Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Health Minister Explains Why Buhari Could Not Be Treated in Nigeria

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Health Minister Explains Why Buhari Could Not Be Treated in Nigeria

HUH?

The Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Folorunso Adewole, has assured Nigerians and the international community that there is no cause for concern over President Muhammadu Buhari’s health.

He also said that the president could not be treated in Nigeria because of the long existing bond between him and his foreign doctors, saying health was a complex issue.

“One thing we must realise is that health is a complex issue. There’s what we call patient-doctor relationship; there is also a bond between the patient and the doctor and these are things we can’t play with,” the minister said in an exclusive interview with THISDAY in Abuja.

Adewole, who is a professor of surgery, added: “I used to have patients in Ibadan and they still call me, and say ‘we will like to see you’. Then I have to say no to them because I’m no longer available and ask, ‘why can’t you see somebody else?’ But many of them are reluctant to do so. That’s the complex thing about health.

44 comments:

1. Akuko uwa! Na so, what a bond?

1. They just don't know when to keep quiet.
      I pray for they recovery of Mr President. May God keep him

2. Very lame

Lame government

Lame Administration

Lame Ministers

All of them in this @Buhari regime are so Lame in their thinking

Look at another man with another lame excuse

1. So if he dint have the money for oyinbo doctors, he would not look for another doc because of doc/ patient relationship? Mtchew

3. I must be wearing diapers to believe this shit..

4. Yimu! What a blab*yawns*

1. Make I follow you yawn my sister...
      Ife nkea Odiro yi egwu!...

2. So if buhari doctor now dies in the uk it means nobody else will be able to treat him abi...yimuu😤😤

5. Ewu Ewu Ewu Ewu. PEPFAR will soon be scrapped. No plans from ur Side. Ebola is brewing; no press conference, no awareness campaign. Sshame on u!

6. Make una for una self by una self dey open una nyash innugo! No be the same buhari way una talk say him no get money and no people pay for him presidential form.

How come the same person come get long standing relationship wit foreign doctors? Abi na cows him dey import gi Dem as payment for medical bills. Bunch of pathetic lies. Mtcheeeeew!

1. You dey mind the.

Bunch of ignoramus

2. Pipi abi na prick,believe it or not some pple only open blogs like once a month bcos they busy in real life.I guess your affair with rtd iheajirika has ended so u have plenty time to be making blog rounds.Maybe u shd open a blog id for me seeing as u get time,i will come back next month to ask u for the name and password.

3. Stella where is the LIKE button I de ask u for??? Bros a billions likes for dis ur comment. Uche gi di ya ofuma

7. Ok,oooo,that means our leaders have not been using made in Nigeria things all along?
    May God heal him

8. Is that why he forced himself to contest the last election because of his love for white doctors.

Na dem sabi

1. He was desperately contesting so he can use free Naija money to treat his sickness...
      Very smart aboki!...

9. So when he was rearing cows in daura as he made us believe he have foreign doctors? The other day liar Mohammed said he is being treated in London with made in Nigerian drugs.
    God is really watching u guys!

Krix signing out via iPhone 7+

1. That statement by lie Mohammed made me laugh my lungs out!...
      Hahahahaha...
      The funniest lie of them all...

2. 😆😆😆😆😆😆😆 that lAi mohammed is a nut.

10. So those of us who have establised bonds with poorly trained doctors in poorly equipped government hospitals should continue the bond? Since a bond cannot be broken once it is established! Rubbish! This is a very lame excuse.

11. Singing....' I got a storyyyy, storyy'

12. As a james bond that he is,awon bonder

1. Heheheheheheehhehe,I laughed so hard reading this comment while buying fuel.saturday laughs specimen.james bond indeed hehehehehe..

13. I Agree wit him,wen u trust n believe in a person u want only dat person n no1 else😂
    When we wanted to circumcise my boy,our family doctor was very busy to do it and b'cuz he is very disciplined n gud at wat he does,
    S/O to dr IJEOMA of SENTINEL HOSPITAL😘🙋we decided to wait for him to finish up and attend to us.d tot of any mistake during dat period of postnatal stress was sickening! Plus we had a fam friend whose son was going thru pains due to d negligence of a doctor at LUTH during his circumsion.while waiting for our doc to finish up n attend to us,a doctor offered to do it but we refused n dr ijeoma got upset and said wat if he is no longer here 2moro? Dat we shuld learn to trust n give pple a chance to proof derself,after much persuasion n assurance hubby later agreed and one small doctor😂 like dat did a perfect job on my boy.

14. What happened to the adage that says when you have no meaning words to say then silent is best option? Are these people senseless?

15. This is true na. Kai this sdk can fall hand sometimes
    You should know this

16. Its the long existing "bond" between a colony & its colonial master. The British know exactly why they prefer that Nigeria be ruled by a particular set of people. People who will be subservient to them and who know nothing about national pride and prestige. Nations always guard their national prestige jealously, but Nigeria's national prestige has been torn to shreds and completely rubbished by those whose job it is to guard it.

17. Only a yoruba man can spew this meaningless talk just to please the power that be. Yoruba asslickers falling over themselves to please the rulers while betraying each other in the process.

18. oga, Lai Mohammed na learner where u dey but we believe u jare! Next?!!!!!!!!!

19. This man just shot himself on the leg with dis statement "Adewole, who is a professor of surgery, added: “I used to have patients in Ibadan and they still call me, and say ‘we will like to see you’. Then I have to say no to them because I’m no longer available and ask, ‘why can’t you see somebody else?’ But many of them are reluctant to do so. " Tueh to Nigerian politicians

1. No actually he didn't. He made perfect sense. Sorry if u don't get it

20. Shame of a country.....pity

21. Oga minister, this ur explanation no carry water,abeg try another one.

22. It's good to always see a doctor who knows your medical history. I agree with him on this one. Get well soon Mr. President.

1. Thank You!!!

2. Finally someone with some sense!!!! Thank u!

23. Then Buhari is a long term liar. APC and lies. As for Aisha going upandan dashing out food, anybody that takes gift from Aisha now is shortening their life. Spirit exchange end time gift.

24. Supposed academic?? Such lame people we electedout of pure emotions to rule us.