Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toyin Abraham's ‘Alakada Reloaded’, Debuted In The Cinemas Yesterday

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Toyin Abraham's ‘Alakada Reloaded’, Debuted In The Cinemas Yesterday

Talented actress, Toyin Abraham’s highly anticipated comedy movie, ‘Alakada Reloaded’ finally made it's debut to the Cinema Yesterday May 26th and many celebrities visited different cinemas to meet and greet fans.

The comedy movie produced by Toyin Abraham in conjunction with Film Service Media was made available from yesterday in all cinemas across the country.

When asked about the movie, the producer Toyin Abraham stated ‘Although Alakada Reloaded like the previous productions in the series follows the story of Yetunde Animashan, however, this movie takes a different dimension from the others. Alakada Reloaded is not just extremely hilarious and entertaining; it cuts across all spheres of our lives and realities. From medical, personality, morals, family, social, political, economical to religious views and more.’'

The movie is the third production in the popular Alakada series; the first released was in 2009, while the second was released in 2013. It follows the story of Yetunde Animashaun, a young girl from a poor family background who as a result of her inferiority complex, engages in the act of making up stories and lying about her financial and social status in order to fit in with the crowd.

This upcoming movie parades a star-studded cast both from the English and Yoruba sector, not excluding Nigerian comedians and music artiste. They include Toyin Abraham, Ali Baba, Odunlade Adekola, Kehinde Bankole, Woli Arole, Nedu OAP, Helen Paul, Lilian Esoro, Annie Idibia, Bidemi Kosoko, Liz Da Silva, Lala Akindoju, Mr Latin, Iyabo Ojo and Gabriel Afolayan.

The star studded comedy movie is one movie that is set to break box office record.

TRAILER: https://youtu.be/8aCWyFJEx9s

22 comments:

1. A friend of mine went to see it and said it was cool

2. This babe and Mercy Aigbe dey always confuse me. I always mistake one for another

3. Watched it yesterday,mehn it was so hilarious​,Toying na were girl, totally enjoyed it.

I recommend if you're simply looking for comedy ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

1. Thank you for the recommendation, I will check it out

4. O di egwu!! Can't be bothered abeg.Naija movies never fail to disappoint me.

5. I see her as someone chasing on funke akindele. The movie is not different from the return of jenifa

1. Madam /oga, nobody asked you, just say something nice for once in your life.

2. Have you watched it?,elenu pelebe!

3. It's different. Funke Akindele Jennifer is about local village girl that want to blend but the more she tried the more she fumble despite her fashion upgrade she still gbagaun anyhow though intelligent . While Alakada is about Yetunde d liar.A city girl from a very poor background but forming millionaire daughter the more she lie the more she get busted cus of her poor upbringing mentality. Been watching both since d era of vhs,vcd when they only show Yoruba movie on Afica magic on sunday

6. Off to filmhouse, Asaba. Who will join me. I need a good laugh, this man (hubby) is really annoying me this morning.

7. irokotv ibankatv oya upgrade

been dying to watch this movie
    Toyin my Toyin

8. Please when is the best day to go to the cinema, a day when there is little or no crowd?
    And what cinema would you recommend in Lagos?

9. #Don't let negative people hold you back*

10. Finally I got an I. D after all this years

11. Saw the movie yesterday. I didn't really enjoy it bcos I don't understand yoruba,was straining my eyes to read frm the screen.. Twas funny though.

1. Cus you don't understand yoruba

2. That's what she said, why r u repeating it