Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Friday, June 30, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Na wah abeg!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
HUSBAND PALAVER
Good morning my bv's. Pls, I need sincere advice from you. The problem is my husband. I am pregnant at the moment, so he told me he didn't have money for my drugs which I understood.

But when his nephew came for this short break from school,he gave him #2000 of which he had already given him #3000 last three weeks claiming his elder brother spent on him too while he was in school, yet, we are SERIOUSLY MANAGING because it's from the last saving he gave to his nephew while he didn't take out of it to buy me drugs,after his nephew left, he told me to borrow him #500 since his salary hasn't being paid and he has no money.

I asked him why didn't he give his nephew #1000 so we can manage the remaining #1000 till his salary is paid that God sees his heart that he mustn't over do things. This same man won't give my parents t.fare even one kobo if they come visiting. He doesn't have good shoes or good cloths,even for our 3yrs old son, he hardly buys him things in the name of no money. 

Yet, if it's his last kobo, he prefers spending it on his Family. I told him he's married and he should first of all take care of his family before the extended family, that God sees our heart, only managing 70k salary. Now, he's asking me to go help him borrow money for house rent, yet he can't stand his ground like a man to his people whenever they ask him for money. 

Sincerely, am fed up.I was thinking through out this night why he's so attached to his people. Please, what advice can you give to me or what trick can I do as a woman to make him understand that he should go the extra mile for his own family first before the extended family? 

Thanks and awaiting your matured response because I must show him your comments.

*All i can say is that you people should go for family planning and dont bring in kids that will suffer...how will the new baby be taken care of in this condition if its older sibling is not getting anything?
This Chronicle just upset me!...Since your hubby will read the comments,I am sure he will get sound advice here.
Family is good but your immediate family should be primary concern!.

107 comments:

1. Thanks everyone for your comments, I just hope and pray he takes to advice. I told him if he loves me and his children,we are supposed to be first in his life but he doesn't want to listen. Of course, Family Planning is next.will show him all your comments. Doppelenger, I don't mind if u can b of help to me, pls. Any amount will b OK, even if it's 2k. Thanks. YANJU

2. u see me comment??
      weak me to the bone.

3. Hi 🙋 believer formerly known as atheist. How have u been. Missed seeing your comments. Have a great weekend. God bless you

4. Poster please don't make the mistake of helping him borrow because you will eventually be the one to pay back the debt. I know what am saying.

5. 18:32.
      ive been seeing ur hailings oh, i carry beyonce hands up 4u. Believer? ok o.... believer in reality sha not imaginary.

6. Madam poster... First and foremost, if your house rent is 120k per annum. Divide 120k by 12months IE 10k. Be collecting 10k-12k from him every month so that at the end of the year, you don't have soo much stories to tell your landlord.

Secondly, why are you not working... Okay scratch that.. Are you working? If yes, it should be ur responsibility to take care of your parents ah ah, 70k is too small to shoulder the responsibility of taking care of your family.

Thirdly, although it's annoying and painful that he spends outside more than he does for his young family, he had better have a rethink. Please don't talk too much and give yourself sickness, your husband's type is one of those that learn the hard way. If he doesn't have a bad experience, he will not learn.

Make God guide una oh.

7. Family planning??? Stella na poor man fuck pass ooo dem no go hear word. #500, #1000, 2000 na so you wan take take care of family? With #70k salary.
      God will change your story.

8. kikikikiki
      #500, #1000, #2000 really weak me
      Never knew people are really suffering like this oh
      Poster I'm begging you in the name of whatever you believe in, let this pregnancy be your last!
      Hian!

2. hmmmmmm painful. Chronicle of the poor carrying heavy load more than the rich guys.

Your husband feels he is entitled to them forever because they sent him to school forgetting he has a family.

Madam dont kill yourself because I can see you are having HBP and not good on your state now. It is well with una, Amen.

3. Oga since you will read this,pls receive sense in Jesus name.A man that can't take care of his family its worse than an ...... Haba so you decide to be bringing kids into this word to be suffering. I don't know what else to say other than receive sense in Jesus name

1. My dear people are suffering, just do family planning as soon as this baby comes, even if it's the 3monthly injection, it's just 500 naira. Nigeria is so tight right now, I don't mind contributing. Oga you need to put your own family first no matter what, map out a plan, they share the money, aunty also look for a job even if it's 30k, you can use that for your parents and feeding your 3year old. Oga needs to get his priorities straight, how can u give 2k to someone for tp yet you don't have 500 for drugs, if your baby comes out unhealthy, you will still pay more for that, eg premature preggis, jaundice etc.

