Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Friday, June 09, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmm.......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
IN LOVE WITH MY BFF AND SCARED

Stella Dear. I love you.
Please share.

We got talking on one of the social media platforms last year June. We met 2 weeks later in July when he came to visit. We are based in different states but from the same state which is where I reside.

Stella we grew from strangers to friends and to best friends cos we literally share everything. We got intense with our chats and he opened up to me about his troubled relationship which he regrets getting into. I played my cool didn't really interfere cos I didn't want to be the reason he left.

Gradually I grew fond of him and our friendship is so comfortable. Most times when he forgets to return calls and messages I lock up and don't communicate and he always comes back calling and apologising.
I'm like his calm note. Talking to me relaxes him. The minute any big thing happens for him he calls to share.

Since the last time he visited we've not seen each other again. All them bonding has been on calls and chats. His reason been that his life is in his location coming home is to start having his family monitor his movements and he doesn't have where to stay here. He's never giving me a dime too, not even to recharge phone sef. 

The only time I tried asking him for support he didn't give promising the next week of which I couldn't bring myself to ask again. 

I don't know if he's hinted he wants to be serious and I didn't get it I don't just know. He once suggested a get away, I declined. He confided in me he wants to get married this year, he promised coming home for valentine this year but I didn't really encourage him to come so he ended up not coming, he tells me everything major. I will laugh with him and the friendship has been going on that way.

He's never come out plain to say he wants me in his life. I don't know how to ask a guy that too. The problem now is I have been secretly into my friend for the longest of time but somehow I feel it's all shades of wrong cos I don't know how a man will like someone and not care about their needs. I don't know if he's still seeing his other girl too last I heard she was in troubled waters and he rescued her because he's Mr do good.

I really can't bring myself to ask him if they are still together.
I'm sure if we meet again we will definitely relate deeper cos the friendship built a chemistry so strong but I don't know if it's one sided. I'm scared of opening up emotionally to the wrong person cos if I love I love hard and I'm scared of anyone hurting me.

If we end up together I will be having a relationship with my best friend but I don't want to ruin the friendship we have if he's not on the same page as me and I tell him how I feel.
I don't know what to do. 

June will make it one year I met him. Stella should I tell him how I feel?? I thought of demanding something from him again if he gives I know how deep he does really care. I don't even know. Please advice.

88 comments:

1. He is Mr. Do. Good,rescued his so called troublesome gf and yet he has never recharged ur phone?lmaoo literally. hahaha. All ladies need to watch this movie" he is just not into you". Darn it girl, if a guy doesn't call u; he doessnt want u. If he doesn't try his best to ssee u, hhe doessnt wanna ssee u. If he doesn't sincerely ask u to be in. His life, he just doesn't want u in it. Ur case iss even clear sef, unlike some demons who will LIE to u dt. dey want to marry u into their lives. Hehehe. Watch out for his wedding card. BTW, drop him like it's hot nd see his reaction. Byeee

2. Exactly my thoughts @Dr who
      Poster, if a guy wants u, trust me, he will tell u no matter whatever stumbling blocks might be in his way.
      The chemistry u think u have, is there because u guys have a continuing and open communication.
      If u can't do without catching feelings for this guy,pls stop talking to and chatting with him. Move on with ur life cos he isn't ur man.

3. Where is the like button ? 10,000 likes poster take this advice. I tried that shit and lost my close friend and its more painful

4. I stopped reading a"he talked about his troubled relationship.Babe any guy you meet and use those words,kindly run because majority of guys really have a serious girlfriend and most guys will never be in a relationship with a girl they don't love,if they are tired,they either break up,or continue chopping or getting money for free,until they meet the love of their life.Better stay in your lane oh.Madam.

5. Poster you are on a long thing. I tell you. Pleeeeeease jejely move on.

2. To put your mind at rest, ASK HIM. There is no harm in asking afterall you want to protect your interest in him since you love him.

I don go jare

3. Every relationship must not end in marriage, yes you have grown fond of him but is that enough reason to want to be with him for the rest of your life?

Do all your checks and decide on your next action..I just see you both as good friends, if he wanted more he would have asked for more.

All the best in your search for a Soul mate.

