Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedienne Chigul Drops Shocker ''I Married As A Virgin At 33...''

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Comedienne Chigul Drops Shocker ''I Married As A Virgin At 33...''

Here are sides of comedienne Chioma Omeruah Aka Chigul that you may not be used to. In this video,she narrates the story of her life from academic struggles to finding her path and on to the death of her father, which was shortly followed by a difficult marriage which ended after a year..
She was featured on the ninth episode of Kemi Adetiba's web series,"King Women".

She said, "It was one of the worst things I ever had to go through but one of the best things because it taught me so much.

Would I have changed anything about it? No. Because it happened for a reason.

I'm happy it happened at one year with no children, no attachments.

I married at 33, I married a virgin. That was my first ever anything and it was supposed to be special. It was supposed to last."

She also talks about finding out her husband had a love child and also about her strained relationship with her mum.....

74 comments:

1. Who knows the man's name biko?

1. Wow. I watched to the last second. This got to me well. I love you chigurl. I used to love you but I love you more now. #nohomo You are an inspiration. God bless you big time...

2. It's not bad to marry as a virgin.. infact it is very commendable but do it for the right reasons. Do it because you want to or your faith not for some fairy tale. The point is when you marry as a virgin you expect so much, you expect fairy tale and most times it doesn't happen.
      The husband you married is a man and he will fail at certain times and you will most likely take it very personal... Like see this man I kept my virginity for.
      Sorry sister you didn't keep it for him, you kept it for yourself.

3. Why is this a shocker? My friend is 33 and a virgin still.

4. @AdaOBI.. .chop kiss...

In fact, plenty HOMO kiss

You are so sensible

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. She's brave talking about this. Marriage shouldn't define anybody. Define yourself!

4. It is well. You tell your story better than anyone else.

May God give you an handsome man that will compensate for the pains of finding your foolish horseband with a love child

5. Flames to dust,lovers to friends,why do good things come to an end?

6. Virginity no guaranteed a happy married life. Who your non tested pussy epp?

7. sweet gurl ,be kind to people you dont know what their life is like .

8. I don't why but she has always seemed like a lesbian to me. Now being a virgin at 33 might point to that direction. After a certain age, virginity ceases to be a virtue. I am a 28 year old virgin myself and when I say virgin I mean it in every sense of the world. I remember when I date guys and tell them, the first thing they ask is "is everything okay". It seemed like a silly question to me then but i understand it more now. I am at a stage where I don't think anything can come out of my virginity, I am not having sex not because I am holy or I don't want to or there are no offers. It just seems silly to lose my virginity at this age what was the point of keeping it all along? I was 20 the first time I was really pressured to have sex but I thought just wait you will be married in a couple of years anyway so what is the rush? I regret that now. What I have seen in the marriages of "virgins" I can conclude that virginity is no longer a virtue. It is like some women even get punished for being virgins. I really hope I have not missed out on a great part of my life in the name of saving myself for marriage.

1. My dear I understand u. Am 38 nd still 've d v card. Shame dey catch person. Now to get person to lose it to. Life! Sigh

2. @anonymous13:35 na stubbornness worry you reach this level so! You better release that totoh for us to chop. Your smelly virginity no epp anybody!

3. If you are having this kind of regrets, then you have no business being a virgin. Like you said earlier, you didn't choose to be because you are holy or unattractive or uninterested, whichever are all ok. However, you cant choose to be a virgin because of marriage. You need a substantial reason to stay such.

Being a virgin doesn't make anyone holy or a saint. But it does save one from a lot of challenges. You don't have to worry about unplanned pregnancy, raising a child or more when you are not ready or with little resources because your contraceptive fails or you didn't use any, facing the option or making a decision of getting an abortion and worrying about several diseases in the world right now and others that are yet to spring up because of worldwide sexual immorality.

We need to stop reading the scriptures like a good and bad doctrine. But more like a logical textbook that aides and guides us to live a very sane and balanced life, to keep out of trouble and give us hope when in trouble or facing difficulties.

God didn't tell us to keep away from sexual immorality to paint us as saint, He is the only and will forever be pure one, He warns us so we don't face all the challenges that comes with it. After all He is all seeing. He can foresee what's to come. And we also can see it now and predict it even more to an extent.

Stop being negative. If you are a risk taker, lose your virginity. So many people have taken the risk and they faced the consequences because they have the strength. But if you are not mentally and emotionally nor spiritually strong, don't go and bite more than you can chew. Life is tough enough as it is for an individual. Don't use your own hands to drag more challenges into your life. Rather tell God what your fears are and be hopeful and patient. Virginity isnt the solution to everything. But if you keep it for a good reason and continue to talk to your maker about it, you will be OK eventually. You will find someone who will value you, not because you are a virgin but for what you stand for, for your principles, for who you are, for the kind of love God has for you, and for whatever else you will grow into in the future. And the same applies to non-virgin. There are people who are not virgins who have been emotionally duped, hurt and divorced over and over again. So it isn't about virginity or no virginity. As for the men asking you if anything is wrong. They are insecure men. A real man will not ask you such. He will appreciate you for your standards, that you made a decision and you uphold your choice. Especially when you explain that you rather face life as it is without bringing in more challenges via things that is easier for you to control. Some people can't control it, that's their challenge. And there things they can control but you can't. So diff people, diff choices and challenges.