4. I have been reading chronicles that confirm that girls no longer "date", they only have sex.
    A girl is the moderator of any relationship (before marriage)
    She decides if sex should happen, what should be discussed etc.
    The reason is that she is at the receiving end of any misbehavior especially like in the case of this poster when her hands are full with kid's demands
    So girls, in as much as we advice this lady, what are you doing with the relationships you have now -having different styles of sex or engaging in different aspects of family life and personality discussions?

1. Gbam. My ex was like this and in the course of our dating, I discovered a whole lot of things and when I tried reasoning with him, he got defensive. I peacefully broke up with him and saved myself a whole lot of future quarrels. Ladies/Men if you're dating someone, take time out to study the character of the person you're dating, if you can cope stay ,if you can't leave and pray to God to send you someone better. Not everytime sex, Its called marriage not manage.

2. And your point is what exactly?

3. My point is that if she took out time to study the guy during courtship ,she would have realised that he's the kind of man that feels indebted to his family. So issues like this won't cause problems anymore because she would have accepted by now. You get olodorabata?

4. Thank you o. Meanwhile. If I end up marrying my current bf, I will end up like this poster. So, I'm running, still running. Tueh

5. My ex was like this too.... 2 years of dating. Feels eternally indebted to his family, boo even got broke and I assisted him at some point. Would always complain about paying for his cousins school fee 'in the abroad', my birthday came and passed... To fulfill all righteousness he bought me cold stone ice cream and said its my birthday gift.. Lol

I would just playfully tell boo about a financial challenge and he'll pretend not to hear and I just hate to beg for things.

Enough of the rant abeg,writing this now makes me realise I never made a mistake cutting him off.

We usually see the signs, I guess we are more interested in getting married and ignoring those huge signs on the wall.

5. Poster,the only advise I will give you is don't you ever have another baby!...
    This two is okay!...
    Since he prefer giving his money to his people,please stop bringing out yours!...
    Always claim broke!,..
    Hide yours wella!...
    I hope you have a day job that fetch you money cos this your husband na wayo man!...akpa sense!,..

6. Madam just look for any business to do that we bring extra money to the table abeg.
    To pay school fees now is expensive not to talk of order expenses involve just go for family planning as stella stated please.

7. Didn't you date this man?
    Didn't you know he is a spender on his father's family?
    What were you doing with him during dating?

1. Why do women have problem with their husbands helping their families? Nawah! Support him and stop at two He should hate his family because he married you.

2. He should not hate his family but take care of the one he has started. No money for routine drugs for a pregnant woman (his wife)but money to give someone else? Mba this is the height of it all

3. Haba! This your comment is harsh. He should help, not at the expense of his immediate family. Let us be fair to ourselves.

4. Chidiogo just finished WAEC, reasoning like a dunce.

8. Over to you married folks. I'm out

9. The repetition of these paltry sums got me dizzy.
    Is marriage by force that people no longer plan ahead before going into it?
    You both knew how much you earn before getting married, so you should have planned ahead before you conceived, imagine how hard it will be when the baby finally arrives. What kind of life do you intend to give the innocent baby.
    I find it amusing when some people act as if the sole reason for marriage is to make babies, no it's not. Yes kids are important but waiting until you're financially and emotionally ready wouldn't hurt the marriage if you got into it for love. See why you'd hardly find rich people with at most more than 3kids yet you'd see the poor ones with 5 or more kids because while the rich are busy making money. The poor ones are indoors doing weather for two.
    Anyway, your husband needs to prioritize and put his family first. A baby is on the way and you both need to buckle up.
    I would have asked you to send me a message with your account number to help you with what I have but I know what happened to my mailbox the last time I did that so mba.
    All the best, you both will live.

1. Madam epistle comment I've noticed that your favourite past time is bashing married women. You always sound like you're so perfect and they are so dumb. If you really want to help you can ask Stella for her e-mail and from there get her account details. If you want to help do so if you don't want to then your last paragraph was totally unnecessary. God will see them through.

