Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CNN Fires Kathy Griffin Over Gruesome Photo of President Trump

Thursday, June 01, 2017

CNN Fires Kathy Griffin Over Gruesome Photo of President Trump

Kathy Griffin will not be back as co-host of CNN's annual New Year's Eve program, the network announced Wednesday.

Griffin has apologized for the photos, taken by provocative celebrity photographer Tyler Shields."I beg for your forgiveness. I went too far," Griffin apologized in a video posted to Instagram on Tuesday night, in which she admits she took the joke too far.
"I sincerely apologize. I'm just now seeing the reaction of these images. I'm a comic. I crossed the line. I move the line, then I cross it. I went way too far," Griffin said.

Trump said in a Tweet on Wednesday that Griffin "should be ashamed of herself.""My children, especially my 11 year old son, Barron, are having a hard time with this," he wrote. "Sick!"

CNN's decision came one day after photos were released of Griffin that showed the comedian holding up a bloody head resembling that of President Donald Trump."CNN has terminated our agreement with Kathy Griffin to appear on our New Year's Eve program," the network said in a statement.

33 comments:

1. In Nigeria she would be in Prison by now, severally tortured or worse still dead

2. Including his family members - young and old.

3. So America has a President? Wao! Failed to see that since the Obamas left the white house🙄

Ok bye

2. I have been so over excited since yesterday... In as much as I don't like @Buhari or his government, I can't put up his head like that, just like @Kathy did with @Trumps

It's totally uncalled for

I am glad she has lost lots of endorsements as well...

That is why I respect @Ellen DeGeneres

1. Hmmm... this may make her loose some endorsements. The truth about entertainment is that media makes you and media breaks you. So you're literally walking on pebbles. I pray her career remains the same. She needs a sound PR manager from here.

2. Of course you will like Ellen, na pussy licker like you, tueh!

3. Yes, some organization withdrew their endorsement. She's going down for this silly act.

3. Lol.. This is as a result of disrespect

4. Of course she went too far with that.

5. Waaaay too far, but it's all covfefe

6. She thought cos it was Trump,it was gonna be ok. But It fell flat on her face. There is a big difference between not liking someone and actually wanting the person dead. Hate can never be okay.

And It wil always be Love over Hate.

1. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars1 June 2017 at 13:28

Well said @ TGW. God bless.
      In the end its cheaper to love, and more costly to hate.

2. She went too far.
      That was terrible.
      Beheaded? Mennnn. That was extreme.
      She should be investigated.

7. She went too far, she isn't just anyone, she is a media personality, a high profile actress with so many looking up to her. She went too far. She has just been Covfefeed.

1. Pipi Yo, whats covfefeed biko? A new slang I just started seeing today. Need to know b4 I join una in using it😉😃😂😂

2. Lol
      Sandy Yo!
      It is the newest slang on the internet started from a typo by no other person than the great and powerful POTUS. In his usual way, he was tweeting late at night, I guess he was so exhausted , so he tweeted, "Despite the constant negative press covfefe", obviously a typo, the internet went crazy, everybody trying to figure what went wrong and waiting for him to correct it 😂😂😂😂😂, some said it was a secret code to launch nuclear weapons, so the memes started coming and they were craaazzzzzyyyyy.
      In other words, according to the internet, covfefe can mean any damn thing at all, it could be a noun, a pronoun, an adjective, a verb, an adverb, whatever, any rubbish, just name it, it is a covfefe.

The actual word is 'coverage', even the president of the united states is not above typos. 😉

3. Oh yeah?! I seeeeee! Guess I missed that. Nice slang den*wink* Hehehe! Tankio!

8. Good for her! Enough already, he won & God has a hand in it(argue with your phone)!

... Jesus is my worth!

9. before nko. the woman is plain stupid.
    she is now jobless bcoz of one single acts of aproko and attention seeking. deal with all them motherfuckers hating on you Trumph. my love for him just increased.
    how dare you?

*hangs leg on the wall*

10. Griffins is sick with such an expensive joke. Good she was sacked and her career is over.
    Nonsense woman.

11. Good one to have sacked her ass.🙄😏 Saw the pix and just shook ma head. Horror! That was totally uncalled for. These whites has got no respeck whatsoever and it can be damn annoying. Tsk!

12. The photo was distasteful...

13. I am pleased with what CNN did, the disrespect is just too much. They all think they can do anything to Trump and get away with it because "majority" hates him.

I hope others learn from this and stop disrespecting the man anyhow, covefefe somebody.

14. Good. Foolish celebrities.

They just hated Trump because he has refused to honour their stupid acts

1. Na that Stupod @Johm legend wife own remain.. .very annoying thing.

2. Yes Tegien abi wetin dem dey call that one. She's next in line, people be calling her name now.

15. Very gruesome photo.
    Why post something you will regret immediately though? Then start with the watery apologies. Happens alot with Celebrities.
    Something like this isn't a joke,at all!

I am glad she has been Covfefed!

1. This will teachb the rest of tue celebrities a good lesson. They talk the man down once they see microphone. They forget his the president.

16. Too bad of her, that was uncalled for. Watching out for Chrissie legend

1. Loud it jarre

I don write am finish, before I see your comment

17. It was distasteful, disgusting and foolish. Who holds a beheaded bloody head as a joke? Looking like a blood thirsty isis in the pic. You guys in entertainment don't like Trump mostly because of his stance against same sex relationship we get that, but he's now your president and there's nothing you can do about it and that pic should fetch you a jail sentence even if it's for 24hrs.
    Na only CNN? Every company affiliated to you should dump you like hot coal.

18. Good decision.I'm not a fan of Trump,but she went overboard.Most of the looking for cheap attention.After the deed has been done, they would start their hypocritical apologies.