married and living under the same roof with a man from 5yrs and beyond. There are so many dynamics that comes with marriage that you will not understand till you enter.
    Yes we have verbally abusive women, but why cant the man also pay her back with verbal abuse, why must he raise his fist.
    There is NO EXCUSE in this world for domestic abuse.
    Some womens spirit have been completely broken by DV, it not only affect the wife but it also affects the kids.
    Some beat for as little as putting too much salt in rice.
    pls stop making such statements.

1. The one wey pain una pass be say she dey talk the Gospel truth, nothing else.
      Too many blockheads, you inclusive; verbal abuse is domestic violence too.
      Get education first, then come back to internet later.

2. When your junior ones, juniors in school & now your maid verbally abuse you, why do you beat them? Abi u wan say u no beat any of the people listed?

3. Don't mind her. She calls putting too much salt in rice little offense! Salt that kills!!
      Am not supporting him for beating you because you added too much salt to his rice but have you ever thought that maybe if you hadn't reacted the way you did when he tried correcting you, the outcome might have been different? By the way, do you even know how much for half bag of rice now???!!!
      Some girls will never learn though, that's how one used to always load my food with overdose salt everytime, I had to jump and pass; thank God I survived that ordeal.

4. Hahahahhahhaha Hahahahhahhaha miyake you officially ridiculous

19. Fine babe. No get bros for you as most of them don marry.

Beautiful babe tell them but they will deny when it is in full gear looking at them

20. akuko.all I see are her eyes and fake accent. gifty your twin don land o

21. Miyake ,I know ull come and jump on me and insult me but can I just tell u this, every idle word we speak ,we will give account of before God. It's easy to come on a blog and say "e no go better for this person or that person, u probably don't even mean any harm, but my dear, we will give account of it, plus remember Satan the accuser of the brethren is just looking for the minutest excuse to destroy lives. Pls if ure a Christian ,kindly check it.i know alot of people cuss on here, I used to do it too ( before I repented and begged God to forgive me), I can't reach out to everyone, but today my heart was just led to tell u this specifically.

That being said, I think Empress just likes the sound of her own voice. She needs to take a seat.

1. Hahahaha.. .cant stop laughing

@Empress loves to hear the sound of her own voice.. .kikikiki

2. Dear Candid,
      I appreciate your concern, I really do, thank you for the long and hard effort. I assure you that Stella will consider you for the award duly.
      However, that being said, up until now I didn't see the need to speak up because we men act the part, we don't talk the talk; but too much of everything is bad, including manipulations! Leave Empress the person out of it but rather put her opinion in right context; she made a lot of sense....... dazall.

3. Miyake stop beating your mother, sisters and babes!! Ooo sorry! Your dad used to beat ur mother when she insults him verbally

22. akuko.all I see are her eyes and fake accent. gifty your twin don land o

23. She's on point. Most people won't like this but it is what it is.

1. Cynthia, I like the name.
      Most people know the truth my friend, they just wanna blow up everything out of proportion for selfish reasons. Have a good day babe.

24. This is just the bitter truth that most women refuse to take in....

We really need to bridle our tongue and be mentally mature.... That doesn't mean there ain't some beast in form of Men out there but we should also try not to play a role in DV!!!

And note that DV isn't only physical, it can be Mental, Verbal, Emotional.... Let's be guided!!

1. Tell them! Some/most of them don't know.

2. I laugh at some of you when I read your comments. Just pray you marry a good man otherwise you will tell me how easy it is to briddle your tongue when the whole responsibility of the house is on you, when your husband cheats on you with your money, dissapears for weeks without you knowing his whereabouts, let me see how you will not talk and be looking like a dunce in this situation.

Anyway, most of you are young, early twenties giving marriage advise, please get married first and when you are very successful at it, then we will come to you for tips.

Most of you think dating is the same as marriage where love is shacking both of you. It is easier said than done.

3. Tell them, they keep shouting at their hubbys calling him weakling, 2min man, asshole and when the man hits them they shout dv. Women should learn to bridle their mouths, you say a man should walk away when insulted but you you can't walk way when you are provoked. Atleast the women should practice what they preach

4. Cookie, may you live long.

5. @anonymous 12:17, I perfectly understand your plight but DV is still not the best/only answer.
      I wish you had an ID, I would've been more elaborate.

6. Anonymous 12:17, please laugh very well.... I don't have to be married to know what's wrong or right in a marriage, I don't have to be 50 to be mentally matured okay?? My parent have a successful marriage and I watch and learn from my Mum in how to handle a home, you don't have to kill yourself to answer Mrs, talking back at a Man doesn't make him stop being stupid if he already is..... Wisdom is profitable to direct Ma, May God give you a reason to keep laughing!!

There are ways to punish a Man than being a chatter box MA....

And as for my marriage, I'm a child of God, he won't keep me this far and this long to deliver me into the hands of a beast.....

7. Cookie running your mouth or being a chatterbox is not the only Yb reason for DV.For instance a man can beat you for burning food(you were probably attending to your child and forgot you had put food on fire)yes he starts beating you without questioning what will you do?

