Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicles Of A Corps Member Who Uses Her 'Allowee' To Contribute To The Education Of Those Who Cannot Afford It...

Friday, May 19, 2017

Chronicles Of A Corps Member Who Uses Her 'Allowee' To Contribute To The Education Of Those Who Cannot Afford It...

This is the Story of Abimbola,A Corps member and Blog Visitor who has decided to make a difference by reaching out with the little she has......

This is her Narrative....

''Good day Stella.
Love love love the work you are doing with your blog.
The place is pretty much like medicine for me.

I sent you an email previously about my hope to use my State and Federal government allowances to contribute to the education of people monthly. 

These are pictures from April Allowee Chronicles.

I spent the State Allowance on a Jamb form for a young man I made friends with recently. He badly wanted to further his education but did not have money for a Jamb form. We bought the form on the day of the deadline itself (Allowee was paid on the morning of that day).

He wrote his Jamb Exams with the last Batch.
The Federal Allowance was used to offset the school fees debt of a friend's daughter.
They had been owing first, second and third term school fees, and the money I gave them turned out to be exactly half of their debt.
I am so glad my little contribution could make such a differences in the affairs of these people.

Warm Regards
Bodashee Abimbola

Well done Bee for this seed of love that you have planted and invested in these people....GOD BLESS YOU!

65 comments:

1. May the Lord reward you abundantly, And. Welldone....

2. May the Lord reward you abundantly, And. Welldone....

3. God will immensely bless you for this great feat you are doing

Note to self.... I must impact and empower others as well soon amen

4. God bless u dear for this.

5. Wow You are a wonderful ladies..As you have given, so shall Kings, Princes give you at your feet..Good measures pressed down , shaken together and running over...

6. I love what you are doing but it's better you keep it to your self......
    Everybody is doing it doesn't make it right......it's ok to be different.
    Even the bible says when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing,

#Nogrudges #onelove #keepgiving.

1. God bless you

I am not hating

2. Becky, I agree with you.

Too much 'Thank you' makes me uncomfortable so much that I use a proxy when I need to help anyone. How people can ask others to take pictures while rendering baffles me.

7. God bless you.. Keep doing what you are doing, your reward is in Heaven. ♥

8. Do Good But Don't Take Pictures of The People Come Online And Announce You're Doing Good.
    To What End Is This Advertisement? So We Will Praise You?
    Okay, Well Done, you've done so well.

9. God bless you. We can only rise by lifting others.

10. Oh okay
    You don't need the allowee I guess
    You are very kind

11. You sure hav someone to provide you with pocket money for the month.

My days as a corps member 19,500 was too small

12. But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing, so that your giving may be in secret. And your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you. Matt 6 v 3-4

Weldone

13. Great one.
    May your life never lack helpers. What a large heart you have

14. God bless you more Abimbola for this

15. Impressive! God will continue to provide more seeds to you so you can continue to sow into people's lives​.

The difference between a GIVER and a RECEIVER.

The RECEIVER will always LACK to receive.

The GIVER will always HAVE to give.

Note the words in UPPERCASE and choose yourself who you want to be.

#DontQuoteMe

1. Isaacson aka the receiver
      Jaymoore and krix aka the givers

Isaacson, get your next lie lie sob story ready so sdk gives u money for schekpe

2. Giver noni...

Well done Bim. God bless you.

3. Anon, why all these noise about Isaacson? If pain u that much go and tell ur own lie nau. Everyone has become a liar.

Abeg Isaacson ignore them haters.

God bless u @Abimbola.

Lord bless me so that I can be blessing to others.

16. Awwww Corper watch out what God will do in your life!So many people don't know the mystery of given!I gave out a token to a nursing mum who came to my house last Saturday for help.And God surprised me with an answered prayer I have been praying since!Its really good to give than to receive.

17. Beautiful Abimbola. God bless you. Isaacsoon hope you will make us proud too. Give to the needy so that more blessings comes your way

18. U for kukuma upload am for fbk n Instagram so dt all d whole world go congratulate u....sharwarma

1. God bless you @shawama

2. Fucking hater Galore, it's called chronicles, some of these things require proof. When celebs do it and take pictures or their foundations reach out to people and take pictures, you brainless hypocrites applaud them. Why?

19. Good one. But don't emulate our celebrities by announcing every single deed they do. God that sees everything always pay back in hundred fold. God bless you ok.

20. God bless you but why showing it

21. Aww this is so nice of her, may God reward you accordingly.

But I really don't get why this should be on the internet, including the pictures of those helped, guess you need sponsorship so you will be able to reach out to more people? Thanks in their behalf once again

22. Aww this is so nice of her, may God reward you accordingly.

But I really don't get why this should be on the internet, including the pictures of those helped, guess you need sponsorship so you will be able to reach out to more people? Thanks on their behalf once again

23. See jealous people. World pipu can never be pleased

24. Good job corper but why announce it...I perceive u have other motives....maybe u want to u open an NGO... Dats big business today u know...

25. You need not tell anyone the work you've done,let God see you sincere heart and reward you.. Well done though, keep the good work...

