Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Vows To WIPE OUT Corruption From Nigeria In 12 Months...

Friday, May 26, 2017

EFCC Vows To WIPE OUT Corruption From Nigeria In 12 Months...

The Acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ibrahim Magu, has vowed to end corruption in Nigeria in the next 12 months.

Magu made this promise during the official opening of the Ibadan Zonal office and stakeholders’ engagement session, held in Iyagaku, Ibadan on Thursday.

According to the anti-graft agency boss, despite the challenges being faced by the EFCC, the anti-corruption war had been very successful.

Magu told newsmen shortly after the event that, “The fight has just started and we will do it to the last. We will get them out, just give me 12 months, you will not see them again.”

The event was also attended by the Oyo State Governor Abiola Ajimobi, Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Ogunwusi, who was represented by one of the traditional rulers from Osun State, and other notable dignitaries.

Magu had few days ago vowed to fight corruption with the last drop of his blood.

Magu, while addressing a massive anti-corruption rally in Abuja reaffirmed the determination of the commission to “trace and recover all ill-gotten wealth and bring the perpetrators to book.”

He had said, “I stand before you today and make a solemn pledge never to give up the fight. Those who dread to be punished for their corrupt deeds should take notice that the EFCC is watching.‎”

Daily Post

20 comments:

1. We are watching!
    Oga talkless and do more!Big big talk!

1. The only good thing is that you know you dont have more than 12 months

2. Wow! In 12months?. That is in 52 weeks! By Thursday one week is gone already. Lolz.

This statement has indeed lay credence to school of thought that perhaps Magu is not competent enough to be at the helm of this institution. Corruption in Nigeria is not just an intangible crime, it has become a way of life. The manner of living. Parents who bribe teachers to pass there wards, paying a HR personnel to get a job, underdelivering on goods paid for, deducting tax from employees without remitting it to govt, invoice inflating, even giving a man of resources a favoured position in church because of what you can get out of them.

To wipe corruption, we need a new way of thinking which will be permeated into our psych everyday till our present generation completes their life journey. Then we can have a new generation of clean thinking offsprings. This itself is an utopia.

May be Magu is talking only about a segment of the whole. I suspect he only talking about the Senate.

2. Am sorry to say sir,,, you are a fool.. Ur forefathers said the same thing, now you are here to hoodwink us again. Oga pack well.

Na cuz say money neva dey ur hand well well... Let's wait n see now

Mc pinky

1. Anyone that calls another a fool(Raca) will be in the danger of hell.... Let's be watchful of our outbursts pls.

2. Adebiyi.. No mind me jare, m nust ngry with this our leaders dem ni jooor..

Remember wat Uncle fashol told us about electricity.. Is dia any positive result? No

This is people are just deceiving us

Mc pinky

3. Really??? In 12 months??? That means 99.9% of Nigerians will be in jail by 12 months! He need massive land to start building prisons because, almost the entire country is corrupt, including himself!

3. Hahahahaha! This Jagabans pix got me rotfl. Na real lips sealed jare.

4. Start by arresting the leader of this country then you are on your way to wiping out corruption.

5. Stella u like fight. Y did u use jagabans pics na abi is he the edcc boss

6. Akuko iduu na oba.
    Anam anu.🏄🏄

7. I laugh in Spanish. Na so e easy?
    Does he know the rot in his own institution? Come to dey make mouth.
    Msheeew.

8. corruption wiped out maybe when ,maybe my great grand children will see to that not sure it will happen in this my life time ,my kids are grown already ,after all oyibo from 18 don begin drop babies oh ,I want my daughter to be married before 20 so I can see my great grand kids .

9. hahahahaha Tinubu said you should shut it. Na wa.

Go and start with APC members then i will know you are serious. Nnam Ikot

10. All I see is 12 months.... Other statements don't make sense. Or do they mean more money will be stolen.. Stupid leaders

11. Make he Shut Up. Na him hold the key to the corruption?

12. pretty onye egwu27 May 2017 at 12:11

Yinmu no bi today yansh dy for back.