8. Anonymous 03:47, like I said there some men that are beasts, if a Man hits you, take a walk, don't die there esp of its a habit.... Empress isn't even saying DV is right, she's also saying its wrong but we women should try and not have a role in it!! Imagine if when the food got burned and he hit you, you started fighting back(physically or with your mouth), it will only aggravate the anger, There are ways to handle situations!! May God not allow us to be married to such Men who can't control themselves!!

25. Please who saw a video of Ph @50 ,where a beauty pageant contestant was asked to speak about arranged marriage and she started blabbing. My question mbok is......Why are they always bringing itibolibos to contest? The last time was in Anambra state where one addressed Buhari as Dr.

1. You are the (ET)itibolibo for bringing it up in this post.Amebo

26. Cookie you so on point, dv can be in different ways, women and their sharp mouth, we are quick to forget a man has ego and once pricked, we better be ready for the result. We feel we can goad our men on and expect him to take it or walk away, why can't be walk away or learn to shut up and stop nagging. empress said the truth, we should accept the message and forget the messenger. DV is a NO NO, some men are the devils incarnate and need no excuse to pound but for the others we shouldn't encourage it by hoping the man has more control. By the way cookie , I love ur name cos that's what my man calls me,

1. Thanks Darling......

Ehen?? You'll come and pay Royalty ooooo, you can't be using my name for free😁😁😁😁😁

27. Empress this message no sweet for your mouth. How can you say that trash?

28. When you're rude to your parents, you sometimes get a slap. That's okay. When you're rude to your husband and get a slap, it becomes domestic violence. Right?

1. @anonymous oga! Please let's be reasonable and not take this discourse out of proportion.
      Yes, that's domestic violence. Touch my daughter in the name of being husband at your own peril.

29. She is somehow right, but some men like my husband will walk away

1. You better change your ways. You won't be lucky forever. Everybody has got an elastic limit. You are an abusive partner, maybe he should start considering divorce before they tag him woman-beater.

30. #Don't let your routines imprison you*

31. But my own husband torments me mentally emotionally and I don't beat him up. It runs both ways madam empress. Don't worry When u marry u will understand.

1. Simple, seek divorce madam. Don't die there.

2. Do miyake y can't d man seek divorce instead of hitting the woman? Stop contradicting yourself

32. Controversial but she has a point. It's not the victim's fault if the man in question has psychological, and perhaps mental, issues but some ladies go out of their way to rattle their men's cages. If by now you haven't realised that in life there are no absolutes and each case should be judged by its unique facts then...

I wish we got to read her thoughts to better understand her point of view. I don't belong to the school of thought that says there's ABSOLUTELY nothing a lady can do to deserve being hit, because that would be unrealistic. Some ladies are even more insane than their abusers. I have seen and heard about a few crazy cases where I was tempted to "lend a hand".What I believe is, in a "normal setting" a psychologically and mentally balanced man or woman shouldn't have to resort to domestic violence to handle a dispute. But how many of us, ladies included, are as balanced as we think we are? If tuned to the right frequency and with the right motivation, anybody is capable of anything. If a man is expected to walk away, a woman should be encouraged to hold her tongue if she has a sharp one. Both parties should know when to walk away or hold back to avoid an "incident". What will you say about a lady who knows her husband's temper is legendary yet she does all she can to provoke him. She actually gets disappointed when he yells but doesn't hit her. So what does she do? She takes the initiative, locks the bedroom door and starts hitting him until she activates his subhuman button.You know scary part? This happens more often than we realise and when that lady is ready to move on, she calls out her violent husband but will never tell people the role she played.

If you are in an abusive relationship and you still go ahead to get married to "the beast", do well to register for ballet classes because you're gonna be on toes a lot! Tiptoeing around him because you don't want to offend him. He now becomes your beast to tame until you are bold enough to walk out. If, on the other hand, he never showed any violent trait until after you guys got married, then that's more complicated and you need all the help and support you can get.

Don't start tolerating or condoning now what you know you ‎can't tolerate or condone for the rest of your life, hoping for change... it's not impossible but it's highly unlikely. Sometimes the sacrifice for the change comes at a very steep price. Don't get married until you've learnt to love and respect yourself enough to know when to end an abusive relationship even if it breaks your heart. A broken heart still beats and would mend eventually. A broken heart trumps a heart that would never beat again.

1. Abegiiiii.

You do not belong to the school of thought that says no matter what a woman does, she doesn't deserve to be hit. Warped thinking. How many wives beat their husbands because of what they do or did ? Men beat their wives because of their ego and testerone, they hit their wives because they know they are stronger.

If your wife is stronger than you and say a boxer or black belter, won't the man control his anger knowing he will be beaten to a pulp? Abegii.

33. Can someone please indulge me in knowing when last dis babe featured in a movie to worth being referred to as an actress. shouldn't there be a title like ex-actress or retired actress? smh

34. Funny comments. Mostly from people who are mentally impaired.

35. like to condemn people at the least opportunity. Why is everyone saying bad things against Empress now. Because she said three truth! My people some women can be so provocative, i am not saying that it should give men reason to be violent but we as women have to learn not to put our partners or huhusband's to the test. Even the bible says that. This also goes to the men: learn to control your temperance take your wife as your best friend

36. You are on point girl
    Couldn't agree with you more
    Mobolaji
    BJ BONJI