4. Here is a good example, there is nothing wrong with posting your family and activities on social media, especially if you live a clean and drama free life. The only dangers you might face are security risks, identity theft, hacking, cyberbullying, slander and etc. While as a Nigerian you can face risks of gossip, slander, juju, negative energy and etc. Mind you, people have been facing this before social media and still do now outside social media. But if you are an extrovert who can publicly ride through storms and all those challenges mentioned, you can choose to stay online and be yourself without constraint or whatever anybody says.

You can just only be more careful about your security and not always state where you are at exact time you are there, where you live precisely or vaguely and etc. But if you are an introvert or ambivert who prefers no publicity or attention, you are better of staying off social media or using a padlock on your acc & only allowing close family and friends to follow you. Such people can't handle public drama or face public outrage, gossip and havoc if anything happens to them.

This analogy applies to virginity too. It is whatever you can handle you choose to go for. It isn't about being a good or bad girl. You can be a virgin and have bad character. So at the end of the day it is the your character that matters. And whatever challenges you think you can brave. Have a good day. X

5. I took mine to marriage at 28,people tot I was a lesbian n I wasn't, I was just too afraid to get pregnant. Virginity does not keep marriage, grace n friendship does,I married my best friends 10yrs after we met,marriage is great,ttc now

6. Can the be patient user name please STFU.

7. Hmmmmm Be Patient, this your long sermon nailed it.

8. Please remain a virgin till you get married, let it be your husbands present.

9. Anon 15.56, Be Patient only said nothing but the truth. But because you are morally bankrupt, you cannot swallow the pill which is bitter for you. God bless you Be Patient because you echoed my thoughts all the way. I am proud to have kept myself and virginity. No regrets.
      Let those that have ears hear the Truth, it will set you free.
      Thank you again Be Patient for telling them the Truth.
      T

10. @Ehi Grace, and what is her own 'present'?? What a misguided statement. Please keep quiet. The guy is entitled to a 'present' because he himself is a virgin, abi? If that is the case, than fine. But virginity shouldn't be considered a present or a gift and will not sustain a marriage.

11. God bless you be patient!

9. God bless her beautiful talented soul
    But my beautiful nigerian sisters let's not be discouraged, from getting married, it's a beautiful something
    Ehnn, keep ur virginity not because u want your man/husband to respect/love but instead keep it because that's what the holy book says
    Man when wan cheat go still cheat even if u are a virgin or not
    May God direct us to the right man
    Amen!

10. I like her courage.
    I like the fact that she is not wallowing in grief...you know like thoughts of I married a virgin and it still crumbled bla bla.
    I like her free spirit, good natured, humorous attitude
    But wait!...why do good people meet muddafuckers?
    They ought to be paired with their likes.
    Anyway,
    Chigurl keep your head up. You are loved. Your very own will locate you. A man who knows your worth and who will love you with everything in him.

1. I love chigurl and I love her even more after watching the interview. She is a strong woman, even though I think she was kinda naive when she got married, she had no clue on how to handle the issues that come with marriage and IMO, I think that also contributed to the failure of the marriage.
      But don't worry chi baibay, God is a God of second chance and I know he'll give you another chance to have that family you so desire.

11. Stella am a virgin and we are mate fear dey catch me so virginity doesn't pay again y her me no get any man sef

1. My dear fuck without ceasing. No be only guys go dey shearam.

2. Miyake is a voice of the devil, heed if you want to perish!

12. Wow this chi girl I love so so so much now.

13. I never knew she was married? When was this?

14. When I first saw the thriller of this King women..I saw Chigurl cry..I knew I had to stick up to watch this series..Well Being a virgin never guarantees a blissful marriage..Chigurl you are a wonderful lady..

15. Being a virgin doesn't guarantee happy marriage!

1. Mumu.... Was that the only lesson you learnt.... Nonsense

16. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahah why am i not surprised. i am also a virgin at 26. no big deal.

*hangs leg on the wall*

1. Pastor daughter u virgin at 26? Stopit d lie is smelling

2. 11characters in one head. Richest is Chigurl the comedienne. She is proud to admit she is not intelligent one bit. Hehehehe.

The general wife get in here come and carry your sister.

Sorry I had to go anonymous.

17. If she married at 33 in 2008. That means she is 41 years. She looks good o. Did not know she was that old. Your man will locate you my darling. Amen

1. Calculator

2. Hahaha na real calculator

3. Lol all you who comment in anon 😂 Smh

4. Na real calculator, intact human calculator.

5. Lol SDK ur bvs idi funny gan,ezigboteh calculator. Hehehehe

18. Anon 13:35 keep deceiving yourself that who virgin help? it has helped in so many ways. Dont worry God is still there for you.

