Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Group Wants Probe Of IPOB Sponsors

Monday, June 05, 2017

Group Wants Probe Of IPOB Sponsors

The Igbo for Nigeria Movement (INM) has called for the immediate probe of groups and individuals alleged to be sponsoring the Independent People of Biafra’s (IPOB) secessionist calls.

The National Leader of the group, Mazi Ifeanyi Igwe in a press conference at the weekend said it was reacting to a shocking revelation made by Society for Civil Liberties & the Rule of Law (Intersociety) and Southeast-based Coalition of Human Rights Organizations (SBCHROs) on those funding the Biafra agitators.

Igwe said Intersociety and SBCHROs in their recent statement gave names of those behind the agitators as, Amnesty International, Alaigbo Development Foundation, Igbo Youth Movement, Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, US Embassy in Nigeria, among others. He said Anambra State governor, Willie Obiano was also alleged to have given car and cash gifts to IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu.

The group claimed that some Igbo elites and organisations are channelling resources meant for improving the lives of Nigerians to the separatist group to finance their activities.

Igwe said INM in view of this revelation is calling on the anti-graft agencies to immediately ascertain if Abia, Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo, Rivers, Delta as well as Bayelsa states governments gave similar questionable gifts to Kanu or any other group threatening to separate from Nigeria.

“The five south-east states are not governed by Hausa-Fulani or Yoruba; they have been governed by our own blood since the return to civil rule in 1999. What this recent development is telling us is that the governors have been doling out their states’ money to Biafra agitators under different covers,” he said

Daily Trust

17 comments:

1. And this so called mazi igwe has no face?
    😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

1. Daz bcos he doesn't exist.. Nigeria govt used that fake name as a decoy.. Let them show his face nah make we know if he is a real igbo man or not.. Ana akogheri.

2. If his face is shown, he'd be gone before the day runs out. Please keep him safe

3. Can these people just get Delta state and the entire Niger-Delta out of this their Biafra struggle. Is it by force to join Biafra?

2. Attention seekers!which political appointment are they seeking for?

1. Dey don bribe dis idiot..I'm sure he is from delta state.

Una no like igbos yet u don't want them to go..Na by force to stay together?

2. Anon9.04, no one asked igbos to go but if they want to leave, they should just be prepared not to live in Nigeria again. No one wants people who detests them living in their midst. My best friends are Igbo but it would be so sad to see them have to pack everything in and leave finally because of some Igbo individuals separatist ideas

3. Over to the anti graft agencies.

4. Anybody can write anything and assume any Igbo name...it's normal

Nigerians ain't fools anymore

We know the game too

Madness
    This so-called INM where's their office...Madness!

1. Stupid tiger, keep ranting anytime u see post about government. Sorry ohh ur party PDP is gone for good. We re in the era of change. Meanwhile everyone know IPOB is being sponsored by people Igbo elites and people like u.

5. Hahahahahaha. Divide and rule. We've gone past that. Biafra or onwu!

6. These people are not ready for this their biafra. They keep making noise. Until they all sell their houses in Nigeria and relocate to the East no one will take them serious. All their present and past governors have houses in choice part of Nigeria ie Banana Island,Ikoyi,Abuja etc. You cannot hate Nigeria so much and still want to remain in it. The money you people are using to develop Nigeria carry it to the East and develop your Biafra. Moreover the Nnamdi Kanu that is championing this cause is a dual citizen with British passport once wahala happen he will jump into the next available flight and run just like Ojukwu.

1. And he is the only Igbo man that has a dual citizenship? Allow the Biafrans to worry about that. By the way, thanks for your concern.

7. Who are these fools desperately seeking for attention, show your face Mr man.