Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tunde And Wunmi Obe Celebrate Reggae Legends With New Video, ‘Rise Up’

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Tunde And Wunmi Obe Celebrate Reggae Legends With New Video, ‘Rise Up’

Tunde and Wunmi Obe who are legends in the Nigerian music industry have chosen to celebrate musical legends from Africa and the world with their new music video titled Rise Up.

The reggae feel song was done in honour of legends such as Orits Wiliki, Lucky Dube, Bob Marley.

The track ‘Rise-Up’ is a unique and different style of music from the couple which they claim is for the enjoyment of all reggae fans in the world. The reggae flavored song was directed by the highly renowned Nigerian director, Clarence Peters.

The non-relenting couple, Tunde and Wunmi Obe aka T.W.O have been releasing videos from their last album. Rise Up is one of the songs on the album.

The couple, who are Nigeria’s most recognizable husband and wife act, first achieved recognition and public acclaim in the 90s and over the past two decades, their creative collaborations have spawned successful albums such as 'T.W.O 4 Real,' 'T.W.O. Legit', as well as popular anthems such as 2005 smash hits 'Mogbomoya' and 'Adupe'.

See the Rise Up music video

16 comments:

1. Who ask you?why you dey shout????

2. Hahahaha

I am shouting for joy

3. Back to sender oshi30 May 2017 at 20:43

What part of "u can't sing" doesn't this over bloated pin balls understand?

4. Lmaooooo, Hahahahaaaa galore

5. Back to sender Internet rat, v respect for people who can feed ur generations, jobless Internet troll!

2. This two love birds keep waxing stronger day by day. Really nicey! Others in da industry should try emulate dem na😉😊

1. Weldone Sweet sand you, i love u for this

3. Tunde and Wumi... I actually thought that Tunde was Wumi's elder brother that year! Smiles...

1. No dear, they are child hood couples, God bless their marriage

2. No dear, they are child hood couples, God bless their marriage

1. You are correct, best combo.

5. Obviously Wummi is ranting on this post..make I waka to the next post biko...hi Wummi!