1. Yori yori u too gbense bf marriage joor

2. You na virgin abi wetin now?
      Yes, who non tested pussy epp.. Lol

19. I watched it and I fell in love with her. She was sooo honest!! I'm glad she's at a good place now.Thanks for being an inspiration chigurl!!

20. From all d comments I've read so far, I think a lot of us remain virgins in d hope of having a man(hubby) respect us and commit to the union wholeheartedly. That is far from the case. U remain a virgin, what are ur criteria for choosing a man to love, what value have u placed on yourself, how mature are u to handle marriage and its roller coaster, what did u spend ur time doing while waiting for d man that will appreciate u? These and more are d questions we should ask, not just to expect that being a virgin would automatically bring respect and commitment from a man, or put stability in a home. Virgins also have to work on themselves and not capitalize on an untouched body.

21. Oh Chigurl sugar pumpkin, God got your back.
    Stella thanks for bringing this on your platform. Very candid, she is so real, no faking even with her adjebutter foundation.
    This is uplifting as many can relate to some of her struggles; when someone keep drumming in your ears that you are dumb, stupid, daft, slow...hmmm, your self esteem hits rock bottom. Her academic failures, marital failure, family dynamics with mum, her weight and online bullies.
    But guess what, she picked up herself, dust off the debris, straightened her dress, head up, catwalking through life with so much swagg.
    You go "gurl", nothing do you.

22. What do men really want please, what? I said it, they prefer the bad girls to an homegirl.

1. True talk, they marry the good ones just for marriage sake and turn mumu for the flashy bad ones..The thing dey them body.

2. Solution, 'be,bad in bed for him', a typical man loves crazy sex sometimes,to Keep your man, make you sex life exciting/adventurous

23. This is damn stupid and dumb -
    "I don't why but she has always seemed like a lesbian to me. Now being a virgin at 33 might point to that direction."

Are you trying to say lesbians are always virgins? Of course not. All their poking doesn't make them virgins.

You that is a virgin, by your theory you are a lesbian. If you think as a lesbian poking is chastity you are dumb. You are not a virgin please.

I think with Chi Girl, she's from such a good family with high standards and she didn't want to let her parents down. It's also difficult to meet someone with similar high standards.

On the other hand, there are always three sides to any story.

1. I don't know why people always say, if you are a virgin, you must be a lesbian

What kind of nonsense theory is that

People choose to keep their virginity

You should keep yourself pure and holy.. .That is what Jehovah demands of us.... Don't loose your virginity and blame anyone for loading it and also don't think bu keeping it, you will have a good marriage... .you have to pray and also just trust GOD to enjoy your marriage and not to ENDURE it

24. Anon 15:33 the God that sees your heart, will perfect you in his Own Time. Amen.

25. Oh dear! I thought am the only one that experiences this. When it comes to that topic where you are asked crazy questions such as "are sure you are okay?" And yes, I am in my late thirties, am okay, and a V with no regrets. That 28yrs anon, if you consider that you have kept it in obedience to God, I doubt it if you will be filled with regrets. The fact is non-virgins too have issues with marriage.

26. Everybody's life has its own destiny. A former runs girl could meet a good boy who lives and afore her and have a happily ever after, while a virgin could marry a brute who treat her like crap. For me after being on this plane for four decades, the best way to live is to live without judgement and gossip. Put no word on anyone's destiny because life will surprise us in remarkable ways.

27. Good day everyone, please I am looking for a place I can learn full event planning not decoration in Abuja. Anyone with info should let me know. Thank you.

28. C'est La Vie. There are no guarantees in life. Everyone just takes what they feel are the best decisions and hope for the best. Happy for you Chi, man or no man, you have been able to rediscover and define yourself.
    All the best

29. I love chi girl more now. This marriage stuff is really scary. God help me. No bfn in almost 3yrs and I'm 27... is this normal.

1. I read most comments here, and I am afraid for our eternity. ..

What does the Bible says about keeping one self?

We should all live according to how the word of GOD asked us to

So, you being a virgin, don't be sad that you are still a virgin... Only those that lost theirs thay come here and type that "who virgin help "....When they have lost theirs, they have no good testimony to give

You are just 27...and you are worried.. Wetin you want make person like @Chigirl do?...

You are very normal... Let no body Maje you feel less of yourself or telling you, you have a spiritual this or that... You are okey

Just start keying into God's word and pray to locate your partner... The Bible said, none shall want his/her mate.... Yours, that GOD has Kept for you, will surely locate you.

30. Kemi Adetiba weldone. I really enjoyed this interview, Chi was so real. some people are so mean, imagine calling her Fiona smh.

1. Finally. That one touched me wella. People are mean

31. 11characters in one head. Richest is Chigurl the comedienne.

She is proud to admit she is not intelligent one bit. Hehehehe.

The general wife get in here come and carry your sister.

Sorry I had to go anonymous.