Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APGA Writes Nnamdi Kanu And Warns Him Not To Think Himself Igbo “Emperor”

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

APGA Writes Nnamdi Kanu And Warns Him Not To Think Himself Igbo “Emperor”

The All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, has decried Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, leader, Nnamdi Kanu’s call on Anambra people to shun forthcoming gubernatorial poll in the state.

The party, in a letter to Mr. Kanu, signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Ifeatu Obiokoye, and made available to the media in Awka on Monday, said the call was irresponsible and devoid of intellectual focus.

It said that Kanu had no authority to speak for the Igbos of the South-East, although APGA acknowledged him as the leader of IPOB.

It explained that Biafra’s concept was a metaphor for the demand for equity and fair play in the Nigeria state and not a separatist movement.

“Nnamdi Kanu’s call for a boycott of elections in the South-East, beginning with the governorship polls scheduled for November 18, 2017 in Anambra is irresponsible, irredentist and totally devoid of any focus.

“You must appreciate that for different logical reasons and perception, the Biafra concept has attracted favourable comments among our people, ostensibly borne out of the marginalisation of Ndigbo in the Nigerian state.

“While youths of the East are agitating for Biafra, the Arewa youths are equally restive; the same goes for Níger Delta youths and youths from Oduduwa states.

“In this popular agitation for Biafra, Ndigbo have not instituted a separatist movement or a terrorist gang as it were. We are more concerned about the continued existence of Nigeria under the present structural arrangement,” it said.

The party said that it stood for restructuring and implementation of the 2014 National Conference resolutions “as a certain way to peaceful co-existence among ethnic nationalities and for dousing tension.

It urged Mr. Kanu not to be carried away by the success of the May 30 sit-at-home call, which was attributable to many reasons, including fear.

It demanded a re-visit and implementation of the report of the 2014 national conference, which arguably addressed the parameters for the restructuring of the nation.

The party reminded Mr. Kanu that the right to vote and be voted for was a universally declared right under the United Nations Charter of People’s and Citizenship Right, and in the 1999 Constitution (as amended).

It advised the IPOB leader to drop his “emperor” perception of himself “and humble yourself to the true leadership of Ndigbo for a proper and better articulation of the Biafra struggle”.

(NAN)

*Beauiful letter..Nnamdi Kanu has no right o make himself the voice of the Igbo people without their consent....

58 comments:

1. Them never see anything.. This is just the beginning! This ragamuffin will land them in hot water!

1. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha. Now I can go back and read.
      #biafraisforthepoor #asktherichigbos

2. Do I give a fuck? Nop, mu fucks are too expensive.
      If the elections Shuld go on....who are dey gonna kill? Igbos. Who will be the killers? Igbos....so I've got no fuck to give.

3. NwamgbotOwerri27 June 2017 at 12:02

I just don't understand who this Nnamdi Kanu is or where he appeared from. I don't know what Ndi Igbo think they are doing.
      How can this man with a British passport claim to be an Igbo leaders. No he is not and never will be by the grace of God.
      He leaves his wife and child(ren) abroad and yet claim to have Igbo interest at heart and I see Ndi Igbo sheepishly following him and making him feel that he is someone who he truly is not
      Chei I am very disappointed with my people. What a shame

4. Who is APGA?

2. Old foolish cargoes that are good at writing Kanu but won't do such to federal government for proper restructuring. I don't want Nigeria to divide but that doesn't mean we shouldn't do the right thing.
    Cowards

3. People with brain are talking nowz not those that got nothing to lose. Nnamdi is a fool looking for otue fools to follow him..

1. In Nnamdi Kanu's voice, "If you are reading this, it's too late".

4. Media houses are the architect of Nigeria problem today they give audience to every Tom Dick and Harry who came out...this Albino Namadi Kano want to plough this country into chaos... May Allah destroy all his evil plan against my country Nigeria.

5. Media houses are the architect of Nigeria problem today they give audience to every Tom Dick and Harry who came out...this Albino Namadi Kano want to plough this country into chaos... May Allah destroy all his evil plan against my country Nigeria.

1. May that same allah destroy your peoples agenda for this nation. Ndi alulu ala

6. Oh God! Why am I a Nigerian again. The headache is too much. Bokoharam today, militant tomorrow, Biafra here and Arewa there.

