Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EvansGATE -Kidnapper Files Suit Demanding N300million From IGP, SARS....

Friday, June 30, 2017

EvansGATE -Kidnapper Files Suit Demanding N300million From IGP, SARS....

This is getting interesting!...Hello!!!

Chukwudumeme Onwuamadike, billionaire kidnapper better known as Evans, has again dragged the inspector general of police, and three others before a federal high court in Lagos over his alleged illegal detention.

In the new suit filed on Thursday, Evans is claiming N300 million as general and exemplary damages against the police for alleged illegal detention and unconstitutional media trial.

Joined as respondents in his new originating motion are the Nigeria Police Force, the commissioner of police Lagos state and the special anti-robbery squad, Lagos state police command.

Evans had on June 28 filed an ex parte application with reference number FHC/L/CS/1012/2017, before the same court, seeking an order directing the respondents to charge him to court.

He had also sought an order directing the respondents to release him unconditionally where no charge is preferred against him.

In an affidavit deposed to by his father, Stephen Onwuamadike, it was averred that the applicant has been subjected to media trial without any court order by the respondents.

Onwuamadike further averred that the media trial and news orchestrated by the respondents have continued to generate reactions in both print and electronic media without his son being afforded fair hearing before a court of law.

Evans contended that his continued detention by the respondents since June 10, without a charge, or release on bail , is an infringement on his fundamental rights.

In his new suit also marked FHC/L/CS/1012/ 2017 and with the same persons as respondents, the applicant is seeking a declaration that his continued detention since June 10 without arraignment, violates his fundamental rights as guaranteed under the 1999 constitution.

He is also seeking a declaration that his parade on June 11 before journalists in Lagos, at the Lagos police command headquarters in Ikeja, without any court order, is unconstitutional and illegal .

He is consequently seeking an order compelling the respondents to immediately arraign him before a law court, or release him from custody...

The suspect is also seeking an order of perpetual injunction, restraining the respondents from further arresting, detaining, harassing, investigating or inviting him in relation to the facts of his case.

36 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Heard barrister Ubani speak this morning on radio, and he explained that the reason he hasn't been charged to court is because there's already a federal court order ahead of his lawsuit requiring them to detain him for three months for proper investigation and gathering of solid evidence against him to be done before he's arraigned in court. That no sane judge will grant his request.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. Oh I seeee @Alloy! We watching..

2. Orisirisi.......evans is turning into something else in incarceration

1. While his wife is enjoying emeka in Ghana, emeka is even driving the range rover while you Evans are in jail.

Even chidelu is looking for buyer for your phantom you parked in alhaji's house and the are spending all the dollars you gave alhaji to hold for you

4. The last part, dude is delusional! See liver! Anyway, that's what the police want by not charging him

5. End time kidnapper😂😂😂😂😂😃.

6. Not surprised one bit!

Guy got spunk!
    Dunno what it was that made him this bold. Circumstances? Or the media,or the police?
    I mean,he was (almost?) turned into a "celebrity"

I saw pictures of policemen posing with him. Their arms draped around him. Beaming with smiles.

1. There's something about money, even stolen that gives people the impetus to attempt incredible feats. Example Hushpuppie insulting his uncles on instagram.

2. TGW me I am not surprise at all, he has the right to sue! Each time I scroll pass his stories online I just laugh and ask myself how do people believe all these things the media are dishing out? Una dey there wen he dey confess? Naija police are dealing with their match! Truth it I don't see him coming out of this but I love how he understands the law.

3. He's exeecising his right. He can claim damages. Should they be keeping him in police custody? And doing media trial and calling him a billionaire giving other criminals ideas. Keep all your information to your self because you are making other suspect ho in the run.

They shoukd have charged him to court after 48hrs.then court will do a bail heating. If it's a bailable offense he will be bailed but would be asked for something that will make it impossible for him to be bailed like asking for a billion naira and to sureties with like sum. That way he will be reprimanded in kirikiri while investigations is going in until they fix a hearing date

7. After sounding like a broken record..
    Serious joker.

1. Where u there? Video of him saying all those things or I don't believe! Naija police wey dey change statement anyhow. I know he's a kidnapper but I don't believe all I read about his confession.

2. Monkey no fine exacrly. Even if there is a video of him saying all those things, I hope the police had lawyers around when he was confessing. Because he can say he confessed under duress /torture and what not. If it happens like that, hmm, this man can walk away o. Because the court will throw it out saying the evidence can't hold since it was under torture. Police please get this things right.

8. Just passing by... I'm really tired of this Evans this Evans that!

9. Why cant dey charge dis man ardy..i smell a rat

10. I wonder who is backing this guy up

11. See Moral!! I don't blame him sha, I blame the stupid legal system we have here

12. Let his lawyers keep deluding him!he wld soon be in d hangmans noose! Oshisco!

1. Even the worst of all criminals get lawyers. Now it's for the lawyer to argue you case and get you to freedom or loose . Didn't oj Simpson walk after killing his wife? The Kardashian father argued his case so well and he walked.
      Whether Evan's gets a lawyer for him self or not, he needs a lawyer. If he doesn't get oneone, the federal government will assign one for him.

Let us pray he doesn't win. Let's pray his victims come to court and testify. Because if they don't, it's another wah.
      We don't want people like Evan's walking around the surface of the earth

13. Something about this guy made me realize that he's just the manager of a criminal coalition,which was financed and aided by some powerful people in the society and security agencies. Imagine the Gut??????

14. Celebrity kidnapper.

15. Who is giving this criminal false hope?

16. He just made the wrongest move. Nigerian police that don't have joy before, even when you are just on your own not committing any offence.
    And they are always out to protect eachother. You now want to sue their IG.
    You see all that good food IG of police instructed them to be giving you, and all the pressed Italian shirt you are wearing. it will soon end.

17. Hmmmm, this is really getting serious

18. Nigga want to abduct IGP publicly. my chest cannot take this

19. When he was kidnapping people and keeping them for months he didn't remember fundanmental right then abi? Now he's complaining about less than one month detention, e no go better for u and your lawyer.Now your suffering just began.