Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fani-Kayode Reacts To Acting President Osinbajo's Statement Saying Buhari Treats Him Like His Son..

Friday, May 12, 2017

Fani-Kayode Reacts To Acting President Osinbajo's Statement Saying Buhari Treats Him Like His Son..

Former Minister of Aviation and chieftain of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Femi-Fani Kayode has taken a swipe at Acting President, Yemi Osibanjo for saying Buhari treats him like his son.

Fani-kayode said it was disappointing for a 60-year-old to publicly make such statement.

The former minister was reacting to a statement credited to Osinbajo during his visit to the palace of the Emir of Katsina, His Royal Highness, Alhaji Abdulmumin Usman, on Thursday.

Osinbajo during the visit to the monarch said he sees Kastina as his second home because of the way Buhari treats him.

“I feel very much at home in Katsina. Moreso, because this is the State of the President who has taken me as a brother; in fact the President has taken me as a son in the way he treats me.

“I pray the Lord will preserve our President to continue to lead, as the nation has voted him to do. He seriously believes in Nigeria unity”.

Reacting via a tweet Thursday night, Fani-Kayode said Nigeria was in serious trouble.

“The President treats me like his son and his brother”- VP. A 60 year old man can say this? We are in trouble,” he tweeted.

Meanwhile, Yoruba youths, under the umbrella of Concerned O’oduwa Progressive Youth Assembly, COPYA, has waned Fani-Kayode over his constant attacks on President Buhari and his vice, Osinbajo.

from daily post.

*The statement get as e be sha but I guess Osinbajo was trying to crack a Joke that refused to crack.

40 comments:

1. The statement no get as e be.

FFK, your time has passed go and rest.

1. God bless u swag

2. Ahhhh lafresh u av just made my day oooo kaiiii God bless u books booku

3. Taaa FFK go to bed. I don't see anything wrong in what he said. Nigerians and drama

2. Who's COPYA?Femi has the right to complain. I for curse this COPYA..but Stella nor post am.are we not suffering enough? Why is COPYA coming to warn Femi over constant attacks against this regime?ain't we suffering? Which youths?youths without future?

3. FFK is just jealous... When he was licking Obasanjo s ass nko???

4. Well, Mr Fani... You be mumu

The statement is nothing but a political trick. Just get the logic n dont be stupid sir.

Mc pinky

1. Thank you, FFK is a loud mouth. No biggie in the statement.

5. I am so disappointed in Fani Kayode. His view shows that he has no Public Relations skills.Osibanjo did a fantastic PR there. He appealed to the emotions of Katsina people.They needed that reassurance that the VP is not in competition with President Buhari and Osibanjo delivered that message in a clear language. That,s wisdom, that,s pure PR!!!

1. Gbam!!!!!!!!!!!

2. Because na Katsina own naija abi

3. Fake pastor Osinbajo's head is not correct at all. Imagine admitting he went to Katsina to do PR? Katsina people's president is sick n dying at that short devil fake pastor vp went there to do PR? APC and lies.

4. You're so smart. That's it.

Before they start to think he wants to take Buhari's position

6. FFK must talk sha. Well, I see nothing absolutely wrong in what the vp said. To me, Its a playful way of according respeck to his boss. Must one be serious at all times when life itself isnt that serious.*huh*

7. How can 60 yrs old man call a 72 yrs old man his father?? To me this is very shameless

1. Peace maker.. Is ur stupidity powered by Tiger battery or what.

Tell me why u call this shameless?.

U need to get the logic and dont be stupid like ur father Fani

Mc pinky

2. See ur mugun head

3. It's shameless of course empty skull

8. You don start to post FFK here again?

9. Peacemaker biko metchie onu gi!i bu idiot! Must u always talk? U are vry stupid o! Okwi ma?

10. This ffk stupid sha! I like d VP.

11. FFK is a bastard and if he was properly brought up yoruba man he wouldn't have made that statement. Absolutely nothing wrong in what the Acting president said. And peace maker you are just a fool like FFK and if you are from the south west then you should know that even a first son of the family assumes the position or head once he is of age. A 60 yr old calling a 72 yr old father is deeper than your dumb brain can process. It means he is not just older but also one wise enough to look upto for advice. And also to make a political statement that visiting Buhari's home state is like his home coming.

1. Don't mind the oversabi. Like he hasn't referred to Obj as a father figure in the past. He just wants to trend 😀

12. I agree with FFk,how can osibanjo make such statement, is it sonship relationship he has gone there to do.

1. PR & diplomatic statements are obviously too difficult for you to understand. There's nothing wrong with the statement.

13. Unfortunately, I somewhat agree with Fani-Kayode. I've been hissing at that statement all morning.

He, VP Osibanjo, has been acting the poppet role for sometime now and its beginning to irk. I do not ask that he fights the President. I ask that he shows some individuality and strength of character.

I am thoroughly disappointed in both of them. Can't wait for 2019!

1. "I ask that he shows some individuality and strength of character". Word.

2. You are daft. As a vice, you only take orders. We saw a demonstration of his ability when Buhari was absent the first time. He will perform this time. Individuality and strength of character my foot! You will lose your position. And what then?!!

14. I see nothing wrong with wat Osinbanjo said. What he meant was, they ve a very cordial relationship that has transcended beyond being a VP and his boss.
    So Kastina is like his home for him.

15. This man should just keep quiet, stop Acting relevant when you know u are not go and get yourself out of the cage precious put you into Agbaya Ajrkuiyanioje

1. No be small cage. Where that girl don tie am, e no go fit comot. She de beat am de embarrass am but grandpa no fit go anywhere. Na wa.

16. FFK needs to change his weed brand.

He has become delusional, my annoyance is that when people like him were in a position to lead well. What happened? You robbed us, lied to us and pushed this nation to the brink of insanity.

Your punishment from God is in the Prologue stage.

17. Typical of the average Yoruba man, they will lick your arse from here to heaven so long as you're the boss. Let the situation change and you see their true colour. Bloody slimy things

18. When u alwys tell your wife "Honey pass me the Agbara" before tweeting this is alwys the result .....insane FFK

19. FFK, am on the same page with you on this......people don't get this.....there's promise when the VP sees himself as a son to the President instead of brothers or partner in the development of the country......smh

20. Everything is not all about joke Osinbajo. You are a grand Pa like him not a toddler, seeing you as a son shows you can't take decision that will move this nation forward without consulting him even if it takes him 8 months to re-appear.