7. Watching on 3D.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

8. Stella leave these people. They won't listen. They remind me of those gullible animals in animal farm. He's their napoleon and if they continue with their blind movement, they would soon be shown the harsh reality of their miscalculation.

9. He is actually the leader of the Igbos........The illiterate and small minded Igbos. Those that are devoid of the degenerative implication of past wars. The poor in mind with the Igbo tribe,those are the ones he is leader to. But the intellects and free thinkers aren't even moved by his barbaric antecedents. He can call himself supreme leader but that ends in his mind. That just shows you the kind of position the so called "Biafra" would become if achieved. The originator Odumegwu was humbler than this cretin.

1. Gbammest!!! Love this comment!😍

2. The ting weak person Even Ojukwu did not name himself emperor na really wah

3. This statement shows the foolishness of the person who wrote it. Have you ever wondered why a group of people with a collective interest who want to break away from a country are being stopped from doing so? The whole Nigerian structure was wrongly created by the British government for British selfish interest and nothing else. Biafra unknown to people was what most of the south south zone was called prior to the colonization of what is called the Nigerian region by the Brits. Most folks have no idea of the fact that the portugese were in charge of the region called Biafra which worked perfectly without interference tribal wars. I am half British and I can assure you great Britain did not have the people of Nigeria's interest at heart when the amalgamation took place. The break up of Nigeria doesn't have to equate to civil war. The truth is most Nigerians are not exposed and sadly they have no idea of a functional country as they have never had one. Can you guys from the south stroll up north for fun the way I stroll down to Wales for fun with my mates? You folks have no idea of what a country is as a zoo is the reality of what exist on ground. The same way most Nigerians have no idea what a casserole taste like because they haven't eaten it is the same way they have no idea of what a real country is. There has never been an institution called Nigeria because it simply doesn't work. As stated earlier, it was British inter state which was at heart when they joined you fools together. I use these harsh words because they convey the reality of what you are dealing with.

4. I hardly comment on topics like this but I ❤️ your insight on the subject. Wow

MrsBee

5. @Magic moment, you are so deplorable and irredeemable.

10. In this popular agitation for Biafra, Ndigbo have not instituted a separatist movement or a terrorist gang as it were. We are more concerned about the continued existence of Nigeria under the present structural arrangement,” it said.

The party said that it stood for restructuring and implementation of the 2014 National Conference resolutions “as a certain way to peaceful co-existence among ethnic nationalities and for dousing tension.

😍

11. That demigod of himself should better adhere to this letter strictly.🙄😏

12. Exactly! Cos it seems he's gonna be forming a demi-god... Reason why I didn't actually wanna support it at first. Its high time he's told his limits biko,maka echi doo

13. Good job APGA. How can an Abia man come and decide on election in Anambra? Moreover he is a jobless illiterate that holds a British passport trying to destroy Nigeria for us.Somebody should tell Nnamdi Kanu to go and work and feed his family like other men are doing,silly twat still living in his father's house at his age without a block to his name.

1. He is still living in his father's house because he's a prince. You shouldn't be worried about it

2. Udonmeanit Kanu no get house no wonder sha

3. @FanEmmanuel
      Who is a prince?

4. @Hadey Halaba, Nnamdi Kanu is a prince, his father is the king of their place. Get that into your thick skull. Anon 10:41 I guess you're the one that gave him British citizenship and bought his home in London and also taking care of his family there for him right? Since he doesn't have a job. Online blabbers every where, you that has a job, you're 24/7 commenting rubbish.

14. Nnamdi Kanu we know, who is APGA,Ifeatu or whatever useless name they chose to answer. These shameless political jobbers should better mind their steps, we know them as sell outs and political contractors. Is high time they know their place, they are no longer relevant in Biafra land.
    Only Nnamdi Kanu we know and any of his instruction is an order which must be obeyed to the last, even if it demands our lives, that is what we shall give.
    Any idiot can say whatever he or she likes, it doesn't matter and it will never change our resolve.
    IS BIAFRA OR DEATH!

1. Bros where you go since? Abeg no dey reappear and dey disappear

2. God bless you @ Ihekire Tony.

3. Sometimes,when people speak,I wonder if they really reason before speaking. Ihekire Tony,who told you most Igbo's want death while seeking for Biafra? It shows that you are among the youths that they come to brainwash,tell them things that would suit them and make them go fight against one another.
      What gives Nnamdi Kanu the right to say what happens over Anambra state,is he from there? Late Ojukwu an Anambrarian who started the Biafra stuff,did he ever go to any other Eastern states to tell them what to do or not to do? You have never witnessed a war before,you better pray not to cos you may not live to tell the story after you must have disgraced your family.

