Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives...

Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives...

Hmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
BAE HAS CHANGED

Dear Stella,

Please make me anonymous, I have been dating this girl for 6years now and last year I proposed to her , have planned to get married this year both something came traditional came up, but u both have decided to still be together.

But now my problem is this, ever since we have been dating she has always been to her self, respected any where because she have limit with talking to guys. 

But all to my greatest surprise since this year she became something else now in all her social group only guys she adds and also give out her numbers, the most painful of it is she goes around call a guy my love and telling mummy loves you, the guy is also telling her that she is the one that taut him the bad things. 

So many things that I can't even start saying when I even try to confront her she would tell me that is not before that this time she wants to come out the really her. Really confused at the moment she cos out with even telling me and she would act as if she is not going out. 

I call her several times before she take my call this days wen she finally picks she tell me one story. Always her fone is on silent, am really confused and I really need your advice one this.

.....................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
NAMING A CHILD

Hello Stella,

Greetings, I must say you are doing a great job. I don't know if this is chronicles anyway but I have something bothering me. I an a FTM, put to bed last month (a baby girl)

Before baby arrived, hubby asked the name I want for my baby, I told him I don't have any in mind yet then he told me his own. Later before my EDD I got a name fir baby which I didn't tell him till I put to bed.

I posted the pic online and called her by that name, hubby asked and I know he must have seen it online, I told him and he said the name is not tush(it's an igbo name) I told him I know what I passed through during my pregnancy and in labour room and that's why I'm naming her that, he didn't say nothing only for me to find out yesterday that he didn't include the name on her baptism form.

I got angry and asked why, he said same thing. Now 2 people u asked (his relatives) say it's only the man that has right to name the child which I find strange cos she's also my child too. I feel I also have the right to name my baby and I'm angry cos he didn't ask me to select another name, he just went ahead on his own like my opinion doesn't matter. Is that OK?

120 comments:

1. Poster 1: what did u do her that made her less excited for your prenuptial.

Poster 2: your hubby is being stubborn, pray and talk to him calmly.

1. Poster 1 , maybe it's the way you type .

I'm having headache already. Can't comprehend what you wrote up there.

2. #1 Change you spoken/written English first! Work on yourself & fashe the babe! Relationship is NOT by force. Headache inducing chronicle! My policy is if you don't want me (love & care) about me anymore, I will stop wanting you too!!!

#2 Does it matter who does? Well, .y bubby is a white man & my children have an English name, an indigenous (my Edo tribe name) & their father's surname! I.e Danielle Oshe Edwin, like this! So, no love lost, we shared it. Your hubby no try @ all, he should have @ least included it in the list!

3. Poster 1 na your cross. Either you accept her or you reject her. Maybe she found out you were screwing around.
      Poster 2 let it go and let peace reign. Is the name your husband chose bad? Tell him you will name the next baby. Since you didn't tell him on time and he is not feeling the name you told him, again I say, let it go.

4. Poster one, if you can't live with the "her/ that you are seeimg now,let her go.
      Poster two, you can't just name your child without letting your husband know about it. The child is for both of you even though it was you who went through the pregnancy. If you had gone about it with wisdom, it might have turned out well. But you decided on your own to name her.

5. Where have you heard that a woman whose husband is alive names a child? I know your husband is supposed to listen to u but sice he didn't it's not a big deal!. Husbands have the final say in the naming of a child not wives!

6. Poster 2 u are very selfish and u got served well by ur hubby... in ur own words ur husband asked u if u have any name for the baby and u said "no" and he told u his own name. only for u post baby's pix and a name on social media without even telling ur husband.

Some women are the architect of their own problems. U are simply a self centered person. Imagine u finding out the name of ur child on social media! Is it social media that impregnated u??? Albeit u didn't think of this before spewing this here.

7. Poster 1 locate the female chronicle writer of yesterday

8. 15.39 Edo girls can like to jazz oyibo men and marry them. Una no dey tire. And most of them do IVF cos the men would have done vasectomy before coming to Nigeria

9. Poster2, two captains can never be on the same ship. Whatever a man says should stand in his house except the wife is the breadwinner.
      Any woman that isn't ready to take instructions should remain single. Marriage doesn't define anybody.