2. My neighbor has 3 already o, two boys and a girl and the wife is heavily pregnant again with the fourth.

And he's a very poor man, as in, poverty is written all over him yet he would rather keep the kids at home and wait till he raises 65k for a private school than send them to a government school

Poor people and fuck

3. Doppel, at times I laugh at your comments. So you mean poor people should not marry? Or every body must make money in this life? What you call paltry sum is a lot of money to them. People should manage what they earn, not that they should wait to make more money before having a family. Money can never be enough. On the other hand, you should take it easy with the way you bash married people. Life isn't that way. Things can never be figured out the way you thought. We make plans , but some do not materialize. But I understand you. I was like you before till I got married. When you are married Doppel, you will laugh at all these advise you dish to married people. Life in marriage is totally different. So my dear, pray. No plan is cast on stone-shit happens. Take care

4. Anon 15:57 and Kay tell Doppel o. She thinks life is ABC. Men plan and the gods laugh. A rich man can wake up one day and lose all he has likewise a poor man can wake up one day and start making money. When you marry Doppel, you'll realise that you give the dumbest advise.

5. I don't know why you people hate the truth, what Doppel said it's the truth, they can barely feed themselves, why the heck is she pregnant again

10. Hnmmm Na wa!

Mr, take care of your wife and kids please, they are not asking for too much na. Haba!

11. SOmetimes, this stories are scary. 70k per month at this time? with a kid And another on the way in a rented apartment?... It takes extra extra extra planing to scale thru. May God give you wisdom.

12. Maybe u can help buy doing a small side business, cos I saw u saying 'managing 1k' I felt a pang of pity, sorry but if u r talking of managing 1k,borrowing rent, then wahala dey o.

13. That husband is a shame
    The two shall be one flesh; where is that?
    A man should leave his father and mother and cleave to his wife; where is that?
    And you that are writing, when you hold money, do you face you father's house? Shame if you do

14. Hmmmmnn. .you simply tell him you don't have one kobo to give him. That you don't have money as well. Nobody agreed to lend you. That they said you are a married woman so your husband is supposed to give you money. 70k won't work. Tell him to find extra job to do. If it's lesson teacher or he should do MC during weekends or he should go to d market on Saturdays and push wheel Barrow. He shouldn't sit on his butt and expect miracles to happen with his salary alone.
    You too if you aren't doing anything start something. Selling of pure water and little items that u don't need to rent shop. Start to make hair for your compound people and ensure u spend d money on just you and your kids since it seems you are married but single.
    Ciao.

1. Your comment is so funny, pls where are they doing mc, let me go and do, I need extra money right now... Hahahha

15. Why do men marry when they know they can't care for their family? Or are they forced into it? And secondly, love is about caring, why marry a person you dont love? Loveless marriages have turned people to savages.

1. Why do women literally forget their senses in the toilet during courtship. As long as the sex is good the woman is okay and prepared to marry.

2. But sex is not food or cosmetics now. Im just fed up reading all these marriage chronicles as if those that planned well before marriage are spirits. Haba

16. This chronicle just made me sad. Here I am feeling bad about my life and thinking that I have the worst problem on earth yet a couple is having issues over 1k and 2k. Dear God I am sorry for all the times I sounded ungrateful, thank you for always coming to my aid. Dear poster, please take Stella's advise, I don't think you should have more babies until things improve. May God see you and your husband through in Jesus name, Amen. It will end in praise.

1. My dear, see me complaining coz I'm trying to get a gift worth a huge sum for someone and I can't seem to save up to that amount but I've saved more than half of it.

God thank u o

2. As in.... on the other hand, if you keep thinking this way you won't enjoy life oh. So just chill.
      Understand that in life all fingers aren't equal and Most times wrong choices lead people to hard times. Just make your own choices and ask God for wisdom. Also pray for those in need that God will intervene. Cos really you can't solve everyone's problems. Only God can

17. Poster you don't know what and what his family may mean to him, from your narrative it's like he is used to depending on you for money solutions is it that you have siblings with money or you have a personal savings? You don't need to over worry your self over this. Give him time to learn and adjust. Safe delivery and good luck for the future.