Better be warned!

4. Una wey go die because of biafra plenty no be small, as long as say una pray make nigeria divide.

5. You have come here with your venom. Tired of Vanguard. Please you people can go, we don't eant you in Lagos again.

6. Ihekire tony as you never see your partner for news , e no gree you comment all this days, them don turn their back on him na him you rush commot come defend am abi, e go better make you crawl back, because all we want is peace#one love#

7. Ihekire Tony, u better get ready to die in that case because Nigeria will never be broken. We MUST remain one ☝🏽. U and your ilk can go to blazes. Mi o raye shit men

8. Bloody cowards, Tony don't mind them.

9. Tony u are a brainwashed fool, die now we go do mass burial for u and fellow mumus weh go fight for kanu while kanu and his family go dey flex d money dey made from d war

10. Hmmmmm! Bet na wah ohhhh! The power of a woman! It's amazing how fast 'pastor' Tony dumped his Bible and his true self was revealed. The whole bornagain facade lasted about 3 months. Dude discovered his evangelical calling after Phrinkles abi Pringles dumped his sorry ass! Dude became suicidal and evangelical at the same time. When that didn't work dude became a soft porn model. Sending pix upandan of himself wearing tight boxers with his cassava bulging out to show abi remind Phrinkles what she was missing because she openly confessed her love for big cassava. Pastor Tony was busy sending pictures raising hand and setting muscle like Power Mike and strategically pushing his waist to sample cassava! This na pastor ohh! Porn pix in the morning, bible verses by noon. That still didn't work until he ended up being so bitter and meanspirited. To think he used to harass us with bible passages and recycled inspiration quotes! Na wah ohhhh,! This na really 'love! Look what you made me do'! Phrinkles, please comman carry your property oh! I know you are still a blog visitor, you only changed your name so that this rada rada man child can let you breath.

11. Ihekire Tony, Fan Emmanuel and queen Amy. Congratulations on topping the stupid chart.

12. Gbammest gbam for you Tony. Anon 16:14, you top the chart for the most deplorable.

15. I blame buhari for giving this nincompoop kanu this unnecessary publicity by arresting him. He should've ignored him. This kanu is nothing but a moron, so arrogant and always talking rubbish. Who is he to dictate for the Igbo's. I pity those gullible fools that still believe in that his nonsense. #istandwithnigeria#

1. Sharap! Miss irredeemable.

16. Nigeria is a country where citizens admire European citizens of Nigerian descent doing great in the abroad. Most of them even suggest they return back home to invest and help the people. Buh when they do, this same people will criticise them and accuse them of coming to cause confusion in the country while possessing another country's passport...smh.

17. #Be grateful, for everything. Your lows are someone else's highs*

18. As for as I'm concerned, anambra state is Nigeria. So federal government should deploy soldiers ahead of the elections there. And command soldiers to shoot to kill anyone that wants to interrupt the elections of that day.
    Biafra or death abi? Then death you will get. And it will fall on the head of all agitators and not those who are busy minding their business and making a living.
    Biafra indeed . No international airport, no seaport and you are doing biafra or death.igbos thay we known for importation, how you want to be importinf without fixing things. Misguided lots

19. Zien I'm not sure it has gotten to all this insults please. Nor be by force to comment na.

20. If i get green card now i no suppose dey banter word with any of this people....

21. Una don start

22. Nnamdi Kanu might just be the "kick" the Igbo ethnic nationality and indeed Nigeria needs to wake up! Just like the scourge called Boko Haram, this Kanu guy has been allowed to fester for too long. The earlier true Igbo leaders with a nationalist outlook speak up before this post-civil war man drags them into a needless bloody war, the better for everyone. Shey some of us can sleep with our two eyes closed and be less bothered by what goes on in Maiduguri and other N/East States that still feel the brunt of Boko Haram, keep chanting "Biafra or death" and soon enough you may soon realise that war isn't a mere slogan or child's play. May God give our leaders the wisdom to handle this Nnamdi Kanu issue.

23. Biafra will surely come if it's God's wish and no human will stop it....