10. Elle has said it all...Gbamest! how would she have felt if she got to know the child's name on SM??? poster is a self centred somebori...ur husband is a correct man.

Poster 1 work on ur grammar, she wl behave well like before...it just dawned on her she is abt to spend the rest of her life with an english-challenged man and she isn't ok with it and has just decided to extend her search...she is telling herself "babe u can do better".

11. Your Hubby saw his daughter's name on SM ..... End time wife/mother. You are very selfish. Hubby respected you enuf to ask you for baby's name but only you know what's wrong with you.

Its the job of Fathers to name their children.
      Take it, leave it or Throw it away. I have spoken

12. Poster 1: chronicles of a 'tata' boy
      Poster 2: haven't u started giving your husband pussy? Give him better and beg him, explain to him that it was the labour that brought forth that name and it means a lot to you. Also apologize for the social media thingy

2. Let me go and get my BLUE pen to comment

1. Poster 2. In Igbo culture, it is the man that names the child. Your husband ask you initially if you had a name in mind and you said no, he probably Got one, and from what u wrote, you didnt tell him before giving the child a name. For the sake of peace let it slide, next one two of you should agree to a name.

2. Which dirty stupid igbo culture r u talking abt,better ask questions before u give out false info,am from anambra state and I named my two boys both their English and native names,naming a child is not exclusive to any of the parents,they just av to be in agreement.madam u made the mistake of saying u had no name yet cos I guess u r husband wanted u two to reach an agreement as to what ti name the child but u felt it ur rite....no darlyn u two were supposed to d that,he assumed u were not interested and named the child.as early as 5 months I already had my sons names den we discuss it and come to an agreement

3. Poster one-ur babe have joined gang😂

Poster 2- I don't like what ur hubby did at all,why he gon do like that? But anyways forget the matter,still call ur baby what u want to call her even if its not in the baptism form.

I'm sorry but I don't like men who go ahead to do what they want without considering the wife's feelings.

No vex

1. Poster 1, abeg next time just get someone who writes well enough to help you pen down whatever you have to say, your English is bad, I didn't get the message you were trying to pass across.
      Poster 2, but but you did the exact same thing you accused your husband of doing nah. You posted a name on social media without informing him and then you're angry he outplayed you. Both of you were supposed to decide on names to call your girl, even if it takes a month to agree on a name you both like. Pele, next time be wiser about it.

2. All the comments for poster 2 prove that most marriages do not have Christ and love as their foundation.

4. Poster 1- your story is incoherent but I think your girl is loosing interest in you. She is seeking someone better...you know standby generator kinda thing.

Poster 2. It is your husband's place to name a child not you.
    BTW, you both ought to have agreed on this before the baby was born.
    But in the end whatever he puts on paper, that's what should be. Doesn't stop you from calling your baby girl the name you have her anyway...

1. Why is it a husbands place to name a child? Na only him get pikin? You mean you ddnt name any of your kids? Wawuuuuu

And you all will be coming to form voltron for us here

2. It is not the husband's place to name a child nne,it's a shared decision. ,na me carry belle ,na me labour,na me go breast feed,na me my body go change,na me go cut these my wonderful nails to protect my child and u still say its not in my place to name our child?

Bloggie I'm angry at you for this,no don't beg me...I already have about ten different names for each of my child ,my husband should bring his and leat agree on the ones we are dropping .

Its a joint decision just the same way the sex was a joint effort.

3. Gbam,
      You are wrong by not telling him before putting it online,may be you both would have agreed name,so this his ego action wouldn't have been necessary,bear with him,discus very well on your second child cos your opinion matters hence him asking you earlier.

4. Exactly!!! She chose a name without informing the man, now she turns around to get angry cos the man did same.., wehdone May!!!

5. Poster 1 your girlfriend is no longer interested in what you have to offer her. You should have married her when you had the chance.

Poster 2 why didn't you discuss with your husband before naming your child on Facebook, both of you should have an agreed name for the child.

6. Ibk i think she deserves what she got. How could ahe name the child on her own? Couples discuss this things. If carrying the pregnancy is the issue,she would have given a surrogate to carry it.

