Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Samuel Ortom And David Mark Brouhaha Continues...

Friday, May 26, 2017

Gov Samuel Ortom And David Mark Brouhaha Continues...

This is another Angle to their Brouhaha,It started HERE

Samuel Ortom, Benue state governor, says David Mark, former senate president, is jealous of his “rising profile”.

Ortom said Mark lied by saying the governor procured wheelbarrows to empower the youth of the state.

While launching projects in Rivers state, Mark had remarked that Nyesom Wike, governor of Rivers, was building infrastructure, Ortom was distributing wheelbarrows to the youth.

But speaking with state house correspondents after the national economic council (NEC) meeting in Abuja on Thursday, the governor said Mark was spreading of falsehood against him.

He said he had invited the former senate president to a stakeholder meeting to present his two-year scorecard, but that he chose to honour the invitation of Wike.

He also explained that the wheelbarrows were not his, but the property of the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) which he said distributed them to internally displaced persons in the state.

‎”That is outright falsehood. There is no iota of truth. It is meant to scandalise, blackmail and to reduce my rising profile in Benue because of achievements we have recorded during these two years,” Ortom said in response to the accusation.

“When you hear someone like David Mark, who is supposed to be an elder statesman, go to make false propaganda against people who are supposed to be his subjects, I used to regard him as an elder, but it’s unfortunate he is telling lies.

“Those wheelbarrows were brought to us by National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA), to be distributed to displaced people who need them.

“So, it was just meant to blackmail me because PDP in Benue are still dreaming, including David Mark, that I am governor and I won the election.

“I left them (PDP) because of the injustice they did to me and I came to APC and found a platform. The people accepted me and I won. They are out to blackmail me and it will not work because there is no iota of truth.

“On May 22, I invited all Benue stakeholders, David Mark was invited, and I was given standing ovation. That alone is an indication that Benue people are pleased with me in all sectors despite all the challenges, especially in funding.

“I have cleared arrears of salaries. These people are just jealous, David Mark is jealous and all his cohorts are jealous. They left Benue state and went to Rivers and met and came and disturb us in Benue state. Let them come to Benue state.”

cable.ng

26 comments:

1. Oga Ortom please clarify dt salary issue. The last time i check nobody from my family has been paid for like 8 months abi dem dey do me 419? Both youand David are destiny killers so una case na pot calling kettle black.

1. Don't mind him annoy 7.43

2. Gov wheelbarrow!!!

3. If it belongs to NEMA, what is your name doing on the wheelbarrow....

4. Why would NEMA distribute wheel barrows of all things? Is it for the displaced people to have means of transport for their displaced household items? 😒😒😒

5. See where wheelbarrow dey cause trouble

6. I can't waste my time typing long epistle on their matter. They will settle,is it not politics again .

7. Need wheelbarrow for?
    It's unfortunate that we have such shameless people leading us. If you're performing, you need not list them, they'll speak for you; ask Ambode

8. So this is the David Mark that is sleeping with Chika Ike!

1. Is he your husband? Is it your penis or vagina?

9. politicians don't solve problems, they CREAT them! These imbecilic characters should go and die already

10. So because of "standing ovation", that automatically means you're performing! Beyonce hand for your reasoning sir!!!

11. Lol Gov ontop wheel borrow. The person wey collect that contract don hammer!

12. Ortom the thief that is using state allocation to build airport in Adamawa state because B uhari threatened to throw him in jail for embezzelling the money when the contract was awarded when he was minister of aviation.
    Ortom God go judge you.

1. Please remind me again, has Orton ever been Minister of Aviation or it was in your sleep?

2. Annoy 15.08 Google is your friend. Dumb fcuk.

13. I beg I need a new wheelbarrow for my gardener o. Gov wheelbarrow extend ur hand to me

14. Wheelbarrow Governor.. Kikiki

15. They are birds of the same feathers so the flock together wether good or bad very useless pple.