Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EvansGATE -Why Was He Freed After His 2006 Bank Robbery?

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

EvansGATE -Why Was He Freed After His 2006 Bank Robbery?

The Nigeria Police Force has launched an investigation into how alleged billionaire kidnap kingpin, Chukwudumeme Onwuamdike aka Evans, regained freedom in 2006 after he was arrested for armed robbery in Lagos state. 

The investigation follows a revelation by a senior police officer that Evans was arrested in 2006, after his gang of robbers attacked a commercial bank in Lagos.

The senior police officer whose name has been concealed to protect him from prosecution, had said the robbers went somewhere around the National Arts Theatre, Iganmu, to share the loot.

The source said while sharing the loot, the robbers had a disagreement and shot one another. Seven members of the gang reportedly died instantly while three of the suspects, including Evans were arrested. The senior officer said his team also went to Mbidi police station, Imo state, for investigation, where two other gang members were arrested.

He however, said a police woman identified as Tina at the Band Section of Police College, Lagos pushed for Evans’ release on the grounds that he was her brother. “There was a police woman at the Band Section of Police College, Lagos, Tina, who insisted that we dropped the case as Evans was her brother. She traveled to Imo state. Not long after she returned, we got a message from the Imo state police command that the command had been searching for Evans and requested we transferred the case," the officer said.

Evans has also reportedly confessed to the 2006 armed robbery attack on a bank and the shooting of seven persons. Now the police high command has ordered a full-scale investigation into the matter to determine if any officer helped Evans regain freedom or if the court freed him.

A top police source told the Guardian that if found culpable, those police officers, would face the law whether they are still in the force or not. “Following his confession, the police authorities want to know how Evans was freed from the armed robbery offence, the police want to know who the police woman Tina is and whether she played a vital role in the release of Evans.

We want to know whether other officers were also involved or if the court freed Evans. “I assure you that if Evans was released without due process, those police officers, whether they are still in the force or not would be fished out and made to face the law.

We will get to the root of the matter. Heads will roll if policemen were responsible for shielding an armed robbery case," the source said.

Meanwhile, alleged kidnapper, Evans has insisted that he was fair to all his victims despite the public perception of him. According to the suspect, he was unfair to only one of his victims. He also insisted that he does not collect ransom using banks because he could be traced easily.

Naij

24 comments:

1. To tun ni egbon ofo to tu le.

2. Haaaaaaaaaaa your comment got me and my people laughing here

3. Omo buruku to ye ko ku lojo suuna.

2. Season 100 episode 90

After e reach episodes 100....@YorubaWOOD go release the film for Alaba international market

3. This Evans its no longer new with the police.he just need deliverance because some of this things are not ordinary

4. Which way my people, later we will be any that our brothers and sisters are been deported in chains. Nonsense

5. This is jamb question na. Money changed hands and he was released.

6. The drama just keep unfolding each week in this Evansgate kidnap.

7. Story story.

Nigerian police got a call from the boss himself and freed him. There's nobody like Tina or whatever.

The command to free Evans might be from the governor himself after all vampire was his boy too.

8. The police is useless. Na so dem free Ibrahim, aka small Jaypron, the self confessed killer that time. Na so one officer called baba Fryo, formally attached to Bariga police station in Lagos, sold a pistol to one notorious area boy, in my koro koro presence. Perhaps he thought I was one of the area boys. Now the baba fryo has been transferred to SARS. Imagine! 4

1. Our police need to be purge.

2. Serious purging! I was shocked that day. A police officer, selling gun to a cultist! Who knows how many guns he must have sold to the guy and his gang.

Shey that gun Na biscuit wey him wan go give pikin 4 house? Abiodun he go take dey kill? I no dey pity sometimes if I hear say thief kill police. Cos Na Dem dey arm d boys

9. This Evans should be killed already, no be today he started terrorizing our country. Devil really used him.

God Bless Everyone

10. Every day different story concerning Evans. Abeg the police force should do the needful.

11. All this investigation na initial gragra. Who dem dey fool? Jokers.

Nigeria Police are numero uno in cover ups. Evans will living large in custody, all he needs to do is to load up the accounts of those watching him.

Naija Police make una repent ooo!!!!

1. There are still few good police among them, another episode of EvansGate

12. Imagine the fool saying he was fair to them like he had any right kidnapping them in the first place...Foolish man...

13. And the wife stilll claims she doesn't know her husband has been a crook all these years?

14. What of the Pharmacist they freed now now

15. Why do I feel some of those weapons were not recovered from this man and his team? Indeed it's easy to see the finger of the Nigeria Police in most crimes.