7. I disagree o bloglord. My husband doesn't have the sole right to name 'our' child. We both made that baby and we will both agree on names to give the baby. Shikena.

8. Tilly surrogate bawo😂

U wicked sha

Yeah she f up by posting it on SM without her Hubby's knowledge but biko make una no vex ,na me and my own hubby go name our kids o

9. World people, Ibk and Dainty,
      I summarised above cos I was rushing off at the time.
      My point better explained is this...

The husband is the head of the home and is the father of the child so it is his place to name his offspring.

On the otherhand,it is best both husband and wife come to an agreement on what name they want for their child but it must be certified ok by the father.

Two of my kids bear the name I chose cos my hubby liked the names.
      My third child's name was picked by my husband. Though I had a name in mind which I brought forward and we both still agreed on, his birth certificate + baptismal caed couldnt contain all three names we agreed upon hence only the names hubby chose was penned.

We all still call him the name I chose sometimes but that which my hubby chose is what we call him more.

The point is...naming a child should be discussed and agreed before he/she is born.
      In cases where the father is head strong on giving his child all the names he wants, let him. It doesn't stop you from calling your child the name you choose.

In marriage wisdom is profitable.
      Gra gra solves nothing but cause unnecessary strife and breeds animosity where it could be avoided.

This is my own stand on the issue. You all can choose to burst bottle if your child's naming doesn't go as you really want it to😃😃😃
      Every mallam with im kettle.

That said,
      the poster was wrong for posting the name on social media while there was no clear cut agreement on what should obtain.

10. Poster one please work on your English, couldn't finish your post. The second poster was wrong by going on social media to announce the name without notifying her husband. A little respect doesn't hurt. At least she was asked initially. Even if she didn't have any name in mind when he asked, she should have informed him when she finally got the name. The husband on the other hand too dey stubborn. The meaning of a name matters more than tushness o. She must have thought deep to think of that name. She's also entitled to a name now, na she carry the belle. Both names should be on the certificate. Both of them just lack good communication.

11. Bloglord u are so smart. Sharp woman . Thumbs up 👍

5. Poster 1 BEA is a blog visitor. She don read say no put your eggs in one basket and no follow follow broke ass. No vex, you be broke ass, na question ooo.

Poster 2 you are the cause, when you were pregnant, names would have entered your head and you would have known what to give and both of you would have agreed on the names if you had brought yours but instead you waited till you gave birth because you went through some ish.

No vex. Manage the name your hobby gives and no let it destroy the love you have for him. Since he did not put it in the baptismal certificate, dont worry, just call the name you give her, she will answer you. Dont destroy your marraige with vexation.

6. Hahahahahaha,,.
    Poster 1,
    That your girl is dope!!!!!!!!...
    I love her already!...
    You want her to be wasting time with you abi?...
    She is giving other men a chance since you don't have money to marry her...
    Correct girl!!...
    Go and make money abeg and leave girls and marriage alone!...

Poster 2,
    You don't have problem at all...allow him to name his baby nah
    Keep that name for your second child...
    Your husband is so childish!...

1. Linda my friend!
      But why keep the name to yourself? He is not a mind reader nah

7. Poster 1, The problem is your English.

Poster 2, you had your chance but lost it. He asked you and you said you didn't know. You could have also mentioned that you'd pick one and let him know. I'm sure he didn't mean to sideline you but then the deed is done. About who has a right to pick a name? I think it should involve both parties. You both have ownership to the child. A child usually has more than one name, so it shouldn't be that difficult for both parents of a child to choose separate names to call a child. My mum calls me by my English name because she picked it and my dad by my Igbo name because he named me after his mother.
    By the way, why wait till your child is born to decide? You left it too late. Don't they hand birth certificates at the hospital immediately after birth?