18. Eyahhh.
    I feel like crying😩😩😩
    I am sure if he has enough money, he will be able to take care of you and your children..
    Don't worry.
    Things will change for better in Jesus name.

19. All I can say is this life nawoo.
    Poster,tell your husband that sexy daddy of SDK blog ask you to tell him say he dey fuck up.Im a family man and my wife and my son come first before any dam extended family member.

20. Hmmm Sad one

Oga if you're reading this, please your family(wife and kids) should be your main priority for now!
    Charity begins at home after all.

Madam take it easy on him, he is a good man! I pray that God locates your family soonest. All the best

1. A good man dt cant feed his immediate family? This one is an evil spirit husband abeg.

21. hhahahhahha.i am laughing because like me u don enter one chance.i married a man who tells me i am with him for money.lol.a man who i give money to and his side chicks call to tell me thank you,my sister u are married to your self.it is better u turn to Mercy Johnson and become a husband sponsorer or pack out because it will only get worse.

22. Poster after this pregnancy, tie ur legs together cos your husband is just managing his salary.70k is nothing when you hit the market. How sure are you he ain't into betnaija??? A!ways task him when his salary is paid at least to have something at hand before the month ends.

23. Thank you Stella. The only thing I can read here is sharing of paltry sums and you are still getting pregnant. You cannot feed yourselves and one child, yet you are bringing another into the world, haba! Your husband should go and borrow house rent from the people he is spending on biko!

24. Dear Poster, the Lord is your strength for real.
    Unfortunately for you, you married "star of the family" with zero sense of priority and poor knowledge of the institution of marriage.
    Men like this set themselves up for lifelong poverty by their own hands. I truly hope this man gets to read this post coz that is the only reason i am not letting off a torrent of words on this post.

Let me be very honest with you here, you have a lifetime of longsuffering and pseudo-marrying yourself....if that makes sense. I mean with a husband like yours, you are going to bear the title Mrs for fancy unless God intervenes.
    The mindset your hubby has is a nauseatingly primitive one and it is one that will destroy him. This is because not only is his actions and inactions building resentment in your heart which is a serious major being his wife, your children might suffer needless lack and grow with complex of being second or not so important to Dad as they grow up..... but most importantly, he is annoying the creator of the institution of marriage, God, by failing in his duties to cleave to you, provide, properly love and submit himself, finances and attention inclusive to his real family. That in itself will keep him unsuccessful and unfulfilled in life.

Your hubby lacks respects and is terribly uncultured with the worst type of poverty mentality. I could care less what his siblings and parents did for him, if he knew he had unfinished business with them, he should never have punished a woman with the sham of marriage he is grooming.... pls, do not let anyone guilt you into thinking you are selfish, inconsiderate or over your head....Your concerns are legit and honest. Your husband is on a self-destruction course.
    He is unable to even make efforts to make your parents comfortable even with Transport fare but is quick to ask for money from you to settle his. Hian, you are being groomed to be mother theresa of his family. By the time, he is done with you, you will not even remember your father's name or the road to his house, do not allow him to drag to this poverty-recycling project he is undergoing.

One would think young men of this days should know better seeing how insignificant many fathers have become in their children's lives through actions like this. But no, he has to behave like one that is remote controlled. I may sound harsh and seem to be gingering you into acting selfish, but girlie selfish you must become to stay sane....

1. You have said it all. These young men know nothing about priorities. Disgusting

2. Empress Cho for president! Poster take heed. It it is well

3. Hi Empress Cho, nice comments. I haven't seen you here in a long while. How are you? I missed you.

4. I love your comment empress.
      I can relate with this poster very well. My husband was earning 80k when Naira had value. He was the breadwinner of his whole family.I suffered!If not for God and my parents,it was not funny!

I eventually got a job.I stopped having children.He begged me to have one more,i refused.His siblings are married now,that was when he decided to face us after his own brother told him,his family comes first!

God said vengeance is mine!When i see what his siblings and mother are going through,i feel vindicated.I don't want to gloat because,i don't want God to turn His wrath from them to me,just to encourage the poster to be patient,prayerful and wise. Be hiding your own money. Don't borrow money for him.

