Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: New Wife Sets Self And Husband Ablaze Over Hubby's Suspicious Phone Call To Another Woman..

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

New Wife Sets Self And Husband Ablaze Over Hubby's Suspicious Phone Call To Another Woman..

Tragedy struck in the ancient city of Kano yesterday when a woman who just got wedded set her husband and herself ablaze over alleged infidelity.

The woman was said to have lit a petrol keg in their No 54 Middle Road residence in the Sabon Gari area of the city, which exploded, engulfing herself and the husband.

The husband, who did not die on the spot, was taken to a nearby hospital for medical attention where doctor confirmed him dead after suffering severe burns from the fire.

According to Punch, the woman had accused her husband of infidelity, shortly after she heard her husband discussing with an unidentified lady over the telephone.

She was said to have got angry and lit a keg of petrol within reach, which eventually exploded and engulfed their home at about 12am on Tuesday.

Neighbours told the newspaper that the wife, who was burnt beyond recognition, died at the scene of the incident, while her husband also died at an undisclosed hospital, where he was rushed to after receiving first aid at Fortress Hospital at Sarki Yaki within the metropolis.

The report says the couple hailed from Anambra State and they got married about five weeks ago.

It was gathered that the woman was 7-moths pregnant prior to the incident.

Okorie said that Emeka confided in him that his mother imposed the woman on him.

The Kano State Police Spokesperson DSP Musa Magaji Majiya, said “Men from the Command had commenced investigation to unravel the cause of the dispute.”

The remains of the couple have already been deposited at an undisclosed mortuary.

88 comments:

1. The parent will rest now..
    Men,pray very well before u get married..
    Bad women

1. This story is just one kind when I heard it yesterday I was like maybe its a lie ,but finally heard the man's penis busted then he realised no more work for the p***k so he died. The man was a cheat but I don't support what the woman did to think she was pregnant smh!

2. As sad as the story is this ur version is funny. I cldnt hold back the laugh.

3. I wasn't there oh heartbreaker heard the guy was a cheat abeg carry me down! Like I said what she did was very wrong and maybe its her destiny to kill herself and her husband.

1. Biafra kwenu, and its a new marriage abi. And these set of people don't cheat cos they are not demons right

2. Too bad.. this is heartbreaking.. may their soul RIP

3. 11:49 haa otun pa da seyin, they are saint, infact they are all angels who can't even bite.

3. Jesus Christ of Nazareth. But wait, when dating don't people see signs that this is a quick tempered person or they purposely go ahead with it like that? Just imagine anger now

1. I don't think they even dated because the man's mother imposed the lady on him

2. Zizi, who impregnated the woman? Haven't you thought that maybe the Mum was just being nice to someone's daughter who her randy son had impregnated and insisted if she was good enough for him to sleep with (without condom not minding if she had HIV), then she should be good enough as a wife. The hegoat should be blamed for getting her pregnant and wanting to run, while the she goat should be blamed for opening her legs for a man who obviously wasn't into her (maybe she did it for money after all she is from that tribe)

3. Zizi, she was 7months pregnant. It wasn't immaculate conception

4. na for that same kano wey I dey na him all this things dey happen?Na this kind women men for my church dey pray against for all night.

1. A silly couple kept petrol in their house nd it Exploded. Please, who saw d woman light up d petrol? , who was there with her when her horseband took d call?. Kweshions kwehhions. Abi they have blackbox/CCTV in d house?

2. Good question. But neighbors may have heard the fight & angry words and therefore concluded. If a man shouts I will kill you several times then the wife's corpse is found immediately after, its not too hard to point fingers.

3. Anon I'm asking same questions....who was there? Did the man say so before he died? Nigerians always jumping into conclusions.

4. Anon 10:26 u maybe right... these might just be an incident of keeping petrol in the house and it got exploded

5. The same questions I asked myself if someone was there watching their film? Nah I can't believe this .

6. The man didnt die immediately,but the woman died on the spot.

7. Bee10, even if he didn't die immediately. I'm not sure he would have been strong enough to start explaining what happened and what didn't happen. Seeing that he died. That means it was critical

5. Which one is this again.....Men from the Command had commenced investigation to unravel the cause of the dispute) so what will they do by the time they find out who the cheating partner its.Rip to the man

6. Are we to blame pregnancy hormones?

7. Choi! as there 2 die now na em Kon good so?.. god will not forgive her esp for killing that child in the womb with herself mcheew

8. And the side chic will cry for the man for a while and move on. Useless woman.

9. She too watch Zee World.

1. Thank you jare this is the effect of zee world in our women.

10. Say what?

Over a phone call? This is the height of madness. Haba.

Poor man. RIP to the dead😢😢😢

11. Women with jealousy. This one na straight to hell fire. The unborn baby, you will answer to God why you killed him or her. Stupid hediot.

12. Hmmmm....Stupidity in the highest order. Chaiii! This bride na real Abike. May the soul of the husband RIP.

13. Jesus.....what kinda tin is this again.
    This is not at Yoruba called "asife iyawo"

14. You need a very hot tempered lady? You need not look further. Date an Igbo girl. I keep wondering where they got that temper from. Irrespective of the fact it happened in Kano, I was waiting to read "sabon gari", and I wasn't disappointed. A good number of Igbo women physically abuse their boyfriends and husbands.