1. Not a nice thing to say to poster one

2. Harsh it down already doppelganger, if you don't have any advise for poster 1, swerve. Who English epp

3. Doppelganger didnt take her meds today

4. Doppelganger my crush
      It's the father's exclusive right to name his child/children by tradition and religion.

Westernisation ti take over

8. Poster1, I find it difficult to understand your problem

Poster2, your communication with your hubby is not good enough, why don't you share it with him before putting it online? Also, you both did not reach an agreement on the said name. I don't know in your culture, but for us here, people tend to address your child the name you call him/her. I'm the only one addressed with the name my daddy gave me, the rest were called by the name mummy gave them, because she's the one with the baby most and she tell people the name she preferred

1. Thank you my sister
      Poor communication

Poster u should have consulted ur hubby first befr announcing the name on SM

9. second poster:
    I saw two captains in a ship and the ship is about to capsize.

10. Poster 1- in wizkid' voice - "this your grammar is FINAL" ... she is not in to you my dear, she has no respect for you and doesn't love you obviously

11. Poster one, u sure u guys are emotionally mature to marry each oher?maybe she has turned u to side boo, maybe she has tasted another fruit come see say u dey slack..lol.

12. Poster 1: Well I think you need to sit down with her and discuss to where you guys are heading..For me 6 years was too long for both parties to date cause maybe what she is doing now is ''see-finish''..Whatever the outcome, know what to do from there and move on..

Poster 2: Congratulations on your new baby..Well you made a mistake, you should have communicate with your husband about the name you had come up with since you didnt have a name in mind before..Put yourself in Oga's shoes..You went straight to SM to post the pix and name..Haba..Please apologize to him cause na you first look for trouble and reach a compromise both of you..U should be enjoying your bundle of joy instead of these..Its totally unnecessary..

1. Never assume a dating period is long if u don't know wen they started or why it took long, so many factors, she might be the one slowing thugs down while she's lookn for a better catch

13. Poster 2 please let the issue not bother you inugo

14. P2, no quarrel, no wahala no fight, you be calling her your choice name. Remember, it is the name they here the mother calls her child people would embrace. P1, I understand your point but it seems bae doesn't want you anymore, oju ti la.

1. You are right my dear. I call my son my own name and my husband calls him his own choice name. Na two of us get pikin so we will both name him abeg.

15. Poster 2- both of you are not close, how come you didn't sit down together to agree on a name before you OVERSABINGLY went on Facebook to write a name not agreed on ? Anyway accept the name he chose already nd don't go fighting him because of that, tell him u want to talk to him and quietly tell him u guys should have agreed on a name

16. @Doppleganger Good to see you again...

17. Lol, first time parents, all these name issues are no issues at all, who names a baby isn't supposed to be a bone of contention, if na me I don care, any nice name will do even if it's a friend that suggests d name.

18. Poster 1 its obvious she is no longer interested, so move on.

19. Poster1: maybe she used to be in love with you but not anymore, you should know that sum ppls love tend to fade with time, so many factors can be responsibl for that change, New environment, bad company, busy schedule, distance, New discovery...etc & it'd bring u the worst kind of pain if uve nurtured & kept ur love for her intact, that's an unbalanced love, weighing heavily on it end.... right now ure doing the building and heavylifting in the relationship, which isn't healthy. I'd advice u gradually start pulling away, cus she dsnt see u as a husband anymore, if she comes back to her senses n retraces her steps then fine, it'd be on ur terms to accept her back or not.

20. Even me I aint married yet..But I have the names of all my unborn children, I have a special diary I have written them, na Just for me and Future Hubby to sit down and combine names..hehehehe

1. Exactly. How didn't you have name in mind?? Waawuu

2. So you be woman

21. The two poster no get problem, thank God😂😂😂

22. My husband named all my kids, I can't remember me giving them any name, we don't even talk about cos I love the names especially my twinnies juno and li-jie (hero).

23. poster 2 ; I dont see any reason y u r crying over split milk, pls this is a small ish and dont give in to devil at work. hopefully your husband will not come across this.

1. Shut up if he comes across this nko? Is he god? That's how u people make men into one super being that can do what ever nonsense he likes....poster your husband was wrong but I think he just revenged how u put it on FB first with the name u like...marriage needs alot of communication and tolerance....tell him u are not happy with what he did and make him agree u will name next vavy for compensation..lol...call your child the name u like no wahala but forgive and let it go..have been married plenty years do I know if u dont you will start revenging what he did in other ways and building up resentment..pkele

2. Bashiru have u brushed today?

3. Both anonymous above, no be curse, your marriages can't be good. If you're single it probably explains your body count of relationships.

