Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Allegedly Ordered Amaechi, Fashola And Abba Kyari To Resign

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Buhari Allegedly Ordered Amaechi, Fashola And Abba Kyari To Resign

President Muhammadu Buhari has allegedly ordered the resignation of the former Governor of Rivers State who is now the Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi.

Also alleged to have been asked to resign are Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola and Chief of Staff to the president, Abba Kyari over various allegations of corruption, DAILY POST exclusively gathered.

A source in the Presidential Villa told DAILY POST that Buhari worried that having these persons in his cabinet could put so much to question about his personality and frustrate the present anti-corruption war had advised them to quietly resign.

The source also said the President reminded them of his earlier warning that if he sacked any of his appointees, such would be prosecuted.

It would be recalled that there had been several allegations of corruption flying in and outside the media about Ameachi. A leading Newspaper in the United Kingdom, UK, ‘The Mail Daily,’ on Sunday, May 15, 2016 published a report revealing how Rotimi Amaechi allegedly looted Nigeria’s treasury.

The report claimed that President Muhammadu Buhari’s ‘fantastically corrupt” friend, spent over $140 million on the president’s 2015 campaign and has been accused of stealing £500 million.

Also a Judicial Commission of Inquiry in Rivers State had allegedly indicted the former governor for looting the treasury of the state, when he served as Governor for eight years. Amaechi had, however, denied these various allegations.

His contemporary, Babatunde Fashola, had equally been petitioned over mismanagement of Lagos state funds. It would be recalled that the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, was petitioned by the Civil Society Network Against Corruption, a coalition of anti-corruption organisations in Nigeria, over an alleged “questionable expenditures” of the administration of Babatunde Fashola. He allegedly approved before he left office, N78.3 million from the state’s treasury for an upgrade of his personal website, an allegation he had since denied.

Relatively, it has been alleged that the Chief of Staff (CoS), Abba Kyari, took N500m from operators of MTN to help the telecommunications giant mitigate the fine imposed on it by the federal government.

The chief of staff was also allegedly involved in a deal of taking money from Jide Omokore, a shady businessman who was allegedly involved in corruption in the oil sector during the preceding administration.

”The president has been waiting patiently for them to resign,’’ The source stressed.

When DAILY POST contacted the Senior Special Adviser to the president on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, he simply said in a text message thus; ‘’I am sorry I am in Abuja and I can’t confirm or deny the report with the president who is now in London. If you can leave me out of this, I will appreciate.’’

*They have started with the rumours...

36 comments:

1. Big fat lie. So badly put lies Sef. Nice try though 😀

2. This is definitely a political move to silent these men from power by buhari and his cabals since the man is sick and this people have strong support within his government...buhari should thread carefully

3. 😂😂😂😂😂
    the cabals are pushing, they need only northern appointments.
    #wehdonSahs
    after helping with looted funds to find your election, you want to disown them. 😂😂😂😂
    he shouldn't be messing with Amaechi o, hell hath no fury than...

1. You believe this story?
      It's a lie.

2. Don't mind them.They think we don't know their plans.

3. an Amaechi scorned.

4. ....than an ikwerre man scorned 😄😄😄

5. I can't believe this news sha, except buhari wants to die. Has he forgotten amechi is a walking radio, that one would begin speak even if them no ask am. His cabal cannot do this this time, say wetin

6. Nne, i believe am small.

Cherry...you sabi

Push up...😂😂😂😂

7. I have nothing against Ameachi but I can't really see what he did for Rivers state

4. It's a Waawuuu
    Hope that Ghanian can see,dat nigerian too have a president.

5. The special adviser's response is like a confirmation

6. Kikikikikikiki...
    Is this even possible?...
    Or they just want to use this to divert our attention?...
    Abia!...adonbilivit!,..

1. It's a lie
      Buhari and his magomago.
      No be only "Allegedly"

7. OK ooh! Let's wait and see how this turns out.

8. hahahahahaha na dem sabi. saw the news late yesterday. wetin concern me self.

Boohari go and take care of your health. we know your government is full of corrupt people.

9. See bubu oooh this man thinks we are all stupid gaskiya. Baba our mumu don do. We aint buying this crap, find another diversion or bring back ya wrinkle ass and come rule this gaddamn country you wanted so badly.

*hangs leg on the wall*

1. You call someone old to be your father or even older than your father wrinkle ass. Of course, you want God mercy on you. And you think you are not stupid like your post.

10. Trying to divert their supporters' attention. Anya kam n'ele.

11. Hmmmm, what a wawuuu. But I don't believe it.

12. Na wa o! Awon rumour mongers!una well done o

13. Waiting to see them resigning

14. Hm..mmmmmmmmm am not sure about this

15. Only 3? He should sack all d ministers already!

16. Buhari's hands are tied. After all the billions they gave him for his elections how can they resign?

17. Stella biko where do you get your pictures? lol

18. This is impossicant na.....

19. They just by remove one northerner make people no raise alarm, hmmm i'm sensing foul play here

20. The cabal are scared of what might happen to him. Now an impeachment order is lurking around and they are fighting every corner to secure the position for the sick man. Too bad, the northerners have already lost out. Cabal no work for this one.