26. Great! That's what being a human is all about, caring and showing love to your fellow humans. Word of advice, don't announce your good deeds to the world. You show love to others because you want to and are happy doing it and also make others happy. That is what it should be. Even if it will be announced it is better it is from the recipients of the good deeds and without your knowledge even. Once again kudos to you. God bless you.

27. Well done Abimbola! 'Heaven has taken record' I see you in high places....

"No matter how little you have, you can always give some of it away."

Catherine Marshall

28. God blesses all around you dear

29. U did well, but please dnt post d pix of peoppe u help, its right, even wit dier permission, God alone sees ur heart and will reward u abundantly...God bless u...

30. Why showing it...we all do this but we don't come out sending it to Stella...

31. My sister served in 2014.. she has been paying the school fees of one boy there since.
    My dad and I didn't even know till now!
    We asked my sister, she asked us how we knew. The boy is really brilliant and his mom is a petty trader.. she said. I had to help him.
    The boy calls my sister every now and then.. even his mom!

Well done girl! God bless you!

32. It does not matter if she puts it on SM. Nigerians are users and never give., this might just encourage other young people like her to start giving back, no matter how little. The slavery mentality is still much prevalent in our society. The rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer. This young lady here, Abimbola, is a role model and should be celebrated regardless.
    Charities in the western world give all the time and we read it the newspapers, so why should this be different? If every rich man sponsors at least 5 young people, then there will be hope for a lot of youngsters that are roaming the streets. Or better still, if the rich nitwits use the stolen funds in their possession to build factories thereby creating jobs and giving hope to the hopeless, then that will reduce the rate of crime in the country!
    People like me, who have been away for so long, want to come back to re-invest, but nothing works, or better still, we no longer understand how things work. The high level of corruption in the country is disheartening. There is no integrity or self discipline, no values!
    When you send money, they divert it to other things. It is so tiring. This cuts across all age groups, from young to old.
    On my last visit, I brought my cousin's 3 year old daughter a box of chocolates and held on to the box, as she had quite a lot in her hands already. I was shocked and bewildered when I saw her sneaking more chocolates and hiding them underneath her dress. She did not know that I had seen her. I called her to ask why she took the chocolates but she denied it and said she did not take any, so, I told her to lift her dress up and she started crying. I had to tell her that the box of chocolates belonged to her and she did not have to take them and should have asked for more instead.
    I felt very sad that day because I could not imagine my children stealing food that belonged to them. It will never be well with the evil leaders that destroyed Nigeria. I had a good upbringing and food was never a problem. Food for most people is now a privilege and luxury!
    I will not be surprised if someone insults me on this comment. The guilty are always afraid after all!

B

33. It does not matter if she puts it on SM. Nigerians are users and never give., this might just encourage other young people like her to start giving back, no matter how little. The slavery mentality is still much prevalent in our society. The rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer. This young lady here, Abimbola, is a role model and should be celebrated regardless.
    Charities in the western world give all the time and we read it the newspapers, so why should this be different? If every rich man sponsors at least 5 young people, then there will be hope for a lot of youngsters that are roaming the streets. Or better still, if the rich nitwits use the stolen funds in their possession to build factories thereby creating jobs and giving hope to the hopeless, then that will reduce the rate of crime in the country!
    People like me, who have been away for so long, want to come back to re-invest, but nothing works, or better still, we no longer understand how things work. The high level of corruption in the country is disheartening. There is no integrity or self discipline, no values!
    When you send money, they divert it to other things. It is so tiring. This cuts across all age groups, from young to old.
    On my last visit, I brought my cousin's 3 year old daughter a box of chocolates and held on to the box, as she had quite a lot in her hands already. I was shocked and bewildered when I saw her sneaking more chocolates and hiding them underneath her dress. She did not know that I had seen her. I called her to ask why she took the chocolates but she denied it and said she did not take any, so, I told her to lift her dress up and she started crying. I had to tell her that the box of chocolates belonged to her and she did not have to take them and should have asked for more instead.
    I felt very sad that day because I could not imagine my children stealing food that belonged to them. It will never be well with the evil leaders that destroyed Nigeria. I had a good upbringing and food was never a problem. Food for most people is now a privilege and luxury!
    I will not be surprised if someone insults me on this comment. The guilty are always afraid after all!

B

34. It does not matter if she puts it on SM. Nigerians are users and never give., this might just encourage other young people like her to start giving back, no matter how little. The slavery mentality is still much prevalent in our society. The rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer. This young lady here, Abimbola, is a role model and should be celebrated regardless.

B

1. I wonder the kind of training a 3 year old have that makes her to keep sweet and lied about it.

35. My dear what you are doing is very very good.
    Are you doing it for God or you are doing it so that people can praise you?it is just a question.
    God love when you do good for right your left should not be aware.
    Please do your good deeds and let God reward you.
    Stop the publicity.

36. GOD bless you

37. Good one Abimbola! But follow the Biblical doctrine,concerning your giving. Invest in Real Estate by buying a half plot of land at Agbowa-ikorodu for 500k and a full plot for #1m. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.