24. Poster 1, your story infact I got confused....your written english is terrible, hope you speak better.
    Poster 2, you waited till after giving birth and it was social media that told your husband the name you finally decided to give your child. You are obviously a drama queen. You don't have any case biko. Take care of your baby.....ProudlyDeltan.

25. @poster1, y don't u sit her down and ask what d ishh is bf taking any decision. She might be giving other guys attention bcos of wat she's getting.

@poster 2, I v bn der before. Just let it pass.

26. Poster 1:very confusing writeup
    Poster 2:you posted a picture online with the name,you couldnt tell your husband in person?? Social Media had to come first. You lost this battle when you didnt have a baby name ready when you were pregnant.
    You need to communicate with your husband more,hopefully you both can agree on a name when you have your next child.

1. Poster 2 nor just get sense. Now she is shouting 😂😂😂😂😂.

Poster 1, me I will support your girl o... Let her test the waters. You guys aren't to be trusted.

27. poster 1: Nkene wu engrish..I totally feel you bro,it must hurt to see her act like that,but you both need to sit down and talk..ask her questions,listen and then weigh your options. Life is a pot of beans,there's too much love from worthy people out there mehn..you just gotta seek.
    Poster 2: Nwoke mmadu jukwara gi initially,I si na imaró..keduzi Ife ichoro nwanne..by the way he wasn't't supposed to do you like that mehn,na una baby..where is the unity?..but it's all good though,let it slide,it ain't a really big deal,except if you let it..Abeg go and nurture your baby,smoulder her lips with those breasts inugo(that's what matters)*peace*

28. Poster 1: she wants to tap out...let her off the hook if you can't get to talking

Poster 2: discuss heart to heart with ur hubby...this is supposed to be a joyful thang not the other way round

1. Tiger H,she doesn't want to tap out, matter of fact, she has is tapping out and the dude is restraining her with a choke hold. He should let her off because it looks like she's moved on. The earlier dude realises it the better for him.

29. Poster1 i think babe has move to another level try to watch her closely if she is seeing some other guy. Poster2 both of you are at fault in this, posting baby name without his knowledge even when he asked if you have any in mind before. You should both have sit down and select baby names, still be calling baby the name you choose.

30. Poster 1 your write up is one of the problems. Unless she writes this bad too, she can't respect or want to be with you.

Poster 2 you are the problem in your home. When your hubby gave you a chance to drop name, you didn't have any ready. When you finally came up with one, why didn't you tell your hubby first before taking it online? Like seriously, you are immature! You have lost your chance for a good dialogue on this topic, hopefully going forward you accord your husband as much respect he does you.

MrsBee

31. Poster 2, your sitting on the keg of gunpowder and you're yet to realise it. He asked you, you said you didn't have but went ahead to post on social media where he saw it first. If the tables were turned, how would you feel? Now you're here crying foul.

1. U have sense. Really huge gunpowder keg. If baby name I'd causing issues, we can expect more chronicles. God help my wife I see my kids on social media under any guise.

32. Poster two . No big deal my dear . Let him name the child . For me i dont care about who names the child but i have told my fiancee that i want my son to be name Dele. Like Bamidele , praying God bless us with one . And any time i say this he says ok baby . Bamidele is a nice name .

33. The Alpha
    Scatter your home, stop loving your husband because of name. Ideally the man should name the child. That shouldn't stop you from calling your baby whatever name you want to call her.

My eldest son was named by younger sister. We gave the eldest the opportunity to name his four siblings.

We are all living in peace. Throw out the bitterness in your heart and move on.

1. My oldest son named his siblings as well, the middle names are choices from hubby and I. Such a disgrace, I can't imagine finding out the name my hubby wants to call our child on social media. SM got to know that choice of name before your man, What were you thinking lady? Now I have a feeling your home is not in right order even as a FTM.
      My advice, go back home and set things right.

MrsBee

2. Mrsbee, I wrote similarly before seeing this your apt comment. Her home is certainly not right. She needs to sit up. Naming child caused writing chronicle.