5. @Doppelganger,things are not always black and white. Wait until he is financially sound before getting married? And she should not have children until they are financially settled? Is any condition permanent doppelganger?Have you not heard stories from grass to grace or glory? Is it not here we read about women ttc?
      My parents were from poor families and married while barely making ends meet.Today,they have houses,cars and a successful business.They helped me in my husband house,i am the same anonymous that just commented few minutes ago.
      Yesterday,my husband and i,were seriously struggling,juggling,1k,2k, like this poster,today,i am the one giving people money!
      The problem is the man.If he has millions tomorrow,he will still put his extended family first,over his wife and children. This type of people learn the hard way.

25. Honestly dear poster, your case is similar to that of my colleague whose husband spends more on his siblings than on his wife and children
    This is the disease that is plaguing the matrimonial homes in Africa especially in Nigeria where the man even after been married will put his siblings close to his bossom and his put his wife out in the rain.The only way this can be resolved poster is meeting a member of his family that he listens to,and who you're in a good relationship with to beg him/her to help talk some sense into him otherwise you will be accused of trying to divide his family if you go about it the wrong way.
    My mun suffered this for years from her in- laws,still they never appreciated her for once,one openly said to our hearing that immediately her brother married my mum,their family fell apart bcuz she stood her grounds and stopped her husband from giving out money wrecklessly to his siblings when he had his own family to feed;the most annoying part in this is that they don't know how to say no,after giving their siblings money they will start complaining.
    When next he comes to you asking you lend him money,simply tell him you don't have, and be sure to hide your money and check books,and ATM cards and pins from him before he starts stealing from you to give his siblings.
    Ike gwuru(it's tiring

26. You are managing,yet you open leg for another belle,and from what I just read you are educated,smh Aunty but you stupid small o (sorry)what advice do you want from SDK please??Stella I am upset than you are mehn!Mschewww

27. The man needs this white garment pple to strike pigeon on his head.

Why the fuck would u overlook your family and dey spend last kobo on ur extended family?

This nigga ain't straight upstairs for real!

28. Hmmm you have married a man who has refused to sever his apron strings from his parents..Sad Indeed..I hope you are saving, dats all I can say..Stop helping him, dont borrow any money for him..Dont give any money if he ask tell him you are broke...Madam sometimes you have to be selfish for your sake and your baby...you hear anything ,no?? but i talk something..

29. 70,000 a month? Most Nigerians earn less than this. His wife and kids should be the first priority. Spending on only things that are absolutely important. Saving for rent is very important. Food or no food you must have a roof over your head. Poster you can help, either you start a small business or you work. It's well with your home.

30. Poor people love getting pregnant and having babies which is why they get poorer!

31. Whatever "debt" he thinks he owes his siblings should never supercede the interest of his family. That is not how to be a good person.

Mr Husband, the prayers and goodwill from your partner is next to God in your life. How do you plan to get that with such blatant show of disrespect and disloyalty? What wife will pray for you when you place her second, starve her children of important and affordable needs to be in the good books of others?
    You are a proud and wicked person and you will fall if you do not retrace your step. Quit the false living and live with your family according to your means. Stop creating the impression of wealth and playing Big brother outside at the expense of the family you CREATED. Manage your salary, be open to your wife and make them happy and see if doors wouldn't open for you. You can never please people enough. As much as they share blood with you, they will all answer their individual names and face their homes but you will be the fool who would have lost the respect and love of your home. Go and study how men like you end up later in life....abandoned and full of regrets. They train and carry everyone else but their own, they grow hardened children who lock up on their matter.... that is the direction you are going oh. Nephew you provide for will build house for his parents not you. Your own is your own. I wish i could find you and slap serious sense inside your clueless head.
    Your wife and children are your future, they are the bigggest stakeholders in your life and are the ONLY persons with whom you are somewhat indispensable to. Invest in them so you will have a balanced life... Grow sense and get close to God so he will teach you how to be a husband, father and a decent human being.

Madam, apply patience, pray seriously for God to arrest him but puleeeeez....NEVER GO SO OUT OF YOUR WAY FOR THIS MAN OKAY. Husband he is, not your God, you have your own life to live. If he wants to stay down, do not be his partner there. Pull yourself and your kids. Empower yourself, face your self and kids, i agree with the family planning thing, for now, you are only a nominal Mrs till your hubby develops sense.
    Do not borrow or do joint account or Deprive yourself and kids for your husband to please his people...NEVER!
    If he was a boyfriend, i would say run but you are married, so manage and make the best out of this situation. God will strengthen you.