4. Are you asking him for help because you know he can afford it or because you believe when a man obliges you, it means he cares? Do not ask that man out, if he feels something for you he wouldn't be dragging his feet about it.
    You feel the way you do because you talk to him a lot, misery loves company. If you had other suitors, you'd realise he isn't all that. A man who wants you, wouldn't be hesitant and it's almost a year what is holding him back.
    He ain't into you and the earlier you step back and breathe the better for you.
    Also he granting your request doesn't mean anything. He can do your demand and still wouldn't ask you out because he doesn't like you that way.
    You'd end up getting hurt, get other distractions and let this man make up his mind himself.

1. Just love your comment so matured

2. I love to read your comments. Poster, pls carefully read doppelganger's advice

3. Nice one doppelganger. I hope she takes your advice.

4. Spot on BB! Poster wake up & smell the "covfefe"! Darn girl, he wants you NOT! 🎤🎼🎹🎻🎺 When a maaaaaaaan loves a woman 🎤🎼🎹🎻🎺 & vice versa! Pls drop him like he's hot sis, he's NOT just into you!
      N.B: DO NOT ASK HIM OUT!

... Jesus is my worth!

5. "Misery loves company" true 😀.
      Great advice 👌

5. You wana measure his level of care by tasking him? Wrong move: anyway I might be wrong.

Again, he's not single, I can bet he has someone keeping his loins warm at his location.

You can try ur luck bu save urself d embarrassment of being turned down or turned into a friend with benefits.

6. I don't understand This call am receiving be distracting me. I will come back to read!

7. every new guy u meet is always in a bad relationship, recently broke up with his ex or plain single. babe, dash yourself sense naa. i di stupid?

8. When a man wants a woman,he says and shows it.do not get ahead of yourself please

9. Lol@ the 1 year friendship and I thought it was 10 years ure talking abt

1. Me too.😅Thought it was a friendship that started long ago.

10. I actually don't know what to advice. Just text him and tell him how you feel......

1. Physically is far better than text. You get to see his facial expressions

11. When he gives you his wedding card then you can express yourself mcheew.

1. This had me chuckling out loud. A guy can leave his babe if he wants to...but if he isn't leaving but just bad mouthing her, then he might just be looking for one thing from you.
      But seriously though, your story though sounds like someone I know. Does your name start from S and that of the guy from M? Is he from Cross?

2. Queen of the coast😗👸9 June 2017 at 16:20

This sounds stupid and desperate. If he likes u n wants you in his life like dat he would come out straight n tell u. Don't make d mistake of asking him or telling him about ur infatuatous feelings... u will live to regret it... he will neva come to love and respect u the way a man should the woman in his life...he will always see it as if he did u a favour... give ur self some respect n don't ask him for anything. Some Nigerian girls n their sense of entitlement though,so because he talks to u n is ur friend you feel he owes u money without working for it.

3. Same though, the poster story sound familiar. Guys name start with D, and from ib..will sit down and ready comments with my popcorn

12. Don't tell him anything. U can drop hints but if he doesn't pick it up, then forget about it.

Don't destroy your friendship.

13. Some best friends are just good at keeping it that way. Don't get it twisted. If he feels to be with you intimately, he will tell you about it. So just leave things the way it is.

14. Dear Poster: Love knows no fear and if you say u love someone and u are scared then it's not love, and ask yourself 'what are u really scared about him'..What are the nature of your discussions with him..The best time to ask him where you both are heading is now,Good its 1year now, so you can know where you stand..You cant allow that guy to hold you ransom, am sure there are other guys asking you out but u are turning down cause of him..Any Man that wants you will fight for you no matter and as in local parlance ''die on top your matter''..Please dont allow any man treat you as a second fiddle cause you are not..

1. But he didn't ask her out so why will she ask him where they are going to? So someone cannot be just friends in peace again ? This one is strong oo

15. You are only his friend, he isn't into you at all,stop building castle in d air,pack what's left of your emotions and invest in making yourself a better person,I mean guys would flock around you when u carry and treat yourself like a Queen. Take care.

1. This your crush, can't offer you anything because he doesn't feel anything for you. The guy is just stringing you along. He knows how you feel already so don't bother yourself telling him how you feel.