34. Poster one I feel she is trying to get even or she wants you to sit up,you didn't tell us what your relationship is like with the opposite sex.Are you too free with babes?you know people react differently to things probably she is trying to give you a test of your own medicine OR she is no longer interested in the marriage and wants the the break up to come from you
    Poster2 don't give yourself headech address her by the name when ever you like.
    My mum is igbo and sometimes she address me by the name she gave
    She be like chinelo kem but it mostly when she wan press my olodo button. Lol madam you got no problem

35. Poster 2, your hubby won't give​ his or her daughter a bad name now, so please that shouldn't be a problem.

36. Poster 2 next time communicate because COMMUNICATION is key to a successful marraige.

37. Poster 2,your hubby felt slighted.
    You should have suggested your choice of name to him before going to social media.
    That's not right.
    He can still change the name if you learn to be submissive... Yes....
    You know him more, appeal to his soft side.
    Don't be in a battle of the sexes with your husband...
    He remains the head of your home.

38. Poster 1. I know how painful it might be but you have to move on fast. she has tasted water outside and the earlier you realize that you have lost your NUMBER 1 spot the better for you. The only reason she is still picking your calls now PITY and nothing more. I have been there so i am speaking from experience. The ONLY WAY TO WIN HER BACK IS TO MAKE MONEY AND STEP UP YOUR GAME.

Poster 2. You named the child without your husband's consent and when he also named the child without your consent; you are getting angry. My wife is pregnant. the moment we ascertained the sex of the child we sat down and chose a name and thereafter prayed over it.Now when we are buying baby stuffs we call her name.

Secondly your husband was even nice enough to tell you he does not like the name you previously named the child but you refused to change it. does it require rocket science to find to find another name while you had the chance.get a life

39. Poster1​ kindly start letting go of that babe, she is already giving you am not interested sign by making sure you hear her phone conversations.

Poster2, you can't eat your cake and have it, you disrespected your husband first by going straight to social media to tell your unkown friends the name of your baby instead of telling your husband first, I guess he had to feed you your own medicine by also naming the baby without your approval. Becareful Sha before you send d.v chronicle.

1. anonymous gangster6 June 2017 at 23:28

I hope girls like ibukun and others above are reading this. I have learned to read comments at the bottom of posts, long after initial rush. Those jobless little girls and boys would have rushed to talk. Then mature ones who were busy working come back home and use SDK blog to unwind, read posts and post mature comments. Imagine taking the side of the equally immature poster 2. Yes a unified happy couple jointly decide names for their children, but in most cultures the father has final say. Period.

2. Anonymous gangster
      Does it look like I'm supporting her abi u just want to talk?

Did you see where I ever said she was right?
      In most cultures you say? But where me I come from both families name the child ,even aunts and uncles drop names,so what are you on about?
      I'm saying things based on my own experience, say ur own and move Tha fuck on!!!!

Am I the only one who talked or u just decided to pick out my name as a headline catcher...no worry ur paper go sell

40. Poster 2 in everything you do in this life, please try to have sense. Your husband asked you for a name u didn't have any, when u eventually got a name are you not suppose to go reason with ur husband and father of the child? Na social media give u belle? Is ur husband and the father of ur child suppose to know the name u want for ur baby on social media? This man was fair enough to ask you for names, tradition or no tradition but it is funny how u are here ranting. Please just go ND have sense.

41. Poster 2

You are a very stubborn woman

You Igbo people don't know the meaning of RESPECT

How dare you post a name even before you and hubby agreed to it. Didn't he inform you of his?

I loved what he did in retaliation. That would Teach you a lesson. When you thought of the name during labor, why ddnt you tell him right after ? Why did you first go on SM to post that name? If he saw it there first, how do you think he would have felt.

Nope your hubby did no wrong ,cos he ASKED you before hand. Why couldn't you spend a day praying and thinking of a name for your baby? You carried her for 9months and not once did you think of a name.

Please go and breastfeed your baby, this is no chronicle. Next time be prepared and don't start what you can't finish.

