Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: When A Woman Takes The Bull By The Horn And Asks Him Out!

Saturday, May 27, 2017

When A Woman Takes The Bull By The Horn And Asks Him Out!

Please take this questions serious....you will be doing someone out there a whole world of good!

Has any female reading this ever asked a guy out before? what was the guys reaction? Did a relationship blossom from there on? Or Did the guy tell his friends and made fun of you? 

And for the guys.........

how do you feel if a girl walks up to you and declares her intention/feelings? Will you take her serious or as cheap?Has it ever happened to you?How did you handle it?

80 comments:

1. I like me a girl who knows what she wants and goes for it *wink* lol .......nahh green light will just do and I will do the rest.

1. I don't advice it!

Just give him green light, if he doesn't come for you; move on!

These men? Forget 21st century o! Their minds are still backdated! Maka madu ikpari onwe ya...

2. Yes oooo, we are winning baby 😘

3. Priya love....we stay wining baby

4. Shame will never let me laiye.
      I have frnd who even go as far as asking for number.

5. Even in the white man's land, it is not advised to ask a guy out... There are many dating tips on the internet that would enlighten you. When a female asks a male out, she gives him all the power in the relationship. How does she say no sex in the relationship when she came to him first? Making the first move as a woman also encourages promiscuity as most men will not turn such an offer down. They just see the woman as a tool to be used and discarded. It is not the natural order of relationships...

6. SDK PEPPER-THEM QUEEN27 May 2017 at 16:18

I am the last girl that will ask a man out no matter how huge the crush is lol
      even when I meet a guy I like and he works up to me to chat...if he drops his number for me, I will NEVER call!
      Guys learn o, ask for the girls number if you are interested, don't drop business card cos OYO is your case
      That's old fashioned girl!!!

7. Well we can't all share thesame story! D beauty of life iz what works 4 a myt crash on B! I waz d shy type! My wife askd me out n now 8yrs latr it keeps gettin better by d day!

8. Does it really matter? Ask him out if you like him. Asking him out doesn't mean you have to tell him outrightly.

U can just say u like him and want to be his friend. Then he can take it up from there

2. It has happen to me. I take their request very serious and handle with care.
    I date if i am not in a relationship.

1. Never done it before.I've never been the chaser,always the chased.I have a friend however who approached her then boyfriend.She made the first move, though they didn't end up with each other,but they had a very beautiful relationship.

I like me some bold girls however.If a girl sees a guy​she likes and decides to go for it,then that's really hold and mature of her.

2. I won't, I won't and I won't 🚶🏼🚶🏼

3. I always admire girls that would be bold enough to ask a guy out. But most guys will just use and dump them cos they feel they are cheap.

3. There's obviously nothing wrong with a lady asking a guy out, though our society frowns at it,and some guys might not take the lady serious or tag her a cheap girl if the relationship goes south, but I think if any lady likes any guy, feel free, create a nice atmosphere for you and the guy, and I'm sure the rest will be history ,but be wise in your dealings ooooooo

1. Well, the best I can do is to show green light. Even the green light has kept me wondering why I did that in the first place. Most men won't appreciate it if a lady comes chasing them o. They aren't exposed like that.

2. Since it's comes to these issue now, all u ladies are saying u can't do it, most of u who claiming feminist and equal right with man, why should have to wait for the man to come for you first. For me as guy don't mine if lady walk up to me,i have gotten experience while I was in secondry sch, I ran that day.

4. Hey Stella while in secondary school, I was really crushing on one dude like that😂 tho we live in same street , I did everything to get rid of that taught for where , so I summoned courage and wrote him a letter THAT I want him to be my fwend oooo before I got back home from school guy man Don kuku go report me to my parents ooooo boi the beating and the rest is history 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 me before I got married if u don't come for me cha cha I no go move......

5. I won't advice girls to ask an emotionally immature guy out.
    I asked a guy out once he treated me like complete trash

I asked my husband out, in fact I took him out on our first date, he didn't make me feel anyhow, he accepted and even paid for our meal...lol

Its been 15years I'm so so happy

1. Aw! It works for some and doesn't for others.

2. Aw! It works for some and doesn't for others.

3. Awww
      I love love ��������

4. Awwwwww, thank God it worked out for u.

6. I did it once and it led nowhere. Can't even go into that.

1. Look 👆
      Don't give up if at first you don't succeed *in aliyah's voice*

2. Most times it leads nowhere. Most Nigerian men not all are emotionally immature to handle it. Before you know it, they start telling everyone that you toasted them, then people will start seeing you as a cheap girl. My roomie back in school did it and the end result was very bad. Very embarrassing something.

7. I've never asked a guy out but I know a guy who said "He will never take for granted any woman that will ask him out cos it shows that she knows what she wants".'

Well no be so dem take marry my mama so I wish people wey get mind luck.

Over to the guys though, come tell us your take on the subject matter.

8. Pliss dun axe me out,... Jos show me grin lihgt an lemme teck up my responcibiliti.

9. I will take her as a high class whore!

10. such a woman is a disgrace to womanhood.