1. Empress Cho, you are full of wisdom, I pray madam poster listens to you.

2. WATCH WAR ROOM.

3. A trillon likes for this your continued advice to the poster empress.Tomorrow, they will say,he didn't do anything for them! For example,If he has 1k,give his sibling #300,give wife,#500 and he keeps the balance #200 for himself.
      We hear praying wife, praying wife, is it not a woman that is well loved and cared for that will always be fasting and praying for her husband well-being and continuous success?
      A hungry and angry woman cannot pray well for her husband because she is bitter!

32. Poster no borrow any money for him.

33. Oga the truth is children are angels and have blessings attached to them.the more u give for care of the children,the more you will have.and u promised God to leave ur father and mother and cleave to your wife.so keep to your promise by taking extra care of your wife and children first before any others and watch as u begin to have an outpouring of blessings on your life.

34. Here is someone with children and no money.Here I am with money but having even a child seems like going to moon and back. Worst is that there is no certainty that I will get pregnant even if I manage to go to the moon and comeback. Life is meaningless. Everyone sees you as a mugu to get money from just because they feel you are desperate. Infertility is the worst sickness ever.

1. You can sow a seed of faith in this pregnant woman's life and use her as a point of contact for your prayers instead of dashing all this fake men of GOD.

Pls, I'm not the woman and I don't know her. I just said what came to my mind

2. Hang on sweetheart, your miracle is on the way. Make sure you are investing for their future while waiting for them to come. So that when they do, taking care of them will be no stress at all. People will say you have used children to buy money, just ignore. I really don't like the fact that you have lost hope. May God give you the grace as you wait.

3. Anonymous 16.08, i would have thought i sent dt. Im in thesame shoe like you. No hope but God dey. Eveybody thinks you hv no problem but are just a money making machine. I made up my mind yesterday to be a little firm at saying no but i couldnt even sleep.

4. I can be ur surrogate. I'm not using my womb right now.

35. Madam go and work and stop putting all the pressure on your husband. Do you have any sort of degree HND, OND ?
    Even if it is sales assistant/shop girl job, you require just WAEC for that. You can get 50k if you get a good one.
    Pregnancy is not an illness. Many of us worked during pregnancy, took 3mths maternity and came back after.
    And while you are at it, pls go for family planning. It wont be good to bring a 3rd child into this.

1. @rose, this is the best comment, can u imagine, fighting your husband becos of #1, abi i no read am well, that he gave to his relation whose parent were generous to him during his university day. Na poverty dey worry you, abeg go find work to help build your home and make your husband hero. Yeye dey smell.

2. Bed and roses, let me tell u from experience, if the husband shld know she's working or has business, he will abandon everything for his wife and focus on his selfish and wicked siblings who can't tell him d truth. I just pity d family cos until d husbands learns d hard way, he will never change.

3. Where is the work bed and roses? Single youug graduates are still at home or roaming the streets for job, we are still seaeching for job for my bil thst graduated 5 years ago!

You and that anoymous,are chanting, get a job,get a job,give her one if you have! Some men earn less than 70k,and manage to live by,he is doing big man.And how much will she be paid that can pay for creche,transport and feeding?And like the other anonymous said,he will end up abandoning the house responsibilities for her and become father Christmas outside.

I work with women like you,who thinks their jobs is beginning and end of their lives!Take it easy with fellow women like you,who are yet to have income of theirs.

36. Pray for ur husband to make it, inbtw do you mean 10k or really 1k, God I thank you ooo for my life.

37. Mmnn I read some comment wer peopl are sayinv 70k a month is small my sometimes my husbnd earn only30k a month hw we manage is onli God.but 70 k and yet u piple cnt manage am hmmmm plz oga try and concentrate on ur family..may God gv u d wisdom to knw hw to manage ur income..

38. I don't like hearing these kind of stories. So he has money to give extended family but he doesn't have money to give his wife for pre-natal drugs. And to think that the drugs the woman is asking for are probably not expensive. If she asks for money for pregnacare monthly, what would he do?
    And he's shamelessly asking her to help him beg for rent money. I thought it was the man's job to provide for the family.