16. No comment. I hope you get the advise you seek.

17. Hmmmmm....if I talk wetin dey my mind now ehn kasala gi burst

18. My dear, take it from me. I have experienced it first hand! Don't go into such a relationship. Men are hunters, he loves the jungle and will rest at nothing till he gets his prize, if he is resting, he is not ready for what he thinks he wants! Best believe me.
    Secondly, a man that cares for you will care for your every need because he knows if he doesn't, another will and he would not want that kind of competitions. No two lions equally kill an animal! One must be king.
    Relationship matters are very easy, follow the natural law of how things should go and you will have peace.
    What is happening to you is cos you feel he is a piece of meat you think you want and is beyond your reach, so you're anxious to get it. Sweetheart be anxious for nothing. Just calm down and look forward to being treated as a princess by a king in waiting. And you know how kings behave,they spoil their queens with love and material wealth! Love you babe! Be blessed

1. 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

2. Me likey. Poster this sits well doesn't it?

19. sisi I feel ur bbf isn't so much into you as u are to him, he has strong ties with he's gf, he only wants opportunity to taste ur coochie hence d private getaways he usually suggest,he wants friends with benefits with you...its up to you to mind your lane,or play along,u might be lucky he falls in love with u.

20. Life's too short for what-ifs. Define the relationship and know where you stand. There's that love in this wide and wild universe that's for you.
    Use your head and stop pining for what may never come biko.

21. Stop it!

A Man who isn't dating you shouldn't be your MONEY BAG. Don't you have close female friends you can loan from? Why must his providing for you, be used to judge his affections? Makes no iota of sense to me

You said 'I heard she was in troubled waters and he rescued her because he's Mr-Do-Good" now my dear, that's a delusional and self serving logic. He's her BF for heaven sake, that's what he's meant to do! Don't downplay the act. Why doesn't he come to your aid when you are in trouble and need money... shouldn't he ? As a mr-do-good?

Ladies stop this sense of entitlement. No body owes you anything! Except you are asking from your father or husband period! Just stop it! If he wasn't in your life, won't you solve your problems?

Lastly don't influence his relationship. Don't tell him about your feelings (so he doesn't take advantage of you and chop clean mouth)

Sit back and watch if he breaks up with her finally of his own accord. If he does, give it time before going in a relationship with him. Let him get rid of the girl in his head, mind, body and soul. This takes time. Don't rush him and don't let him rush you into a relationship he's not ready for.

If it's meant to be. It will . Meanwhile reduce his access to you. And keep your options open...

Good luck!

1. The guy doesn't want to have a relationship with u, he has a girlfriend .. you are d one catching feelings not him, if u tell him of your feelings, he might chop nd clean mouth taking advantage of you, if he wants u,he would have told u, he doesn't owe u my dear. Must be biy eechatge card for U? Who are u to him? So because he tells u deep things means he must date u? I have close make friends who tell me everything but they are married nd their wives are my friends, why I no catch feelings? Stop fooling yourself nd give other men chance, that is if u even have toasters sef, cos u are acting like no other man de ask u out

2. This is the best I've seen here. Hopefully she takes your advice. That's if she's not one of the people living in Fool's Paradise (but from all indications she lives there)

22. Babe you are doing more harm than good if is not saying anything then let it be. Don't be the one to ask him out if he's into you then he would make the first move

23. How a woman will be comfortable being on the side waiting for a breakup is what I don't understand.....
    Focus on more important things my dear..
    If none, get a job.
    Don't let your life revolve around this guy...
    He isn't that into you...
    He's just playing calm and smart(perfect playboy tactics) so that when he asks for the forbidden fruit, you'd gladly give in.
    It can take a very long time, but it's still the same aim.
    Let him make up his mind...
    And again, stop being sooooo available, it shows desperation and idleness...

1. She is praying they break up so that she can enter, forgetting that even if they break up, he might not date her still.. do u think d guy doesn't know u like him? He does but he doesn't want u shikena

24. Madam poster, drink cold water and keep calm,don't even go asking him nothing..Get busy with work/business.if he's really really into you,he will come around. Stop being desperate..He might still be in love with his gf and finding ways to make them work..