1. Same thing I'm saying. How do you mean you disnr have a name in mind. As it stands, I already have the names of the children I want to bear. For every child, I have a boy or girls name. So anyone that comes already has a name

42. Allow he named his baby maybe next one u named d child ok

43. Poster 1, its difficult to comprehend what you wrote but it seems to me your girl is tired of the relationship and wants to have a different feel of the outside world just before she marries you. I may be wrong though. But its still your duty to find out if she still wants to go ahead and marry you or not
    Poster 2. I think you hubby decided not to include your chosen name cuz he doesnt like it and cuz u didn't tell him before posting the name. Haba, he asked you if u got a name in mind and u said no, so why couldn't you inform him when u finally came up with a name.. really there's no big deal in who gives the name so don't make a big deal out of thia little situation. However you can let him know you are not happy he didn't include your chosen name nor ask u to pick anoda name.

44. P1 thank your stars she is now showing u her real self. U beta check d nxt hux. P2 u no get probs allow him to have his way nw. Your nxt baby will be your turn so relax

45. Don't mind the rude, insolent people insulting you about your understanding of the English language. You might have not had the opportunity of completing your education, so it's understandable if your level of comprehension of the English language is not very good. I'm sure you have a good heart and you are equally hardworking, so focus on those strengths and improve your use of English.

Regarding the girl, she is already gone. Most Nigerian women are like a kid, who can help but be attaracted to a shiny jewellery. Therefore any man with the most shiny jewellery at a time is where their heart folllows. Checking the comments on this blog, will give you a good indication of how valid the description above is. Most of them even hide double dating and cheating under the guise of "not putting ur egg in one basket". Being truthful, honest and dependable irrespective of the end result is a character of a good man or woman but obviously that virtue has been lost.

Forget about the girl. Sure you have given it your all and it's painful when your all is not enough but sometimes all you can do is deal with the pain and move on without even knowing the reason why someone changed. Hold your head high, love yourself enough not to beg anybody to stay with you. Never allow anyone to tell you I don't want you in action or words more than once.

1. anonymous gangster6 June 2017 at 23:31

Nice one. I was confused at the number of people yelling bad English bad English, as if they are any better. Must we all go to school? Does my being semi literate bar me from reading blogs & writing in to seek advice? So much for love your neighbour as yourself.

2. See who's talking @ anonymous gangster
      You come down here preaching love when u just displayed hatred up there ,does ur own kind of love teach u to be insultive to make ur point? Hypocrite!!! Two faced human!

46. Poster one, I got no advice for you. Your english is terribly annoying.
    ahn ahn!

Poster two, you had the chance to suggest a name,you blew it up. Please stop looking for wahala where there is none.

47. Poster one there must be something you have done to her... Or u have pushed her too much that she realized she has to enjoy another side of life
    Poster two: ur husband did not try at all... Names are given for a reason... And since he knew what u passed through he would have at least let the baby bear the name and still name her the one he wants to name her... Personal opinion... Biko how do I get to join the whatsapp group for the lagos get together... I cannot miss out

1. To Join SDK 2017 LAGOS PARTY created by ClassynSassy Event,use this link https://chat.whatsapp.com/invite/HZkbQoCysNXDI1BdO6XzQQ#

OR CLICK HERE

@MARTINS ABOY

48. Poster 1
    I don't understand your chronicle so I'll pass

Poster 2

I named my kids. What do you mean you didn't have a name when hubby asked. Even before I became pregnant, I had a name In mind. When I was pregnant, I asked my husband to give me the name he will like our child to bear so I'll add to my own. And I told him the name I wanted and I was already praying with. He said I should name the child alone seeing I'm the one carrying the child and I'll do the whole stress in Labour room. Time for birth certificate he wrote the 2 names I had in mind. Igbo and English.
    Second child the same thing. You mean after all the wahala of the pregnancy, he will now come and name the child alone ? Na so

Then again, igbo names are now tush. Don't be giving accident of days names. No matter what you passed thru, there is always a tush way to put the name. The names of my kids are so awesome. People always ask how I came up with their names. When you shorten the names, it's even more tush. People have gone from giving names like ijeoma to zikoranmachi(kora for short?)