39. What men don't know is that when you sincerely takes care of your family (wife and kids) that open doors will follow you. God answers women prayers and that your wife prayer when she is happy with you will go a long way.

40. The man's own is better. He is earning N70k. What of people who earns 18,000 as a family man, what do you want them to do.

May poverty run away from everyone Amen

41. Husband please care for your nuclear family first, extended family are quick to betray
    I remember how my dad would go extra mile For his siblings after his death they denied him and abandoned us.
    Pls ur wife nd children first

42. Gosh!!! I hate women that Nags. Nagging kills marriage. For God sake, how many times have you asked him for money and he refuse to give you aside of this drug of a thing? How many times have you supported him? All you do is complain and complain and complain. You ask too much.

Support your husband in prayers... Let God bless him with a better Job so that he can give you more money. And you too, don't just seat their like baby factory and manufacturing babies like Habib youghout. Go and work.

Stop demanding for too much.

43. Poster sha don't try borrowing money on his behalf. What's the assurance that any money you borrow he will repay you back as soon as he collects salary think it well and keep praying to God to deliver your husband from his family

44. Oga if you are reading this please your family comes before any other person and after this baby come down make una go do family planning first, don't worry things will get better.

45. This life sha. My hubby and I earn 500k monthly and we are expecting baby number 2. My family is worried as to how we will cope, and I have been pressurizing hubby to get a new job to increase his income. God pls make a way

46. It isn't only husbands who do this, women also do it! This is what my guy is going through right now. The wife so much concentrates on her family than her immediate one, always broke and complaining of lack of money. Yet when she has she would rather throw it at her extended family denying her immediate family of needed funds. Well all i know is such people never ever grow not a curse but law of nature.

47. Poster........I don't like the way you talk as if he should forget his family because he married you. Like seriously, these family members were there before you came into the picture. Am sure its the way you go about it that is making him not to listen to you.
    If your family is a family of 3 or let's say 4 with the unborn baby, you can manage 70k and even save for the rent from it every month.Sit your hubby down and agree with him on how much he could afford to give you for house keeping allowance every month and save like 10k every month. With that he won't have any reason to be borrowing to pay rent.
    Find a cheap nursery school for your son an learn to live within your means. And please after you give birth find a petty trade or a teaching job that you too can bring something to the table. That way when your parents come around you can envelope some money for them if your husband didn't give them.
    And please be nice to your in laws because what happens most times is that when the wife is not in good terms with the in laws, the men tends to want to do everything for their extended family just to proof that they have their own mind and not under the influence of their wives.
    So watch the way you go about the way you go about him taking care of his wife and kids first before his extended family. Stay blessed dear

48. I believe it the way you go about him taking care of you and your son first before his family that's making him not to heed to you. Stop nagging about it, sit him down and discuss it and you will see result.
    Also sit your hubby down and agree on how much he could afford to give you for house keeping allowance every month and let him save like 10k every month. You will see that you won't ever need to borrow money to pay rent ever again.
    Please after giving birth to your baby find something to do. Either a teaching job not far from your home or a trade. Stay happy dear

49. Poster your husband must provide for his own immediate family which is his wife and children before his extended family, the new baby must enjoy, he must make necessary arrangements since he want more children. You too after this one you make it end of discussion, rest for a while, two children are OK, school fees is so high now. Do not borrow any money for your husband, let him learn how to say no to everything his family want. You need to get something doing to avoid waiting on your husband for everything.

50. Instead of blaming them,why cant we do the needful by saving the woman's life, if all of us can send at least 1k to this woman, I believe it will go a long way to strengthen and help her

51. young man u can't just love ur extended family more than ur family, cos ur wife is u,unless u dont luv her, ur children is ur future investment, so if u dont take care of them now, how will u have a good home in future bcos am sure dat of ur siblings will also marry and have children, and if u did not build ur home now wen will u do dat?,,use ur IQ save little u have nd build ur own blood rigth b4 anyother person unless u ar not ready to take responsibility, nd if u dont train a child right frm de beginning he/she will end up chasing u wit cutlass wen derr groow up, cos no proper care for them frm de onset. God bless u as u change

52. Oga receive sense and put your family first! What kind of man is this? Mcheeeeew.