1. Shut up dick head

2. Especially the hairy chested ones that have male voice

3. Haaaaa, chest hair and masculine voice, you just described fan Emmanuel, aka fancy mumu!

15. Men that cheat be careful before you meet your waterloo. The woman should have set only the man ablaze.

1. Anon10:09 I support u, useless men he must have told the woman to carry her shapeless body out of his sight. The things some men say to their pregnant wives eh, u'll be suprised at what some I this men say to their pregnant wives with all the wahala og pregnancy and u will add bad mouth join her problem. He mist have told her to do her worst. Both of them go meet at the other side

2. Foolish anon 10.09 , will u say the same thing if the wife insults the husband and he decides to burn her alive... Uneducated mumu plenty everywhere

3. I will never justify taking someone's life but some men are wicked. I am pregnant and what has my husband not said to me in this pregnancy.As if all these symptoms is my fault. I am even depressed and unhappy.Pregnancy that we have been looking for.

He will hear me throwing up and won't even bother. If your sisters told you that people get better in their second trimester and their symptoms disappear, what should I do if my persists? God dey.

16. Na wa oh! See what anger has sent that woman to, the unfortunate thing is that she took her husband along with her. What a sad story.

17. Anger is an issue...

Everyone has to realise that. Don't overlook it when someone starts throwing and breaking things in a fit of anger , or threatens to do very dangerous things.

It's not normal. And one day, he/she will bring those threats to pass...

May God console the parents, it's one thing to lose a child but to lose a child this way?

18. Sad news to us Kano Residence

19. Enter your comment...What's achivement now?

20. Pregnancy hormones at work!...
    Some men should know how to handle their pregnant wives cos little things irritates them!...

That's how I called my pregnant friend agadi and she flared up and started cussing me..
    Smh...
    I avoid pregnant women like a plague..

1. LMAO
      It's the hormones Now Qween

2. If she was Yoruba, would it have been blamed on hormones???

3. Why would u call her agadi?i hate pple callin me dat while pregnant.
      Queen u are so rude

4. Lolzzz u get luck she no break ur head join.

21. Toor! Aunty mysterious lady will pray for mercy and move on while these two died in sin and straight to hell. Women be wise

22. Some women worse pass devil. She should rest well in hell.

23. Wtf!
    Even if he was cheating why go this extreme? This is madness, my God

24. Bee10,how u mean say him penis burst then him come die?how?as in, as him penis burst,him come kill him self seeing say the thing no dey useful again?

1. He die as he see say the penis don burst no use again na him give up the ghost abeg leave me! The matter tire me

2. Hahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahhahahaha...sisissy pidgin haf kiid me,hahahahahhaahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahaahah...even bee10 had to reply,hahahahahahhahaahahahhaha...u bvs are cray

25. Fancy mumunuel would have done this but she no get liver.

26. Enter your comment...hey did you know she is an igbo, rubbish

27. I cannot shake of the thought that she was a constant visitor on this blog whilst alive.

Fire over a phone call? Rot in hell woman, if there's such a place.

MISS Jacobs.

1. How did u know Dat she was a constant visitor of dis blog? Make una sofri sofri dey lie oh.

2. Ha miss jobs how did you know she was a constant visitor whilst alive???

3. Esther, the way women here are always threatening fire and brimstone about issues concerning cheating husbands, I'm just assuming she got the idea to ruin her family from this blog.

MISS Jacobs.

28. Chai. ..Women! Women!! Women!!! , why kill yourself over a cheating man..if oga carry phone call he ex, you too carry phone and flash all your exes.2 or more must call back and then it's 1:1 with oga.I gat no time to be bothering myself over a cheating man.it's either I leave or I cheat on you as well, simple!!!

29. Too bad! I think they should start taking anger management as a course in the uni this days fa. The woman went extreme no matter what.

30. I dont know how women take this cheating thing.
    My life is too precious to waste on a man and what they will always do.
    I dont go through my husbands phone, i dont listen to his conversations on phone.
    So far he is showing me and my kids does and hes providing well. which he does.
    This life is too short, my kids are my world and i need to live a sane life for them.
    put mans matter for heart and you die young and he will still continue his gallivanting.

31. Anon 10:26 I'm beginning to wonder too.

32. Foolishness. On top man matter u kill yourself.

33. Sad end to about 8 months of hanging out. Men, try and be men. Stand your ground and stop being mummy's boy. If the man had stood firm but handles his mother better, this would have been avoided. That said, your mother forced you but you enjoyed the copulation, innit? Ladies, in as much as we have to protect ourselves from the Bash Alis(no offense meant) of this world, that doesn't mean we should become the bashers. You know you've got a temper, take it out on something inanimate like your pots(by going on a cooking spree) or walk it off. Who has the deaths favoured now? This narrative just sounds funny though like a script from Nollywood. Who was witnessing the phone call received and the resultant spat? It is well with us

34. Girls! marry sombody that loves you and avoid cheating.

1. U think men dat loves their wives doesnt cheat on them? Yimmu! U reason like a child.

35. It's not a Yoruba person so there are no vile comments against the tribe. Shior! Awon tribalistic bigots. Evil has no tribe.

36. Its the other way round, there wont be serial campaigns and hashtags littering the sm space.
    Life is not fair to the men.
    These beetches aint worth it

1. anonymous gangster31 May 2017 at 17:03

Lol! See hhen, as far as many women are concerned, Adam gave Eve the fruit AND forced her to eat it! Everything na man fault. Every opportunity to blame men must not be let go. Na patience o, it takes wisdom to relate with women. Lovely creatures on a good day, but devil sef dey fear sometimes when skoin skoin start for women. Hmmmmmm. Na joke o, ndi bra wearers!

37. Some ladies are too temperamental,cheeeiiii, will they go to heaven?

38. 5 weeks marriage
    7 months pregnancy
    Husband's mother imposed wife on him

The wife did not want to be called a baby mama

Shame she could not control her anger

Now she is dead, what will her husband mother do, feel guilty for forcing the death of her son?

Lesson learnt, angry wife and parents' interference is a dangerous sign waiting to explode

Sad story - RIP to them all