Next time be prepared. And tell him you were already praying with the name before you gave birth

49. Poster2 how can your husband find out the name you chose for your baby on social media?seems you both don't communicate well.a baby's name is SCARED,parents should hold hands and pray after deciding what to name a baby,it's not fine to fight on what to call your child for the rest of his/her life!!!

50. I'm not understanding the first poster
    Poster two please if the name he gave your baby is meaningful let it be,so as to avoid unecessary argument that might lead to something else..You can as well call her what you choose to

51. Poster 1: I see a lot of things in your write up and I will try and use the information you have given. A lot of people are talking about your english skills. I think it's part of the problem. You have been dating for 6years and that again contributed to the changes you are now experiencing. Let me now give you the link... You said she use to be a very quiet and shy person.Six years is a lot of time and she must have grown physically,mentally;emotionally and status wise. She is more exposed now. What was she doing 6years ago and what is she into now. She is more confident and maybe more educated. That's the risk in dating for a long time and one partner is growing faster and moving up the society faster. They tend to lose interest in that person who is lagging behind and want someone who can fix into their new status. I think she has moved on and don't forget babes get exposed faster than guys. So I guess she is no more that shy , quiet girl you met and fall in love with 6years ago. It's time to move on. That's the message she is passing to you.
    Poster2: You should apologize to your husband. He ask you for a name and you said you don't have one as at that time. That's a great honour he gave you and you threw it back in his face
    Let me tell you what most of you don't know. A caring husband will always ask the wife first. Why? Cause she feels all the discomfort,pain and stress of carrying the pregnancy. And most times a woman will come up with a name that is deep emotionally that will summarize that 9months journey or even her entire life. But saying you don't have one and you go behind to announce it on SM is making something personal and important a public joke. Imagine a friend calling you husband and asking after your child by the name and your husband answers by saying who is that you just called. It paints him an irresponsible and a man who does not care about his family. He is still angry with you so for peace sake and for the love you shared that brought about your bundle of joy say you are sorry. And Please your home is your family not Social media.

#come back and thank me later.

1. Poster 1....sit her down and discuss whatever you have observed in her behaviour.
      Poster 2......please, allow your hubby the pleasure of naming his baby what he likes. This is Africa, and he would be called by that baby's name.i.e baba joy.Se you get, but when you have another pregnancy start shouting it in his ear from 1st month sef, the name you want for your baby. Please, just leave the matter bikonu.....

52. Fabmum you lie this your lie reach name of children? Nawao for you ooo

1. anonymous gangster6 June 2017 at 23:34

Give proof of lies or shut it.

53. It's easy, let it go...you caused the confusion in the first place, so relax.

54. Poster one, weytin you type so? Lol

55. poster one the choice is yours, poster two you can go ahead and call her the name you love, she is your child also, mothers are the ones that normally call their children the names they want. no need to fight over it biko, just allow your husband has his way, next season you try harder and name the baby on time .

56. Unu mana otela mkpuchiri ikpu m si na agaghim arakwa nwoke ozo, achoghim imeto ahum mara so nma. Ana m afu umu nwoke di uto mgbe obula mana ma eme anya kam afughi ha.

Oruzi ubochi a, ma afu nwoke a mara nma were onu dosa ka ona ara pipiro. Nne ee, ma akujaa. Ahu na eme m raya raya, raya ugbua.

Biko umunnem, kedu Ife nwa agbogho ga eme ka o nyere onwe ya aka ka ihe nwoke ghara itinye mmadu na gbagharia.

Nwada Amanda, ka chi fo. Imela.

57. Poster-1 give yourself brain. She is walking out of the relationship and doesn't want to say it with words.

Just put yourself together and move on.

58. Poster 1: nah leave that girl and go to school. I cannot imagine dating you what are you even writing bikonu. Pls work on yourself.

59. @Poster 1; please move on because your girl is doing same. Another thin, please try and work on yourself.
    @Poster 2; You are the problem. The man asked you for a name you said you had none yet. When you finally did, you kept it to yourself but was so fast to put it online with the baby. So this ultimately means that the father of the child got to find out the babys name online when both of you share the same bed. Are you not careless?
    You are even lucky. Some men would make life hell for you. Please act right.