Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PNigerian Singer Phyno's Song Allegedly 'Stolen' By American Musician Pia Mia

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

PNigerian Singer Phyno's Song Allegedly 'Stolen' By American Musician Pia Mia

The media is abuzz with an alleged song theft scandal involving an American artiste, Pia Mia and Nigerian rap star, Phyno.

Music lovers were thrown into shock  following the alleged theft of Phyno’s song by the American singer.

The said song, “I’m A Fan,” was first released by Phyno in 2016 as part of his “The Playmaker” album but another version was released on May 26, 2017 by the American artiste, Pia-Mia.

Phyno’s version featured Mr Eazi and another upcoming artiste, Decarlo and was produced by Benjamz.

20 comments:

1. Seriously 😨😨😨

2. Phyno should pls change this his look

1. He should change a look that has got him to where he is right now because of what? Like seriously 😨😨😨

2. Change it what exactly? Over sabi

3. But she is a nobody so its possible.

3. But there's another twist that it was actually Phyno who stole the song from her

Is this some publicity stunt to give the song a boost?
    I smell a rat in all of this.

1. That song has been on my Top 10 playlist since early this year, I absolutely love it but I keep wondering, this isn't Phyno, this is not his sound, his beat, I felt Mr Eazi owned it more and the other guy. So I wasn't all that shocked when Pia released hers and it went viral, had to look for it and downloaded sharp sharp, the same lyrics, beat (my God in bro wasiu's voice) and I'm even in love with this version right now (I'm not loyal). So, I've heard the different explanations from different music sites, I'm still not satisfied, this has to be PR or something really tragic. Still waiting for Phyno's response or action.

2. Exactly. ...I don't get ojare

3. Don't be silly, there is no twist like that.

4. We need a link to the songs...

5. Was the song written by Phyno?

6. I read the comment section on her page. Chai naija have got no chill, they dragged her through the mud and back.

7. How Americana wan take sing phyno song??? Song wey dey hard non Igbo Nigerians to sing.. Anyway

8. Ishhhh one of the naija artist i really wanna have a quickie with. nigga be giving me mind blowing imaginary orgasm.
    his song fada fada is my favorite. cant stop hitting the repeat button on that song.
    so american artist too dey thief songs? issokay

*hangs leg on the wall*

9. We need to listen to both song to know who copied who

10. Phyno fine boi,Pia fine geh...

11. She probably heard the song and like it and thought the Nigerian singer doesn't know where America is or even know what Internet is.........she must be ashamed to have been caught......