11. He who finds a wife finds what is good and receives favor from the LORD.
    Proverbs 18:22

"He" does the finding
    Not "she"

12. Only if you hadn't meet a kiss and tell guy😂😂😂

1. As in eh!!!😂😂😂😂😅😆 They must always kiss and tell na. Na today! Wont take you serious as such and end up just using you. Anyhoo, da pride I have got has never allowed me try that sha. Never even given it a thought.. I am of the opinion that the guys should always do the chase joor. Makes it sweeter and all.👍

2. You must be talking about idi araba guys....kiss and tell boku for that medical school

13. Hhhmm. Stella very shy and quiet me decided to ask this guy out that I have been crushing on even though he was the one who started talking to me first but didn't come out to say what he wanted. Now I regret it, dude agreed o, after few romantic outings and one great sex he suddenly changed and even stopped answering my calls. Just because I have been single for a long time and decided to try asking a guy out for the first time. See my life outside!

1. Why would you ask a guy out?
      Have a FWB agreement and life goes on. Hehehe.

2. Am sure u have read here how guys chased girls for yrs only to ignore the girls after sex.
      He stopped picking ur calls not cause u asked him out, the sex might have been great for u but not for him.

14. Ask naija man out, Hahahahahaa, them go old....*looks for pammy to drink*

15. The thing is that the society somehow frowns at it, they see it as if the girl is desparate, if not of these, no bigi. But i personally cant

16. It has happened thrice to me,and it was fun,thou the all later got married becos I was in my early twenties then and wasn't ready for marriage, I see nufyn wrong in it,if you want something go for it

17. Hummmm
    I have done it b4 but I regret it, most Nigeria guys are myopic in thinking, d guy took advantage of it, he was in a very serious relationship but still dated me cause he felt it was an opportunity he shdnt miss. I won't try it again and even tell the story to my children to discourage them from doing it.

18. I can't try it again.. Before I gained admission into de university I meet one handsome guy fell for him, asked him out but unfortunately he turned me down. That was a huge mistake and I regretted it. thank God I'm married to the most handsome and caring husband..before once I see a handsome dude my body will start doing somehow lol.

19. The foolish woman takes the bull by the horn; the bull will crush her!

20. The first n last i ever did was sometime Last year. Asked d guy if he was in a relationship and he told me "partially". Thought i had found potential boyvrend, unfortunately he was a jigolo. I will never make d first move again.

21. Did once but dude didn't take it seriously.

22. mbanu..ill literally die if he rejects...

23. Ask a Naija guy out and they'll hold it against you for the rest of their life.not all though, but 25% no be pass mark.

24. #Stay close to what makes you feel good. If something doesn't feel right, it probably isn't*

25. Not a wise decision. Every society has its own style. Ours doesn't encourage that. In Nigeria, the best a woman should do is to drop signals. If the guy wants you, he would then come for you.

26. I could do that only if I am dealing with a MAN and not some boy who would go on a ego/power trip with it.

MISS Jacobs.

27. It is not appropriate at all. Try it and the next thing on a man's mind is free pussy.

28. Hmmm This question reminds of KENNY ROGER's Song : What I did for love...I did it when I was in school, I was crushing on one Fellowship Brother, I MISTAKENLY told him oh about it..WOW this guy snubbed me and kept his distance from me after smooching the shit of me..Oh Lawd I swore never to try it again..

1. Oh Lawd the fuckery going in some fellowships cannot be accounted for😁😁 back then in fellowship, I went to give a welcoming handshake to this first timer babe, as I took my gaze to her boobs, there and then I knew I could fvck this one. Kpakpakpa film start to dy play. Sometimes straight after fellowship for her room sef. The gal is one hell of a coded babe. Straight face for fellowship na our motto.

2. Lol @ smooching the shit of me..😂😂😂

29. Nigeria men are generally not emotionally mature enough and evolved for this.

I would strongly advise against this.

30. Hnmnmm I for tell my story but I never gather liver...will spill soon.

31. Interesting!

32. I have deep respect for such ladies esp the ones that have their acts together. The problem I see in it is that these ladies eventually get insecure in the relationship.

33. I have never and will never since I am married

34. To be honest a girl making her intentions known is an ego boost. Now it would be weird if a girl you don't know at all comes up to you and makes such a declaration, and also the manner in which it is said matters a lot. Another important issue is that they should be aware that just because you approach a guy doesn't mean he shares the same feelings.

35. Is not advisable. A friend of mine did it, the guy just messed up her life and walked away.I will never try it.

36. I Ve Not Seen Any Lady Yet. But If I Get One.I Did Cherish,respect,admire And Love Her.Thats My Personal Opinion.Thank You

37. It has happened to on several occasions albeit not direct wooing. But I've had girls do th3 troubles in making sure we hooked up and all, and personally, I honestly don't see anything wrong with it. Infact, I respect a girl more when she does so. That's just me though. The first time it happened to me was in 2002, and truth be told, I chickened-out and messed everything up. Subsequently though I handled it with tact and maturity. Of course I had had a change of mindset and perception years later, hence the better handling.

Mc.

38. Dont know why people are saying they will never try it again. I have asked a guy out and he turned me down but we are still friends till today. I even always abuse him that "you that did not want to date me". You just have to be matured about it. When you are looking for a job and you get turned down, do you stop applying for jobs? If you meet an idiot that can not handle it abeg move on, he is an idiot, but not all men are like that. You will end of up one that will appreciate the gesture. Then again women should now understand where men are coming from with women turning them down, left right and center. It is well with the world jare.