25. Babe, don't ask him anything. If he wanted more he'll make a move. Give him space and get over him gradually. It's Easier said than done, i know. I had a friend like this and i grew fond of him. My mum and his late mum were very good friends so my mum pushed me to ask him what he really wanted cos we got really close. I was careful not to outrightly ask him out, so i asked what we were doing. This guy clearly said he just enjoyed our friendship but he wasn't looking beyond that yet. That's my most awkward moment mehn. If a man wants you, he'll come and get you. Don't get too close to any guy cos you'll eventually become fund of him, women are wired like that.

26. Poster listen good, I will tell you to leave that guy, this my story have never shared this with anyone before, I knew this guy 4 years ago one of this social media, he works in Exxon Mobil, he asked me out once I refused cos then I feared social media dating and moreover I was in school, so I said no, he respected that, but once in a while it was hi hi,last year he was on leave him being a busy person, n coincidentally me too, we started chatting,oh my God only one month of deep chating n calling I was in love, I'm an introvert n single then, dear bv, I found my best friend, he was too good to be true, I sleep smiling n wakes up smiling, he was exactly what we call Hollywood romance movie, I started fasting telling God thank you, all this while he never ask me out even with the chemistry we had, I made him happy n he made me happy, with all this we never met, to cut story short, during my fasting telling God thanks for giving me more than I ask for, I dreamt of how someone said go to his Fb I will show you something, mydear fb that I have done all my FBI job finish, n I found nothing, bam immediately I woke up, God took me to a tiny hidden comment, bam guy was married, I cried n cried cos I knew that happy life was not real, poster in all the closeness he never ask me out, but I taught maybe it cos of turning him down years back that he taking his time. The good part was that, we planned seeing but I discovered that before we met, we are still good friends, if I never vowed never to date a married man, would had still continue with that relationship cos I was alive again. So move on, men don't joke with what makes them happy, they don't mind disapointing who stood by them for years, just to be happy

1. You are right esp @ men don't mind disappointing who stood by them for years, just to be happy.

27. The kind of chronicles I've been reading...
    Since I became an adult, I've discovered that a guy who wants you would say it, anything less is you getting ahead of yourself. Yes, he might be calling and telling you stuffs after all he knows you'll be on standby waiting to hear while you think he's into you. Bleh!
    In life, you can't control the "what if", you can only control the "what is".
    Finally, women if a guy is with another woman, don't be low-key giving yourself hope! A word is enough for the wise

28. Is it when he respond to your needs that will prove to you that he cares?You want to find out if he has feelings for you by asking for something from him?I don't really get you but try and find out about his love life during discussions but please don't ask him out outrightly.

29. He didn't give you money because you didnt remind him.
    He didn't come for Val because you didn't encourage him.
    He might have hinted he wanted more from you and you missed the hint.
    Girrrrrl!!! Stop giving excuses for this man.
    If he wants you,he knows exactly what to do.

30. Wow...good and reasonable comments here.Been observing how some people just type annoying and insultive comments sometimes.

31. babe, u don't need to tell him how you feel so as not to play with your emotions. just be yourself, if he cares for u then he will eventually come around.

32. Poster.... He is not interested in you. You are that good chocolate that he will use for soft landing when he is heartbroken and take off the moment he is healed. The only thing saving you for now is the distance. Am a man and its easy to make conversation and string a girl along especially when she is far away. He is keeping you so that he has someone to hang around or sleep with when he visits his folks. If a man is NOT excited initially then he is not into you. He has not given you a dime. Very soon he will start asking you for money. My honest advice is don't ask him for any financial help the way you are feeling for him. If a man in his own wisdom give you money out of his free will in almost a year then something is wrong. Don't get me wrong....a guy into you will want a way to show he is capable of taking care of your needs. He didn't get you anything for Xmas,New yr,birthday,Valentine...... Abeg even guys buy their sisters things and that's how one should look at it. If he cares he gives you his time,feelings, gifts in whatever form and also encourages you. Move on and stop wasting your time. You deserve better.

#come back and thank me.

1. I am not the poster but I thank you for being real. Many men on this blog are only interested in siding their gender. They cannot be objective when the situation demands for it. Poster, hope you have heard from the horse's mouth.

33. Eheh I think I might be pregnant, but I am not sure yet cos oga and I have been practising withdrawal method ever since we had our first baby and period is already two days late but I think another baby sha wan do strong head come. I dont think my body is ready for another baby now but konji no go gree... I am worried already, I should get a kit and find out.. If it turns out negative, I go start d family planning wey I be don dey runaway from fast fast

34. poster,in a simple language, save yourself the embarrassment and borrow yourself a little sense.face your front,if not this won't be your last chronicle here.

