Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ortom And Senator David Mark Trade Words

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Governor Ortom And Senator David Mark Trade Words

Former Senate President, David Mark has hit his governor, Samuel Ortom of Benue State, describing him as ‘Ortom de barrow’.

Mark, had while commissioning Brick House and the chapel at government house, Port Harcourt, mocked his state governor, Ortom for distributing wheelbarrows while others were busy building roads and brides.

Ortom in his reply said Mark had totally disconnected from his people and was only jealous of his achievement.

“Mark’s statements smack of a man who has obviously been disconnected with the very people who voted him. His utterances also exude envy against Governor Ortom who is succeeding where Mark has failed. In Benue South which Senator Mark represents, the Ortom administration has embarked on a number of projects for the people,” Ortom said.

Mark in a reply by his media aide, Paul Mumeh described Ortom as a confused fellow who does not deserve to be a governor.

Mark said, “Unarguably, It would have made a huge political capital for Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue state and his handlers to maintain sealed lips over this ill – fated ‘Ortom de Barrow’ saga.

“The news is in the market places and even the blind can see the reign of Wheel Barrows as youth Empowerment gimmick in Benue state under the watchful eyes of Ortom.

“The Immediate past President of the Senate Senator David Mark is not known for pretenses. He is ever pointedly frank and blunt. He calls a spade its rightful name no matter whose ox is gored .

“What is there to envy Ortom about. In fact, Ortom deserves pity. He needs help because the sorry state of affairs in Benue state have unarguably overwhelmed him. Is it the volume of unpaid salaries to workers, leading to industrial actions , the unabating insecurity in the land leading to lost of thousands of lives and property to the state of despondency under Ortom that Senator Mark should be envy of.

“Remember this is a man ( Mark) who was a state governor in his early 30s, a minister and the then youngest member of the Armed Forces Ruling Council (AFRC). It is on record that Mark is the longest serving Senator in Nigeria and president of the Senate for eight uninterrupted years. Ortom like every other NIGERIAN knew how Mark’s steady hands in the upper legislative chambers especially his invocation of Doctrine of Necessity saved the nation from the political logjam in 2010.

“If Ortom feels strongly about the concerns of Nigerians over his less than honest performance and not just that Senator Mark merely reechoed what the people already know, he should rise up to the challenge and serve the people of Benue state diligently and honestly. Ortom should ordinarily know that anything short of the welfare and security of citizens of Benue state amounts to a disservice to the state and clearly unacceptable to Senator Mark.

“The situation in Benue today should challenge any responsible government to roll up its sleeves and go back to work instead of perceiving the peoples’ comment from the prism of politics.

“Senator Mark is a respected statesman in whom every emerging leaders, like Ortom, should run to and draw from his experience and wisdom. It is a fruitless effort to drag his name to the mud.”

from Daily Post

Pot.......Kettle....lol

23 comments:

1. Blah blah blah
    The difference between both of them is six and half a dozen.

2. They should kwontinu. Oya Ortom over to you.....

1. 😀 very sweet name. Ortom de barrow!! Governor wheelbarrow!!

3. Stella complete your sentence nah...lol 'Ortom de barrow '

4. As if either of them is any better... Lol, pot calling kettle black .

5. All politicians are same....
    I hated reading political news coz of their atrocities.....
    I don't have much choice.....i need to know happenings. They will be alright.

6. Leave matter. Mark doesnt control the state, lwt Ortom do the needful. How can u buy wheel barrow to share in this 2017? A Governor not a philantropist. Haba na

7. Senator Mark still has a voice although it is only outside the hallowed Chambers.

What a wawu 😀.

8. Na over money dey worry them. Birds of the same feathers.

9. Kettle calling the pot black,birds of like minds,smh at naija politicians

10. Mtcheeeew useless shameless old men that can't help their people.. They should keep trading words instead of working

11. David Mark that his people are suffering, I know a girl from his constituency. May they get their reward here on earth. Ndi uchu

12. hahahahaha ortom the barrow pusher

13. Benue State workers have not been paiid for 10months and this Ortom de barrow is shamelessly trading words with his superiors...smh

14. After Mark held all those positions, what value did it add to the Benue people? Na just to carry portfolio dey waka upandan. Abeg make the 2 both of them siddon. Agbayas... Which they can see my comment

15. All same. David too has not done anything 4 us. So he should stop judging

16. Make i hide under anon before dem decode me on this one. I no wan die like fowl.
    Benue state has the worst leadership in all speres of nigerian politics. David we all know is very greedy bit Ortom cluelessness, Buhari de learn.
    How can a state look at Ortom and choose him to govern in the first place. Benue always vote with sentiments and thats why we see them passing from one executioner to the other in the name of governors. All tiv governors have failed benue and saying dt, idoma one might be worst.
    Benue ppl deserve what they got. Simple.
    The level of political thuggery eh, they are learning from Rivers. When its time for next campaign Ortom will share one thousand naira then they will vote for him again. Benue indigenes dont learn. They can die of hunger for all i care.

17. Na who d 2 of dem epp? Bunch of foolish, lazy and clueless set of old politicians! Mscheeeew!

18. david mark shut up...what have you done for your people? 3 times senate president and no development in places like otupko..all you know is to marry your former wifes student....yeye, you and ortom are the same.