Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Family Of 8 Poisoned In Imo State - 3 Dead...

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Family Of 8 Poisoned In Imo State - 3 Dead...

An entire family has been thrown into chaos following what medical reports term food poisoning which has left 3 of the six children in the family dead and the father and mother in critical condition. 

After speaking with several persons who are close to the family, it was discovered that there was an ongoing land dispute between the victim and his elder brother of which it was alleged that the man poisoned the food the family ate.

Speaking with Sister Maria, a member of the same church with the victims, she narrated how her impromptu visit led her to assist in helping the once peaceful family which became a nightmare to all as members of the family began to drop dead one after the other.

In her words, "I paid a visit to the family on Saturday because we attend the same church and I noticed that 3 of the children in the house were vomiting non-stop after which they were given akamu and the vomiting stopped but they were very weak. I repeated my visit to the family the next day to know how they were doing only to realise that 2 of the other children had become sick too and were vomiting. I rushed and got two of our other church members including the pastor to come and pray.

Before we know it, the fourth child in the family died in the house and we had to carry the other children to the Ibezim hospital at Isiala Mbano. It was really terrible".

The third child and only daughter of the family died on arrival at the hospital. The father and mother were not affected at the moment and the first 3 children that were vomiting were recovering then all hope went to wind as the mother suddenly collapsed and that was when the entire family was brought to Ochiedike Medical and Dialysis center, Owerri.

In the words of Sister Maria, "This is shocking and remains a mystery to me. The first three children that were vomiting are fine now and the other three who didn't have any issues suddenly became weak, collapsed and died. The second son of the family who was helping out to carry others to the hospital suddenly became weak, drank almost a bag of pure water and died. I have never seen this all my life."

The father and mother have been stabilized at Ochiedike Medical and Dialysis center but they are in critical condition and this has resulted due to a delayed effort of being able to rush down to the medical center when the situation began.

39 comments:

1. What kind of wickedness is this?!!

2. Lord have mercy! Lord have mercy!

3. What exactly did they eat? I have heard such stories of families having eaten badly processed foods such as beans and cassava (gari and other products). Of course foul play cannot be ruled out as well. A full investigation is required.

1. Anoy 16:13 you could be right but we can't rule out human deliberate factor too. When it comes to land in Igbo land atleast with what Nollywood have made us believed it is not a joking matter.

4. This is wickedness

Lord have mercy

5. Hospital!Hospital!Hospital! Always remember that when there is a medical emergency plsss my people...

6. Replies
    1. The Bible says DESPERATELY wicked

Who can know it?

Only Jehovah

7. OMG! What is this? May the souls of the departed rest in peace. May such tragedy not befall anybody. I can't imagine the emotional trauma

8. Rredalertconcierge22 June 2017 at 16:45

God forbid bad thing! What a horror. May God come to their rescue.

9. This is so sad, May God console the remaining, Rip to the dead once

10. This is too much, God have mercy on them

11. i tell people no be every issue needs prayer some issues just need common sense. if the sister had rushed them to the hospital the very moment she noticed the vomiting the story wouldnt have been this sad. with all her prayers they still ended up dead iiiiishh.
    this is terrible. woow what pain. the mother must really be devastated now. i really feel for her.
    this world is indeed wicked.
    i just cant imagine how wicked people can be.
    i just cant deal.

12. Tomorrow they will be clamouring for secession when it is so clear that there is no love and unity amongst the igbos. This sort of thing has been happening too many times in igbo land and I know family inheritance will definitely be the cause.

1. Is it ur secession? Allow us to go make we finish ourselves nah.. are u pitying us? I can see u zoo people loves us so much dat u don't want us to leave daz why it pains u people more. Ode!

13. anonymous donor22 June 2017 at 17:12

Gastroenteritis. Illiteracy is bad gan. Doctors treat, God cures. Go to hosp when ill.

14. They prayed.
    Yeah.
    They prayed for long precious minutes.
    Yeah

15. Land is a free gift of nature,you killed people cos of a free gift from God to us.
    May you never find rest till you depart this world.

16. I acknowledge the importance of Prayer no doubt. But these people should have been rushed to the hospital first. What kind of wickedness is this for God's sake.

17. Oh my world. How come? Lord help the rest. Amen!

18. Hospital first
    Then alert prayers warriors second.
    Chaiiii! what a pity.

19. Sorry for their loss. But why first rush them to the church for prayers, and when things got worse before going to the hospital...It's sad our mentality in this part of the world.

20. Haba. If this is the handiwork of man, may peace be far from such man.

21. Yibo angels .

22. Igbo kwenu? Where are they? Bitter people

1. My dear it can happen anywhere, the real enemy who is the devil is no respecter of tribe. Sentiment aside.

23. What a loss!!!

May Peace be far from any man or woman behind this sad story..

Rip to the dead.

24. Igbo amaka!!! Igbo kwenu!

1. Useless igbos again!!!!!

2. Anons 22:48 and 06:06 if this is all you have to say about this sitiation, then you have a cold heart. People are hurting about the loss of loved ones, all you can do is mock them, no empathy. How has man become this hateful Lord? Jesus Look at your precious creation!!! RIP to the dead, my heart goes to the grieving mother and the entire family.

3. Anons 22:48 and 06:06 if this is all you have to say about this sitiation, then you have a cold heart. People are hurting about the loss of loved ones, all you can do is mock them, no empathy. How has man become this hateful Lord? Jesus Look at your precious creation!!! RIP to the dead, my heart goes to the grieving mother and the entire family.

25. U called pastor to pray ijsted of rushing the to the hospital first.I tire o

26. Land matter!!!