Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister Says FG Is Working On 2,500 Tips From Whistle-Blowers

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Minister Says FG Is Working On 2,500 Tips From Whistle-Blowers

The Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun, said the Federal Government had got more than 2,500 tips that could lead to loot recovery and blocking of leakages.

Adeosun said this during a town hall meeting in Abuja in Tuesday where other ministers took turns to highlight the achievements of the President Muhammadu Buhari administration.

They concluded that the anti-corruption war was succeeding.

Adeosun said, “On the other measures we are using to fight corruption, apart from the TSA (Treasury Single Account), you all know about the whistle-blower policy, which has helped to make every Nigerian a detective. As we know, the policy says if you know something, say something and patriotic Nigerians are now saying a lot of things.

“We have over 2,500 tips from various quarters. They are not just the big monies that we see in the papers, but the other monies, like someone diverting the money of a university. We go in there and we stop it. I think the fight against corruption is the people’s fight.

“Note that not all the whistle-blowers are looking for rewards. Some are just patriotic citizens. Now that everyone has embraced the policy, this has become a national fight against corruption.

Edited from Punch

11 comments:

1. Hmm Nawa oh, they are really taking this whistle blowing job serious oh. Anyway, come and see our popular celeb smashing on live camera, this is a national disgrace, click Here to watch the video

2. Good going guys! Let's fish out all them fat bellied bastards one by one.

3. Please who will allow me to blow whistle on him or her. I want to eat money.

Congrats to whistle blowers oooo, i had to go and price whistle yesterday

4. Whistle blowers una well done. Hope you people are being paid well? If not, una be real Loosers.

1. The real loosers are the thieves who stole public funds, weather they pay them well or not provided their security is guaranteed then they are winners.it does not always have to be about money

5. D rain wey fall for fowl house go still fall for goat house one day

6. Lol .. goat house too cover for rain to enter