35. there's no long grammar to this.you wan fuck am,he wan fuck you.so make una fuck.end of story

36. doppelganger chop kiss...others in her line of thought, chop kisses too.. Madam poster, listen to these advices..

37. Poster take this from me, don't say or ask him anything. I know you are feeling this way because he's the only guy that is talking to you or giving you some attention at the moment, but the truth is He's not into you like that, trust me I've been where you are right now. As a matter of fact, I just received my own sense over this same issue recently. If a man wants to be with you, you'll know, he'll make it known to you.
    So don't stress yourself or ruin your friendship because of this. Focus on other things darling. The right one will come along soon enough.

1. You are very correct FMB. But these days, men can even go as far as telling you they want to marry you with the sole intention of only visiting your punani. Some will even introduce you around. So your eye must open and you must see clearly. Use your brain, your sense and not just your heart. By their fruits we shall know them. It lies in his behaviour and actions. If you are patient and observant and most importantly prayerful, you can't miss it, except you be lying to yourself. This poster's guy has plainly shown he is not into marrying her, she still dey there dey hope. Move on, if he changes his mind in future, that is his cup of tea if you are already married by then.

38. My dear take this your time, energy and liking to someone who is available.
    This guy is involved with someone the reason why he cant ask you out. Perhaps the relationship was shaky at a point. my belief is you are his back up plan.
    He probably has feelings for you. But you are his plan B.
    1YR to not know what you are doing is too long. I have had men ask me for a relationship over the phone in our 1st/2nd conversation back then. Because they were based abroad never even seeing me. When a man truly wants you, one year of constant communication is too long not to have made intentions known.
    This guy is a time waster. I know feelings are involved, dont cut him off. Let him too be your plan B. While you look for someone that sincerely wants you.
    What is even the big deal asking a man what you guys are doing ?
    I use to ask wella. wetin concern me about looking desperate.
    Women biko if you are talking to a guy its getting to 3months. pls ask his intentions.
    Are you looking for a relationship that will lead to marriage/ just relationship and we will see where it goes/ are you looking for friendship ????
    Especially if you are late 20s to 30s.
    F looking desperate.

1. They are just friends so she can't ask such questions na haba.. I have make friends of so many years and we are close nd I didn't ask where are we going , cos we are just Close Friends!!

39. Ano 16:07 I'm not the op but I'm thanking you.good to know there are other people with this same story,im just tired of men

40. Every sensible man knows what he want,if he needs u, he will come for you.try to extricate yourself from him and see if he will come looking for you.if he really cares he will definitely look for u.dont ever make yourself soo cheap to a men, some wiil use it against u.Be guided

41. while you both see yourselves as friends and confidant. the only time he will be into u is when he finishes what he is |eating" presently. Just let fate play is roll and be in the friend-zone for now until something big happens..... Saaz Sagacity

42. Why are Nigerians ladies this desperate? what is it with you and money? is he your father? does he owe you anything? don't you have parents and siblings? so for him to show care to a friend, he needs to give you money? what the fuck is wrong with y'all? A man is not a money bag, you guys are in a relationship, anything he gives you out of his own volition and not because he has to! Why base a relationship on money? I am sick of this, no wonder these men sleep with anything in skirt because it so easy to get y'all with money. Girl go and hustle or ask your father, he doesn't own you anything!

Concentrate on the relationship and not his pocket. You both are adults, and ask him if what you have is more than friendship.That's all he owes you.

1. Yinmu. So you are not Nigerian? So in your brain you feel you are better, abi? Inukwa namsense! Foolish generalizer, Ewu. This poster get brain pass you. Free olosho.

43. Darling, if a man likes you right back, you will know. there's no question whatsoever. what you'r about to get yourself into is a situationship. take it from someone who has been there.

44. My darling, stop right there! Take several deep breaths and start retracing ‎your steps mentally before you get your pretty lil' heart smashed. Do you realise you've already started dating him in your head? This guy is NOT your boyfriend. I hate to be the harbinger of bad news, I feel constrained to point this out but I have to, whatever you're feeling is obviously one sided. Just because you feel he shares everything with you, doesn't make you his best friend. Neither does the fact that you consider him, yours, automatically make you his best friend.

