Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INEC Receives Signatures On Dino Melaye’s Recall

Thursday, June 22, 2017

INEC Receives Signatures On Dino Melaye’s Recall

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Wednesday received signatures from the electorates in Kogi West Senatorial District demanding the recall of lawmaker representing the zone, Dino Melaye from the Senate.

The electorates submitted their signatures at the Commission’s headquarters in Abuja in six bags.

A source in the Kogi Government had confirmed the development to DAILY POST.

The source who pleaded anonymous, added that all that needed to be done had been completed and “it is left to INEC to take the next course of action.”

A total of 188,580 electorates from Kogi West, signed the recall register form of Senator Melaye.

*Why exactly do they want to recall him again?I mean what is his crime????????

6 comments:

1. Stella is that a question or just topic of discussion? That shouldn't be question going by his issues in the past months. I think what his people are doing is great and should make others in the house set up. I hope he is sacked in such manner. He will be this first in the history taken out of office in such a way.

2. This is a fantastic development Stella. Those Politicians should known that power belongs to the people and if they are went to represent our interest, then they should do so. The allegations leveled on Dino in that he has refused to interact with members of his Senatorial District since he started...they cannot see any visible constituency project done by him. Let him be the scape goat....we need one...I pray they don't find a way to sweep this under the carpet.

3. hahahahaha Dino will just do you guys aje kuje for una

4. Good for Dino, he underestimated d pwr of a sitting governor.He shld know that saraki cant save him in dis mess. Usually its hard to call back but cos d governor is involved he mobilized enuff hands to call dino back.To think d governor is from Okene...omo I fear okone pple, very wicked and unforgiving. Me i like it sha, let dem deal with Dino...hin body go come down.Dino ti è to bà ee

5. Hahahaha! Is this really happening????😊😊 . Power to the people 👊.

6. They've succeeded? Wow! Stella, he's been accused of not doing anything in the two years he's been in the senate for his constituency. He doesn't even go there to interact with the people and he's fighting the governor. Plus all his childish antics