Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Ortom Denies Giving Wheel Barrow To Youths In The State...

Friday, May 19, 2017

Gov Ortom Denies Giving Wheel Barrow To Youths In The State...

Benue State governor, Samuel Ortom has ordered the immediate removal of his name inscribed on wheelbarrows reportedly being used to empower youths in the State by his administration.

The governor distanced himself from the branded wheelbarrows, saying that he did not order anybody to write his name on the materials.

Report emerged from Benue State on Thursday saying that the governor, as part of his goodwill for the youths of the state, decided to empower them with wheelbarrows and hoes.

In a statement by his CPS, Tever Akase, Ortom said his consent was not sought before the development.

He said, “The attention of Benue State Governor, Samuel Ortom has been drawn to pictures of wheelbarrows bearing his name and posted on social media suggesting that he plans to empower youths of the state with the carts.

“We wish to make it clear that the consent of the Governor was not sought and he did not give approval for anyone to inscribe his name on the said wheelbarrows.

“Governor Ortom is aware that the wheelbarrows in possession of the State Emergency Management Agency, SEMA were recently donated to the state by the National Commission for Refugees, Migrants and Internally Displaced Persons, NCFRMI, for victims of crisis in parts of the state so he couldn’t have claimed credit for the gesture.

“The Ortom administration has numerous laudable empowerment schemes for youths of Benue but the donation of wheelbarrows to the youths is not one of such schemes.

“Consequently, the Governor has directed Secretary to the State Government to issue a query to the Executive Secretary of SEMA to explain why the said action was taken by his office.

“Governor Ortom has also directed the agency to immediately remove the inscription from all the affected wheelbarrows.”

32 comments:

1. Hahahaha shameless governor. Why wont he deny ever knowing about it. Shameful APC governors everywhere.

Wheelbarrow my foot

2. Publicity gone wrong. He was very much aware. The backlash wasn't just expected. The SEMA boss is just being made a scapegoat.

3. Damage control.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

4. Not only wheelbarrows, hoes join? So
    he wants to tell us that the NCFRMI donated the wheelbarrows and hoes to the internally displaced people in the state? What are they supposed to do with them?
    I don't think so Governor. The information of you giving them to the youths sounds more plausible or you list out the laudable empowerment schemes you have put in place for the youths.
    End time empowerment but you know what? Next election, they will still foolishly vote him into power. We deserve the leaders we get saddled with because we are part of the problem.

5. And I was about going to collect my wheelbarrow

1. Hahahahahaha. Go na. E go reach ur hand.

2. Chuby are you a Benue bv?

3. I am a corper there ooo... can't wait to finish my God

6. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ u no whether na wetin he take start life...honestly dis man na idiot...since na my governor make I go take my own

1. I dey your back... didn't know we have Benue bvs here o

2. I'm not from there but I live there

7. Hahahahahahhaha

Backward northerners

Backward Hausa's

Why give wheel barrow

Wonders shall never end

Nonsense and ingredients

Let him give the wheel barrow to his children
    now

1. If dem tell you to listen when your teacher is in class, you will say no. Benue is not in the North and they're not Hausas

2. Hahahahaah... My oh my

3. Galore u be big Mumu...Benue's are not Hausas

8. So he even join hoes? LMAO.
    @Galore get your facts right, Benue is not a Hausa speaking state.

9. wait o the question should be what kind of youths were gifted the wheel barrows? wheel barrows are essential in some businesses.like farming,trading(our sales boys use wheel barrows to carry goods from the ware house to the shop).so it's not entirely bad as some people might need it.

10. Northerners ke Benue people are not hausas but you are right on one thing though, the man is really backward.The man is just doing damage control

11. Wheel barrow for looting, ghana must go no longer effective for looting๐Ÿ˜œ

12. I still find it funny that they're giving youths of the state relief materials meant for refugees.......smh

13. If they meant for displaced persons,why were they not distributed to them. Shameless governor.

14. If they were meant for displaced persons,why were they not distributed to them. Shameless governor.

15. Hahahahaha.So predictable!I knew he was gonna deny it!!!What a joke you all are

16. Galore goan check our map again Benue has boundary with Enugu.

Hahahaha Gov Ortom na wa

17. The governor taught they will applaud him for the wheelbarrow when he now saw its the other way round his now denying, lols

18. Better deny it, iif not, I would call you proper otu.

19. Damage control. He is as stupid as they come.

20. Damage control. He is as stupid as they come.

21. Na Me Talk Am.Benue BVs dey o. How can I contact you?