One of the major reasons for conflict in most relationships is, both parties not being on the same page. In most cases, the ladies are already on page 65, while the guys are still on page 12. Sweetheart, if he were really as best of a friend as you imagined, do you really have to wonder if he's still seeing his girl? Shouldn't he have shared that info with you? And what the hell is all these talks about him not giving you a dime or even buying you airtime? Why should he? Is that routine behaviour for best friends? If a guy wants you, TRUST ME, you'll know. You need not embark on a "fleece" expedition. A real man wouldn't drop hints with a lady he is supposedly close with, unless of course he just wants to "hit it and quit it". He will come out straight and ask you out. If he hasn't after you guys have been friends for about a year, chances are he doesn't want to date you.

Please, baby, preserve what's left of your dignity as a lady and keep your feelings to yourself. That young man isn't into you. He may enjoy your company both online and offline‎, he may even like the idea of having a lady who he can have "uncommitted sex" with every now and then but you're not the one his heart beats for. If you throw yourself at him, he will have his way with you and still go ahead to marry someone else. I hope you weren't thinking his talk about marriage is a hint that he wants to marry you? If anything, that's even a confirmation that he has his eyes on some else to be his bride.

A man in a romantic relationship with ‎a lady, will provide her needs as best he can. I wonder you're expecting anything from him when you know quite well that you aren't his girlfriend? You have to stop fantasising and come back to reality. This may sting like a M.F, excuse my French, but has it occurred to you that the bond and chemistry you feel you share with him isn't as solid on his part? Honey, when it comes to matters of the heart, especially for a person who loves hard, tread with utmost caution. It will be prudent to be with a guy who loves as hard as you do. Otherwise, you'll scare guys away with the intensity of your passion. Let him go, he isn't yours.
    #e-bearhugs.‎

1. But must your advice be long?

2. Hi Ronaldaaaaaa!!!😘😘😘😘♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

3. 👏👏👏👏👏👏 😘😘😘😘😘

45. Poster can you please move on....find your own man.

Ah ah love can't be this manipulative. And the guy knows that na o ji gi na oru...mscheew

46. Look at your mouth like cos I don't know how a man will like someone and not care about their needs.
    Very foolish girl! Has your father finished taking care of you? what makes you his responsibility? how about you? have you done anything for him? his needs? you reek of desperation coupled with a sense of entitlement.
    Because a man is from planet mars where they pluck money to come and take care of foolish girls like you.Maybe the guy noticed that about you, if you don't know, guys sense desperate women, women who are there for the money and play with you people.

Very annoying tale. Don't go and take care of your needs, be looking for a man to do that for you.

1. This got me laughing. I can't comment on this senseless chronicle, just like that of yesterday. Confused kids reading adult blog.

47. Poster, take it from me, these are the kind of feelings that waste some ladies time. Stop nursing this kind of ambition. If a man wants you he will come out one way or the other. The way am seeing it, it appears you are the only one having feelings for him. Please stop it already. Open your heart to other suitors. For one i don't even like indecisive men. They are a turn off. You guys have been friends for one year and he hasn't said anything! Nonsense. It doesn't take forever for a man that is serious and knows what he wants. He just doesn't want you that way. Do you gerrit now?

48. Poster don't ask him anything, if he want you he will be the one to ask first.

49. Poster.....don't complicate this your friendship with this guy. It's not every boy/girl friendship that's should be sex related.
    Let him be the one to speak out if he has any feelings for you. If he doesn't keep your feelings to yourself, don't cheapen yourself dear......

50. My dear poster life is not that hard, if he likes you he will show you and he will open his mouth and say it and make sure you are together.
    If a man implies he likes me, I don't bother with him. If a man tells me he likes me and doesn't ask me out I still don't bother, if a man tells me he likes me and asks me out but doesn't make it possible for us to be together maybe by holding unto an ex u still don't bother!
    There are a lot of men out there that really talk and act! Have enough confidence to put yourself out there and date them stop being hung up on a guy in a relationship hoping and pining away....stop please!
    He is not just that into you....simple

51. Poster talk with him and ask him to define your friendship, ask him for anything you want and see his reaction. If a man is not spending on you he is spending for another woman.